Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This post brought to you by Atlantic Luggage. All opinions are 100% mine.

I recently got the chance to try out Atlantic Luggage.  Honestly, it couldn’t have come at a better time!  Our family travels almost every weekend and our luggage has seen better days.  Our old luggage has officially lost all of their zipper pulls, been smashed, ripped and painted (yeah that’s a whole other story).  We’ve had to replace the pulls with string for the bags to keep their function.  As I’m sure you can guess, I was just excited to see brand new working zippers on our new luggage.

First I was told they would send one new piece of luggage and then two boxes came!  Little did I know that they were the gift that keeps on giving!  The smaller bag had a third bag inside of it.

We used the biggest of the three bags to pack in for a beach vacation.  The folks at Atlantic Luggage challenged me to see how much I could fit in the bag.  I was thrilled that all 4 of my girls could pack in it and be set for  a week.  We were even able to fit in diapers and stuffed animals – they can’t ever leave the house without a stuffed animal – with room to spare!   The bags have the expandable compartment if we need it, but we honestly didn’t need it on this trip.

There are so many things to love about this Atlantic Luggage:  lightweight, easy on the wallet, reliable, versitle and great for the whole family to travel with.  I like my luggage to be nice looking and not too flashy.  Atlantic Luggage fits the bill for simple and stylish.

The wheels on the smaller bag also made me instantly fall in love with these bags.  I see people walking through the airport with their 4-wheeled bags and they just push the bag – don’t even have to tilt it over.  I’ve had my eye on those bags.  I finally have one!  I don’t have any trips through the airport planned any time soon, but it’s nice even for walking from the house to the car.

Atlantic Luggage Image photo

Not only do you have a chance to win a piece of luggage on Southern Savers, but you can enter to win the Atlantic Luggage Sweepstakes for a chance to win a family trip for 4 to the destination of your choosing!  The rip includes airfare, hotel, activity allowance and 4 pieces of Atlantic Luggage.

The Giveaway:

(1) Southern Savers reader is going to win one piece of Atlantic Luggage.

To Enter:

Leave a comment below telling me the worst thing about your current luggage (mine was the broken zipper).

This giveaway is sponsored by Atlantic Luggage, but all opinions are 100% my own.

Visit Sponsor's Site

    • PastorBoy

      The worst thing about mine is both wheels on my carry on are broken and the check in bag had a huge rip that has duct tape all over it.

      • Ellison

        Well my current luggage has a nice long tear down the back of it. This happened 3 months after purchased. I was traveling for work and the baggage person sliced right through. Yeah, I was not a happy camper. Need new luggage.

    • RP

      My current luggage has a broken wheel as well as the handle used for pushing it due to airline handling of it.

    • Suz

      I would say that our worst thing has to be the fact that we have to keep our zippers closed by using safety pins… Under the heading of the many ways that zippers can go bad! Thanks!

    • knightgang

      My luggage has broken over the years. The last surviving piece was the carry on bag. On a trip to school, the handle became stuck and I couldn’t pull it behind. To save money, I crammed in a weeks worth of clothes in that bag. I had to carry it all over huge airports on the way home. I really thought one arm ended up being stretched longer than the other. When it happened, I didn’t think it was very funny but now….. it is slightly humerous.

    • ttrum

      The worst thing about mine is it doesn’t hold enough!

    • Susan

      Wheels that have lost the outer layer of rubber, so it rolls on tiny little plastic wheels only.

    • Bridgett

      We have a very large Samsonite suitcase that we like to use whenever we go off on long trips. (which we are going on one for our 10 year anniversary this fall!) :) Anyway, our favorite piece of luggage broke recently. The handle on the luggage has broken off making it almost impossible to use the suitcase with ease. To lift the luggage (which isn’t an easy task once it is has been loaded down with all of our stuff), you have to literally bear hug the suitcase to lift it into the car or onto any surface. It can be a bit funny since I am not a large person. :) So a new piece of luggage would be greatly appreciated and less back-breaking. :) Thanks!

    • N.Parker

      The worst thing about my luggage is the handle. It gets stuck when you push the handle all the way down and sometimes it wants to come back up and sometimes it doesn’t. Pretty frustrating when I’m traveling through the airport!

    • justine0529

      My luggage was bought in the mid eighties…it is ugly giant pink and green flowers (easy to find at airport) does not have wheels or pull handle so it must be carried through airport. So a new piece of luggage would be great…my family would not be embarrassed to be seen with me :)

    • ajawee83

      mine is also a broken zipper!

    • April Fridley

      I have a large suitcase that has a piece of metal that runs around the outside of the luggage that has broken or came separated somehow. I lifted it up upon my bed using my middle section to hoist it up and this piece of metal scraped my belly. I had a nice little cut for a while. I have since then wrapped black tape around the two pieces to prevent any more damage to myself or anyone else who touches it!

    • pdnr

      The worst thing about my luggage is that it’s about 40 years old! No wheels or anything but it did get me through college and a trip to Europe those many decades ago. It was kinda embarrassing to still be using it when we took a trip out west 7 years ago.

    • TAA

      It’s in decent shape…the worst thing is it’s color!

    • Lisa

      Is like some luggage with multidirectional wheels

    • Celia Miller

      The worst thing about our luggage is that we’ve only used it a handful of times, and it’s already got a busted zipper, several tears, and a wheel that doesn’t spin! A new quality luggage would be AWESOME!!!

