Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

Sunday

It will be a great week to pick up a few extra papers!  This Sunday, 7/29, you will have (4) inserts in your Sunday newspaper.

Be on the lookout for:

(1) Procter & Gamble
(2) RedPlum
(1) Smart Source

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Don’t get the Sunday paper? Check this site for good deals for newspapers in your area. Also, in many areas you can subscribe to only Sunday, which is also a great way to cut costs!

Click below to see all the coupons:

Procter & Gamble 7/29
(all exp 8/31)

$3 off Align product, excl trial size
$2 off Always Infinity, 12 ct.+
$1.50/2 Always pads or feminine cleansing cloths, excl trial size
$1.50/2 Always pantiliners, 30 ct. +
.25/1 Bounty product, excl trial size
$1 off Cascade product, excl trial size
$1 off Cascade rinse, excl trial size
.25/1 Charmin product, excl trial size
$2 off Clairol hair color, excl trial size
$3 off Clairol Nice ‘n Easy, excl trial size
$1 off CoverGirl product, excl trial size
$3/2 CoverGirl product, excl trial size
Free Crest rinse, 500 mL or less wyb rinse, 946 mL+, max $5
.75/1 Crest toothpaste, 4 oz+, or liquid gel
.50/1 Dawn product, excl trial size
.75/1 Duracell Coppertop, excl trial size
$1.50 off Duracell rechargeable, charger or 6 pk.+ hearing aid batteries
.50/1 Febreze fabric refresher, excl trial size
$1 off Fixodent adhesive, excl trial size
$1/2 Gillette deodorant or body wash, excl trial size
$3 off Gillette Fusion Proglide razor wyb cartridge, excl trial size
$1 off Gillette Fusion Proglide shave prep or Fusion Proseries skin care
$1 off Head & Shoulders product, excl trial size
$1/3 Iams canned dog or cat food
$1 off Iams dry dog or cat food, excl trial size
.30/1 Ivory or Safeguard personal cleaning item, excl trial size
$1 off Metamucil product, excl trial size
.50/1 Mr. Clean liquid, spray or eraser, excl trial size
Free Olay body bar, wash or shower body lotion wyb Daily facial or cleanser
$5 off Olay Prox or Regenerist moisturizer, excl trial size
$3 off Olay Total Effects facial moisturizer or facial hair removal, excl trial size
$1/2 Old Spice product, excl trial size
$1 off Oral B adult battery toothbrush or 3D White Action rechargeable
.75/1 Oral B Glide floss, 35M+, or Glide floss picks, 30 ct.+, excl trial size
.50/1 Oral B Stages manual toothbrush, excl trial size
.50/1 Oral B Stages, Crest Pro Health Stages or Crest kids toothpaste, 4.2 oz+
$1.50 off Pampers box diapers or pants, excl trial size
.50/1 Pampers wipes, 60 ct. +
$3/2 Pantene product, excl trial size
$1 off Prilosec product, excl trial size
.25/1 Puffs 3 pk., excl trial size
.75/1 Scope mouthwash, 710 mL +
$2 off Secret Clinical deodorant, excl trial size
$1/2 Secret deodorant or body spray, excl trial size
$1 off Swiffer Duster sweeper, excl trial size
$1 off Swiffer Sweeper starter kit or Dusters extender starter kit, excl trial size
.50/1 Swiffer WetJet solution, excl trial size
$2 off Tampax Pearl Reg, Compak or Radiant, 16 ct. +
$1.50/2 Tampax product, 12 ct.+
.50/1 Tide Boost, excl trial size
$2 off Tide Boost, 15-37 ct. duo pac or 36-68 oz liquid
$2/2 Tide detergent or Downy, excl trial size
.75/1 Tide detergent or Downy, excl trial size
$2 off Vicks Zzzquil product, excl trial size

