Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

9/19 Sunday Inserts Preview

on 9.15.2010 at 4:30pm
44 Comments

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday you will have (2) inserts in the Sunday Paper:

(1) SmartSource
(1) Redplum

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Click to see all the coupons::

SmartSource 9/19

B1G1 A&W, Canada Dry, 7UP or Sunkist soda, 2 L, max $1.59 (exp 11/15)
$1 off Airborne product (exp 11/13)
$1 off Air Wick Aqua Mist (exp 10/31)
$1 off Air Wick Scented Oil twin refill pack or (2) single refills (exp 10/31)
Free Air Wick Air Warmer Unit wyb Scented Oil Refill fragrance (exp 10/31)
$1 off Air Wick Candle (exp 10/31)
B1G1 Air Wick Freshmatic Ultra refill, max $5.29 (exp 10/31)
.50/2 Campbell’s Chunky Healthy Request soups (exp 10/31)
.40/2 Campbell’s Healthy Request condensed soups (exp 10/31)
.50/2 Campbell’s Select Harvest Healthy Request soup (exp 10/31)
$1 off Carpet & Room Odor Eliminator Quick-Dry Foam (exp 12/31)
.50/1 Cottonelle  Moist Wipes (2) 36 ct-42ct OR (1) 72 ct + refill (exp 10/31)
$1 off Colgate ProClinical Toothpaste (exp 10/9)
$1 off Country Crock Side Dish (exp 11/24)
$1 off Cream of Wheat Hot Cereal (exp 12/31)
$1 off Dannon Light & Fit (2) 4 pk or (10) 6 oz single serve cups (exp 10/17)
$1 off Dr. Oetker Ristorante (exp 11/7)
.35/1 Entenmann’s Pancake Pockets (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Hershey’s Special Dark Candies, 11 oz + bag (exp 10/22)
$2 off Hill’s Science Diet Healthy Mobility Dog Food, 4.5 lb bag (exp 10/31)
$1 off Hormel Refrigerated Entree (exp 11/24)
$5 off I-Cool for menopause (exp 12/31)
$5 off I-Flex product, 120 ct (exp 12/31)
$1 off Jell-o refrigerated Pudding, Gelatin or Mousse snacks (exp 10/19)
$5 off Leap Frog Leapster or Leapstar Explorer game over $19 (exp 10/31)
$4 off Leap Frog Tag book over $9 (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Lysol Disinfecting Wipes (exp 10/19)
$1 off Lysol Disinfecting Spray, 12 oz + (exp 10/19)
$3 off Lysol Healthy Touch Hand Soap Starter Kit (exp 10/19)
$1 off Marzetti Caramel Dip, 12 oz + (exp 12/31)
$1/2 New York  Frozen Garlic Bread (exp 12/19)
$1 off Noxzema (exp 10/31)
.75/1 Old English product(exp 11/12)
$1 off OxiClean Versatile Powder, 56 oz + (exp 11/30)
$1 off OxiClean MaxForce Power Paks or Liquid Gel (exp 11/30)
$1/2 OxiClean Pre-Treaters (exp 11/30)
$1/2 Polaner with fiber jars (exp 12/31)
$4 off Prevacid 24HR (exp 10/15)
$1/2 Purina Beggin product (exp 12/19)
$1.50/2 Purina Busy product (exp 12/19)
$1 off Purina Yesterday’s News cat litter (exp 12/26)
$1.50 off Ricola cough or throat drops, 45 ct + (exp 11/19)
$5 off Rubbermaid Reveal Cleaning product (exp 11/19)
$1 off Sabra Hummus, 10 oz + (exp 11/15)
$1 off Sabra product 4 pk 2 oz or Grab & Go (exp 11/15)
$1/2 Scotch-Brite Sponges, Scour Pads, Dishwands or Refills (exp 10/31)
$2/2 Silk Pure Almond Almondmilk, half gal (exp 11/30)
$1 off St. Ives Body Lotion (exp 10/31)
.50/1 Tabasco family of flavors (exp 10/31)
$1 off Wheat Thins Crunch Stix, 8 oz (exp 11/21)
$1 off X-14 Cleaning (exp 12/31)