Red Plum 7/29

$1 off Align capsules, 28 or 42 ct. (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Aveeno facial moisturizer w/ SPF or body lotion w/ SPF (exp 9/30/2012)
$2 off Aveeno sun item, excl trial sizes (exp 9/30/2012)
.50/1 Band-Aid adhesive bandages, excl trial sizes (exp 9/30/2012)
$3 off Bengay Zero Degrees or pain relief+massage (exp 10/31/2012)
$1 off BonSavor product (exp 9/30/2012)
.50/1 Bounty paper towels, 6 pk.+ (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
.50/1 Charmin bath tissue, 9 pk.+ (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Clean & Clear product, excl trial sizes (exp 9/30/2012)
$1/2 Crest Pro-Health toothpastes, excl trial sizes (Target) (exp 8/29/2012)
.25/1 Dawn dish detergent, 10 oz+ (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
.75/1 Desitin product, excl trial sizes (exp 9/30/2012)
.75/1 Duracell batteries, 8 pk.+ (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
.25/1 Febreze Air Effects or Fabric Refresher (Target) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Garnier shampoo, conditioner or treatment, excl trial sizes (exp 9/8/2012)
$1 off Garnier style item, excl trial sizes (exp 9/29/2012)
$5 off Gillette razor AND cartridge (Target) (exp 8/29/2012)
.75/1 Johnson & Johnson baby item (exp 9/30/2012)
.75/1 Johnson & Johnson Red Cross item (exp 9/30/2012)
$3 off K-Y premium item, excl trial sizes (exp 9/30/2012)
.55/1 Keebler cinnamon roll cookies (exp 9/23/2012)
.55/2 Keebler cookies (exp 9/23/2012)
.75/1 Keebler cookie pack, 8.5 oz+ (Target coupon) (exp 9/23/2012)
$1/2 Kellogg’s FiberPlus bars (Target coupon), 5 ct. (exp 9/23/2012)
$1/2 Kellogg’s Special K protein meal bars (Target coupon) (exp 9/23/2012)
$2 off L’Oreal Excellence shade (exp 9/23/2012)
$2 off L’Oreal Preference, Feria or Healthy Look Creme Gloss (exp 10/1/2012)
.50/1 Listerine mouthwash or Zero, 1 L+ (exp 10/31/2012)
$1 off Listerine Total Care or Fluoride Defense, 1 L+ (exp 10/31/2012)
$1 off Listerine Smart Rinse or Reach kids toothbrush (exp 10/31/2012)
$1 off Luvs boxed diapers (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Neosporin product, excl trial sizes (exp 9/30/2012)
$1.25/2 Nestle Pure Life purified water, 8 oz multi-packs (exp 9/9/2012)
$1/2 Nestle Pure Life purified water, .5 L multi-pks, 24 pk+ (exp 9/9/2012)
$1 off Neutrogena lip or eye makeup, excl trial sizes (exp 9/30/2012)
$1 off Neutrogena skincare, suncare or shave item (exp 8/28/2012)
$2 off Neutrogena face makeup item, excl trial sizes (exp 9/30/2012)
$2 off Olay Pro-X facial skin care item (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Pampers baby wipes, 420 ct.+ (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Pampers boxed diapers (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Prilosec 28 or 42 ct. tablets (Target coupon) (exp 8/29/2012)
.50/1 Puffs facial tissue, 3 pk.+, excl trial sizes (Target) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1.50 off Purina select dog food, 16.5 lb+ (exp 10/21/2012)
$1.50/10 Purina ALPO cans (exp 9/10/2012)
$1.50/3 Purina Friskies dry cat food bags (exp 10/31/2012)
$1 off Purina Cat Chow, 3 lb+ (exp 9/14/2012)
$1 off Purina select dog food, 4 lb+ (exp 10/21/2012)
$1 off Purina Tidy Cats, 7 lb+ (exp 10/29/2012)
$1/2 Purina dog snacks (exp 10/29/2012)
$1/2 Purina Friskies or Whisker Lickin’s cat treats (exp 10/29/2012)
$1/3 Purina Fancy Feast appetizers, 2 oz trays (exp 10/29/2012)
$1 off Purina Friskies (30) canned or pouch, (2) 12 ct. pks. or (1) 24 ct.+ pks. (exp 10/31/2012)
$2 off Purina ALPO variety pk., 8 ct.+ (exp 9/10/2012)
$3/3 Purina dog snacks (exp 10/29/2012)
$1 off Reach toothbrush (exp 10/31/2012)
$1 off Reach Total Care floss item (exp 10/31/2012)
Free Satin Care gel wyb Venus razor or cartridge (Target) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Skinny Cow multi-pk. chocolate candy item, 4.65-6 oz (exp 10/31/2012)
B1G1 Skinny Cow singles candy, .77-1 oz, max 99¢ (exp 10/31/2012)
.50/1 Stayfree, Carefree, or o.b. product, excl trial sizes (exp 8/31/2012)
$1/2 Swiffer Sweeper, Vac, WetJet or Dusters refills (Target) (exp 8/29/2012)
$1/2 Tide, Downy, or Bounce laundry care items (Target) (exp 8/29/2012)
$2 off Visine product, .5 oz+ or Soothing Wipes (exp 10/1/2012)