Red Plum 9/12

$1/2 Angel Soft Bath Tissue 6 double rolls + (exp 12/19)
$1/4 Ben & Jerry’s single serve cups (exp 10/17)
$1/2 Ben & Jerry’s ice cream, frozen yogurt or sorbet pints (exp 10/17)
$1/2 Buitoni Refrigerated Pasta & Sauce varieties (exp 10/31)
$1 off Buitoni Frozen Meal for Two (exp 10/31)
$1 off Children’s SudaFed PE (exp 12/31)
$3/2 Children’s SudaFed PE (exp 12/31)
$1 off College Inn Broth (3) 32 oz cartons OR (6) 14.5 oz cans (exp 12/19)
$1/5 Del Monte Canned Fruits, Vegetables, Tomatoes OR Fruit Cups (exp 11/15)
$3 off FiberChoice fiber supplements (exp 10/31)
$1 off Folgers Special Roast coffee (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Folgers coffees including singles (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Folgers Gourmet Selections coffees (exp 12/31)
$1 off The Goodlife recipe food for cats (exp 10/30)
$1 off Hatfield Ham Steak (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Hillshire Farm Deli Select lunchmeat 8 oz+ (exp 10/23)
$3 off Kaytee wild bird food 5 lb + (exp 11/1)
$3 off Kaytee Regional Blend wild bird food (exp 11/1)
$2 off L’Oreal EverPure Product (exp 12/12)
$2 off L’Oreal EverStrong Product (exp 12/12)
$2 off L’Oreal foundation, powder, blush or concealer (exp 12/12)
$1 off L’Oreal Go Clean (exp 12/12)
$2 off L’Oreal Magic Perfecting base by Studio Secrets Professional (exp 12/12)
$1 off L’Oreal moisturizer (exp 12/12)
$2 off L’Oreal Preference (exp 12/12)
$1 off L’Oreal Root Rescue (exp 12/12)
.50/1 Listerine Antiseptic Mouthwash 500 ml + (exp 3/31/11)
$1 off Listerine Total Care Mouthwash 500 ml + or Restoring 1 L (exp 3/31/11)
$2 off Listerine Zero Mouthwash 500 mL + (exp 3/31/11)
$1/2 off Morton system saver Pellets 40-80 lb or (3) 25 lb bags  (exp 1/16/11)
B1G1 Pedigree+ food for dogs cans up to $1.09 (exp 12/12)
$2 off Pedigree dog food 8.8 lb + bag (exp 10/31)
$1 off Pedigree Good Bites dog treats (exp 10/31)
$1 off Pure Protein powder or drink shake (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Pure Protein bars (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Quaker Chewy Granola Bars (exp 11/13)
$1 off Real Simple magazine (exp 10/22)
$1 off Soft Scrub total bath & bowl or soft Scrub Total Kitchen Product (exp 10/30)
$1/2 Sparkle Paper towels 2-giant rolls+ (exp 10/18)
B2G1 Temptations treats for cats 2.1oz – 3oz pouch to $2.19 (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Zatarain’s frozen entrees (exp 11/14)
$1/3 Zaratain’s rice mixes or pasta mixes (exp 11/14)
$2 off Zyrtec 12ct+ (exp 11/21)
$4 off Zyrtec 24ct+ (exp 11/21)

    • Bholmes75

      wahoo frozen zatarans my hubby loves those

    • kim

      Mmmmmmm…marzetti caramel dip

      • Dianne

        Here's a fun recipe using the caramel dip:
        Buy a box of 12 ice cream sandwiches, tub of caramel dip, 8 oz. pecans, medium or large Cool Whip.
        Layer the bottom of a 9×13 casserole dish with unwrapped :) ice cream sandwiches. You'll have to cut two in half lengthwise to fill up the bottom. Takes 10 of the 12. Spread the caramel dip over the sandwiches, sprinkle pecans that you have toasted on top, and cover with the Cool Whip. Freeze to firm it all up. Yummy!!!

        • wendyc33

          unwrapped?

          • Monica452

            Unwrapped = take the ice cream sandwiches out of the paper! She was trying to be funny!

            • Deshaine

              I laughed.

            • Dianne

              Thanks for laughing.I guess I have read too many Amelia Bedelia books through the years! :)

            • Dianne

              “trying to be funny”. You mean I wasn't?!

    • Yolanda

      Sad that the State (SC) paper decided to go up to $3.00 per Sunday edition…

      • Georgia Mommy

        That’s pretty steep – especially if you are just getting it for the coupons. You should check out http://www.wholecouponinserts.com. You can buy just the inserts you want. And if you order by midday on Saturday, the coupons for that Sunday’s paper are shipped the same day! It is pretty neat. I stocked up on the P&G inserts from them a couple of weeks ago. I paid like $3 (including shipping) for 4 inserts.

      • tygirl13

        yikes!!!

      • Susan

        A cashier at CVS said the increase to $3 is during football season. Hopefully, it will only last a few weeks.

        • Bbookie1953

          The $3.00 will last until Nov 28. This is printed on the register at the store where I buy my paper.

    • Julie

      Does anyone in Montgomery,Al know what the deal is with the Birmingham papers not including all of the inserts? I have been buying the B'ham paper because it has bigger inserts, but lately the Montgomery paper has more. Does anyone know anything about this?

      • Mrs.Mom

        You may want to call them. The person being paid to stuff the inserts into the paper may not be doing so.

      • NancyMac

        Which area do you live in? I live in Vestavia and I always get the inserts that are previewed on here. And do you subscribe, or buy at the store?

    • Mandi

      Would it be possible to add a print option on the preview inserts?

      • Darla

        @Mandi – you can left click with your mouse, drag to highlight the coupon list, then hit the “control” key on your keyboard… while holding down the control key, hit the letter “P”. This will bring up your printer prompt. When it pops up, put a mark in the area that reads “print selection”. This will print the coupon list for you.

        HTH

    • guest

      I live in Spartanburg, SC area, and the Herald Jornal paper I,m getting does not have all the coupons listed. Does anyone know where can I get the paper with the most coupons inside it in this area. Thanks for your help.

      • Sindy

        Try the Greenville News…..

    • Dee

      Has anyone noticed the RedPlum date on this entry is labeled for last week? Is it a typo or a mixup of inserts?

      • kjmiller

        typo, should have said 9/19 (thought I was the only one who caught it!).

    • Bluegrass2thebone

      Is anyone else having trouble in NE Ga (Habersham, White, Banks, Hall counties) getting the Redplum insert from the AJC? Its been almost six weeks since I've seen a Redplum in the AJC. Very frustrating… Its not just me. We have a Redplum-less support group forming up here.

      • WynetteC

        Nope, it has happend here in West GA since August 1, 2010. AJC knows of the issue in our area, finally! I was told by the person who took over in this area that it has something to do with code numbers that are in the system and tell the areas which inserts they can print. Our area was missing codes (she didn't know why the codes were missing) and that's why we would not get Red Plum or other various inserts like Better at Home or P & G. Call and for Steve. They need to know from people in your area that you're not receiving them.

      • Tlbeneveds

        I am having trouble with the AJC and Publix on Dawsonville Hwy. having the correct inserts. Manager said that AJC had told them they would not be putting double inserts in the double paper………OK WHAT? I informed him that would be false advertisement since it says DOUBLE COUPONS on the front. Someone need to get their act together. I tried calling, but will have to call tomorrow to speak with someone. :( Not happy. I only got 2 RP today and was also informed the mgr would not be giving refunds on papers.

      • CMize

        I live in Hall Co. I have almost stopped buying “The Times”due to missing inserts. I have started getting the AJC's. I picked up 6 copies last week, all but 1 copy had redplums. It's a little frustrating too when you're standing in the local Kroger looking in your papers to make sure they have inserts, and the asst. manager scolds you in front of everyone saying, “Mam, you have to buy those papers before you can have the coupons”. DAH!!!!!! Tell that to the person who took them from the 4 papers I just bought & returned!!