Red Plum 7/29

$10 off Accu-Check Nano SmartView system (exp 12/31/2012)
$1 off all liquid, powder or mighty pacs laundry detergent (exp 9/9/2012)
$1 off Axe deodorant or body spray, excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)
.70/1 Best Foods product, 22 oz+ (exp 8/26/2012)
.75/1 Caress body wash, 12 oz+ or bar, 6 pk.+ (exp 8/26/2012)
$2 off Clear hair care product, excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)
.60/1 Country Crock product, excl limited edition flavors (exp 8/26/2012)
.75/1 Degree Adrenaline Series item, 2.7 oz (exp 8/26/2012)
.75/1 Degree Women Motion Sense item , excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)
.50/1 Dove beauty bar, 4 pk.+, excl trial sizes and Men+Care (exp 8/26/2012)
$1 off Dove body wash, 12-16 oz, excl Men+Care (exp 8/26/2012)
$2 off Dove body wash, 18 oz+, excl Men+Care (exp 8/26/2012)
$2 off Dove Clinical Protection deodorant, excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)
$3/2 Dove hair care products, excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)
.75/2 Dove Men+Care deodorants, 1.7, 2.7 or 3 oz (exp 8/26/2012)
$1 off Dove Men+Care body and face bar, 6 pk.+ (exp 8/26/2012)
$1 off Dove Men+Care body and face wash or Active Clean tool (exp 8/26/2012)
$1 off Finishing Touch Smile (exp 10/31/2012)
$1 off Flintstones multivitamin item (exp 9/30/2012)
.55/2 Jimmy Dean rolls (exp 8/26/2012)
.75/1 Jimmy Dean product, excl rolls (exp 8/26/2012)
.50/1 Lipton tea bags, tea & honey, or iced tea mix (exp 8/26/2012)
.60/1 Lipton tea & honey to-go or pitcher size, excl trial sizes (exp 9/23/2012)
$10 off Nicorette gum 100 ct.+, CQ, 14 ct.+, or lozenge, 72 ct.+ (exp 9/9/2012)
$2 off One A Day multivitamin item (exp 9/23/2012)
$3 off One A Day TruBiotics probiotic supplement (exp 9/30/2012)
.50/1 Paseo product, excl single roll bath tissue (exp 9/30/2012)
$1 off Paseo paper towel, 8 roll, or bath tissue, 12 roll (exp 9/30/2012)
.25/1 Q-tips product, 170 ct.+ (exp 8/26/2012)
.50/2 Ragu pasta sauce jars (exp 8/26/2012)
$1 off Rimmel product (exp 9/30/2012)
$1 off Rimmel Scandaleyes mascara (exp 9/30/2012)
$1/3 RoseArt products (exp 10/7/2012)
.25/1 Suave body lotion, excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)
.25/1 Suave Professionals men item, excl trial sizes (exp 8/12/2012)
.25/1 Suave Professionals item, excl trial sizes (exp 8/12/2012)
.75/1 Suave deodorant, excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)
.75/2 Suave Naturals or Kids body wash items, excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)
.25/1 Suave Kids item, excl trial sizes (exp 8/12/2012)
$1 off Surf laundry detergent (exp 9/9/2012)
$1 off The Board Dudes product, $2.99+ (exp 10/7/2012)
$1/2 The Write Dudes products (exp 10/7/2012)
.35/1 Welch’s jam, jelly or spread (exp 9/30/2012)
.50/1 Wish-Bone Western dressing, excl trial sizes (exp 8/26/2012)