      • Denise

        I live in Gainesville and get the The Times and I think I may just cancel it. It's a very frustrating paper in general.

        • Denise

          I meant to say that I haven't had any inserts for 2 weeks now from The Times.

    • guest

      I actually tried Greenville News and it had the same coupons as the HJ. I bought them in my Wallmart store, maybe it depends where do you buy them.

      • Guest

        Yep coupons can vary where you buy your paper also not just by the name.

    • Cheryl

      This is going on here in Lexington, NC also. for 3 weeks in a row I did not have all my inserts in any of my papers.. I thought it was just happening to me.. I can now see it happens everywhere.. Hope the fix it soon. I can say that I had 3 inserts last week. The one with the Betty Crocker items was not in there. But the other 3 were.

    • Melissa H

      I was wondering the same thing …

    • Melissa H

      This was supposed to be a reply to Dee

    • WynetteC

      Wondering if I should drive this weekend for an AJC Newspaper.

      Thank you to everyone in the West GA area for calling in to AJC to let them know our area has been excluded from Red Plums and not to mention other inserts since August 1, 2010. I spoke to several people in the department that covers this on Monday and they said as of Sept. 13th, they knew all about the issue in Carroll County and the missing inserts thanks to all the couponers who called in. Yay! The answer I received is that the problem is in marketing and pertains to some kind of code for our area that is missing and so that's why we're not getting the right number of inserts. Anyways, I am nervous about this Sunday's newspaper. If it has no coupons, I am troubled knowing if I should buy it or not. The advice given to me by one AJC personnel suggested that I NOT buy it if there are missing inserts. And it doesn't seem worth it to drive 30 minutes one way to the next closest location with inserts included.I also wonder if she meant that our area will not get the red carpet treatment while there are issues with the marketing stuff. :::sigh::: Who knows? Just maybe there will be inserts, I will just try to be positive. :)

      • Chinalove

        I was thrilled to find that no inserts were missing in this week's double AJC Sunday paper I purchased here in Carrollton. They did listen to us and, hopefully, we will have no more missing inserts in the West Georgia area. Thanks, AJC, for taking care of your customers!

        • WynetteC

          I know, I was the same way when the AJC guy was setting up the stand with early edition Sunday papers this past Saturday, the 18th. I was thumbing through the papers and there was Red Plum for the first time since the last Red Plum bought on July 25th, 2010. Every paper had the correct two inserts and I bought four of them early at full price since I was wary something would go wrong before Sunday, lol!

    • Amy B.

      Hope we get the Sabra Hummus and Loreal coupons!

    • gardengirl

      I believe it is a typo…the q's listed do not match the q's that came out last week.

      Good luck to everyone tomorrow…I hope everyone gets all the q's listed above!

    • gardengirl

      I'm not sure what is going on with the posts…the last post from me was a reply to dee about the date on the redplum q's but it appeared here as a response to her post. sorry for the confusion.

    • gardengirl

      Auburn area couponers….I will be going to Columbus tomorrow to buy the AJC.

      I will be in Auburn on Monday. If you want me to get you an AJC, please let me know.

    • Stoutme

      I'm not getting the redplum inserts in the Chattanooga News Freepress. Anybody else in the area having that problem?

    • Kellypitts1

      Does anyone know where else I can get the Del Monte coupons? That was about the only coupon not in my RP insert in Panama City!! Arrgh!

    • Jimjetcassidy

      Just wanted to say that twice I have gone to a box in my local area – newspaper will say over $143 in coupons – only to find out there are none. Last night I went to a different box outside Thompsons restaurant in Surf City, NC and not one newspaper in the box had coupons. The newspaper did not seem disturbed by it and told me that I could have the paper mailed to my home which of course would be much too expensive. Don't know if anyone else has had this problem with newspaper boxes

      • Creativedesign

        The same thing has happened to me multiple times. I've learned to go through the paper to make sure that the inserts are included before buying them but today I didn't do that…and guess what…they weren't included.