Smart Source 7/29

$5 off Allegra 30 ct.+ or any Allegra-D (exp 9/8/2012)
$2 off Allegra 5 or 15 ct., or any Allegra Children’s (exp 9/8/2012)
.50/1 Duck packaging tape (exp 9/30/2012)
$2 off Ensure Clear, 4 pk. (exp 9/23/2012)
$3/2 Ensure product, multi-pk. (exp 9/23/2012)
.50/1 Fresh Step Scoopable Cat Litter, 25 lb+ (PetSmart) (exp 9/12/2012)
$3/2 Glucerna products (exp 9/23/2012)
$3/2 Glucerna Hunger Smart items (exp 9/23/2012)
$2.50 off Icaps eye vitamin and mineral item (exp 9/8/2012)
$1 off Kingsford Match Light or Original charcoal, or charcoal lighter fluid (Target) (exp 11/1/2012)
$3/2 Kingsford Match Light or Original charcoal, or charcoal lighter fluid (Target) (exp 11/1/2012)
$5 off Mail in Rebate wyb Allegra, 5 ct., excl Allegra-D by 8/31 (exp 8/31/2012)
$2 off Nature Made fish oil (exp 8/29/2012)
$2 off Nature Made CholestOff (exp 8/29/2012)
$1 off Nature Made vitamin D (exp 8/29/2012)
$1.50 off Opti-Free solution, 10 oz+ (exp 9/8/2012)
$1 off Oxy product (exp 9/22/2012)
$2 off Oxy Clinical item (exp 9/22/2012)
$1 off Pur Luv dog treats (exp 10/31/2012)
$3 off Pur Luv dog treats, 32 oz (exp 10/31/2012)
$1 off Purell advanced hand sanitizer, 8 oz+ (exp 10/29/2012)
$1/3 Purell products (exp 10/29/2012)
$1/2 Revlon haircolor items (exp 8/26/2012)
$1 off Revlon beauty tools (exp 7/29/2012)
$2 off Schick Hydro Silk razor or refill (exp 9/9/2012)
$2 off Schick Hydro Power select or Hydro 3 or 5 blade razor (exp 9/9/2012)
$2 off Schick Hydro 3 or Hydro 5 refills (exp 9/9/2012)
.75/1 Schick Hydro shave gel (exp 9/9/2012)
$1.50 off Systane product (exp 9/8/2012)
$1/3 Twizzlers candy bags, 11 oz+ (exp 9/16/2012)
B1G1 Wholly Salsa item, max $3.99 (exp 8/26/2012)
$1.50 off Wholly Guacamole item (exp 8/26/2012)
.50/1 Wonderful Almonds, 7 oz+ (exp 10/31/2012)

    • Medicgirl014

      So glad we are getting 4 inserts. Just wish there was more food

    • Kenren801

      Finally….Dawn is 50/1! Yippie! I hope the Colgate is 50/1 of any kind, so we can get more free at Kroger! :-)

    • Dtcox1

       just opened my small local paper yippee had a p ang in it 107.00 in coupons will buy 3 more papers sunday if i can fine thanks jenny

    • ireneY

      The free Olay wyb q will come in handy at cvs next week with the ECB and rebate.

    • Erica

      Looking for dawn and bic coupons. Please email aguirre@uah.edu. Willing to trade any

    • Neair21

      Looking for extra coupons of the following
      1 off bic stationary
      75/1 suave deodorant
      50/1 Colgate
      50/1 dawn

      If you have extras i would love to trade
      Toyacouponlee@yahoo.com

    • hello my name is Vivian A. and I I am moving to Cleveland, TN  in 5 days and I need to know the best news paper for couponing I need 12 news paper to by. I dont know the coupons ruls and stores policy. Which store is the best for couponing. Help me, Help me please!!!!

      • Dianne

        Vivian I’m a great at couponing and will help you in anyway I can.  I have lots of extra coupon’.  I live close to Atlanta.
        dddunlap@hotmail.com

      • The Coupon Shipper

         Vivan, I have a customer near you who gets the AJC inserts shipped to her.  If you would be interested in sharing shipping with her I would love to hook the two of you up!  You can reach me at kim at thecouponshipper dot com.  Thanks!

      • Susie

        I live in an area that has both the Chattanooga Times and The Atlanta Journal available and I use to buy the Chattanooga Times based on price alone until I compared the inserts in each paper. The Atlanta Journal (AJC) has tons more coupons in it. 

      • Susie

        I live in an area that has both the Chattanooga Times and The Atlanta Journal available and I use to buy the Chattanooga Times based on price alone until I compared the inserts in each paper. The Atlanta Journal (AJC) has tons more coupons in it. 

      • Mailman92

         Bi-lo will take most competitors coupons and they double up to 60 cents. that is probably the best one in town. They also have Food Lion and a local chain called Cookes.

    • couponmama3

      Yaayy!! I’m so glad there will finally be some coupons in the paper…now I just hope they still have some when I get to the store! :)

    • Couponmartina

      On the page of Sunday coupon inserts insert it shows only 1 insert

      • Chelsea

        Sometimes that site doesn’t get the previews up until Friday, Saturday, or even Sunday so the other 3 should be up soon!

      • Chelsea

        Sometimes that site doesn’t get the previews up until Friday, Saturday, or even Sunday so the other 3 should be up soon!

    • Lynn10203040

      Why is the Revlon coupon expiring Sunday? I got my Smart source today and it does expire on Sunday.

      • MommaJen

        I saw that as well LOL Makes you wonder why they even bothered adding it in the insert.

    • brittany

      I am near Cumberland, MD. I really want to start couponing. What are the best newspapers to get this Sunday??

    • Shairlyn2002

      Hello my name is Sherry W and i am very new to couponing and I need some help and insite .. i live near bristol va and not sure where to start or what to do .. anyone that can help me it would be greatly appreciated

      • C~~

        This might help — go to the very top of this page and click on the tab that says “Learn to Coupon’.  Read as much as you can and also watch the videos Jenny has provided.  There are a lot of great tips on getting started. And, most important, don’t get overwhelmed.  Happy couponing!!

    • FLmom

      Tampa Tribune Sunday paper delivery for $0.30! They emailed me this offer after I canceled my subscription, and you can get up to 10 copies delivered! Subscribe online with code “WOW”!

      Happy couponing everyone!

    • Renee_grooms

      i live between chattanooga and murfessboro and our paper will have 4 inserts and they are only 1.00 ea,   solo

    • Tina

      Just got my paper and the revlon beauty tool coupon that came out today expires today!!!! Frustrating. I am sure that it is a typo that it is supposed to be a later date but it is almost useless unless I run out today. Thanks for letting me vent.

      • Grocerys4us

        I am noticing some coupons do not expire until 2013. Double check the date to see if this is the case.

    • el_broko

      You can contact Revlon and ask if it’s a printing error, they may or may not resolve the issue.  http://www.revlon.com/Revlon-Home/Revlon-General/Contact.aspx

    • Well I sent 2.00 at the store thinking I was going to get coupons guess what no coupons!! The Winson Salem Journal sucks this happens to me all the time. :(

    • ItaRay

      if anyone would like to swap coupons with me email me at evitab@live.com