    • Racheal

      We have a hodgepodge of luggage right now. And, none of them are fully functional. One has a hole, another a rip and the third piece is one of those hard plastic kinds and it is dented and has black marks all over it. We keep trying to find something we like that the airlines won’t ruin…

    • keith harden

      I can honestly say that Atlanta Luggage is the best luggage I have ever owned. I purchased some on closeout at Marshalls. 5-pieces and I love each and every one of them. They all have unique items that are handy and functional. I have had them ten years and they still look brand new, stylish, and practically brand new. They have been everywhere from Paris to Puerta Vallarta. I highly recommend them.

      • keith harden

        Atlantic Luggage! Sorry for the typo!

    • D D

      Mine is so OLD it’s falling apart. Well loved, but pretty much beyond repair at this point after many faithful years of service. Would love to have it replaced with one of these!

    • Christy H

      The worst thing about our luggage is that we have three small suitcases for four people. My daughter’s suitcase is missing two of its three zipper pulls. Thankfully, most of our travel is via car, so grocery bags work in a pinch.

    • palmettopiano

      picking up my suitcase at baggage claim after an international flight only to find a huge rip in the front

    • kari

      We have 5 people and only 1 big bag… We need bigger luggage! Depending on how long we are going to be gone sometimes we have to use the kids Princess luggage for us adults

    • Linda

      My luggage is so old – from the 70’s.

    • Amy

      I have a duffle bag where the middle compartment’s comments spill into either end! Time to update 20 years after college.

    • lucysullivan

      i NEED ONE WITHOUT A broken zipper!

    • Noel

      My luggage has my maiden name embroidered on it!

    • Marcie

      Definitely need one with functioning handles, mine always break…so difficult to maneuver

    • Kellie Baker Strittman

      My youngest son decided to Sharpie his name all over the front of my favorite piece of luggage!

    • HTaylor

      The black plastic support frame is all broken inside and those broken pieces fall out randomly through the hole where the handle slips into! Time for new luggage please!

    • Beth

      i am still using the luggage from my senior high school trip and I’m in my 40s

    • Bill

      I share luggage with my wife, and it’s hot pink. I need a more manly set :-)

    • Heather

      It’s old, it smells musty and I can’t fit anything in it. Seriously. We’re a family of five and you would think that one suitcase for an overnight trip would be perfect. Nope. Not even close. Oh, and yeah, the zipper is coming off at the seams. Why are so many pieces of luggage equipped with such low quality zippers?

    • Rebecca

      Worst thing about my luggage….all of the make up my then 5 year old decided to “paint” it with. There’s dried mascara and eyeliner everywhere. Everything that goes in it goes in Ziploc bags first! No transfer stains on dress clothes!

    • Betsy

      How easily scratched it gets on the exterior!

    • veronica

      We have only one that we all share.

    • Allison

      It is old and falling apart! I got is as a high school graduation gift 20 years ago!! We are going on a cruise in August and am in serious need of new luggage :)

    • Laura h

      I lost mine in a divorce. Seriously. My son and I are sharing one big duffel bag. It’s horrible. There is. I way we can fit both of our necessities in one bag.

    • Beth

      It is heavy and not pretty.

    • Molly Coates McCall

      The broken wheel!!!

    • Holly

      My grandfather gave me his from the 70s, ugly green color lol

    • Denisse Diaz

      Mine are ‘hand me down’ and my fave carry-on lost both handle in our last trip :(

    • theaikenparrs

      The broken wheel……

    • Heather L

      It’s old & falling apart. It was a wedding gift & has lived a good life, but is ready to retire!

    • Nina

      Honestly, I have always used Wal-Mart purchased duffle bags. I have always desired to purchase luggage. But, that was always considered a luxury for my family.

    • Nik Bell

      It’s all mismatched pieces collected over the years. We look like a family of hobos when we travel.

    • amy wadhams

      My luggage includes a broken wheel, a shoulder strap with a clasps that is broken and a stain from a bottle of hair oil that spilled.

    • Nita in Nashville

      I have never had new luggage. The handmedown syndrome!!!

    • Olivia

      it’s small, so we have to take so many little bags!

    • Jessica

      The zipper is on its last leg. We will be lucky if it makes it through the summer!

    • Priscella Marie Garza-Gomez

      My large rolling luggage has developed a hole where you would pack the undergarments. And the last time I picked them up from baggage claim,
      my “stuff” was hanging out. So embaressed. I was planning on buying new ones thus year. But if I can win Some. , it would be awesome. Thanks for chance to win.

    • Onaney Hernandez

      My current luggage consists of weekender bags (duffle)… Lol.. So I really dont have luggage. Winning this would be awesome !

    • Veronica Richards

      None of our luggage seems to be the right size. The largest one is too big (always over weight limit if full) and the carry-on is too big to actually be considered a carry-on for most airlines (though we carry it on anyway.) And the middle sized one too small!

    • emileee

      My current luggage is not the right size :( I have one huge suitcase that is too big for most trips and one small cosmetic case that won’t hold enough for a weekend trip.

    • Elizabeth

      Our luggage is old and stained and falling apart in general.

    • Julie Robertson

      My luggage is so heavy even without clothes! They make them so lightweight now

    • Amanda Nicole Castro

      I have a plain black bag with one wheel super glued on at the base :/ It fell off crossing a street in San Francisco. Luckily we were only a few blocks away from our hotel so only had to carry it for just a little while. I went to an outlet mall to fund one that rolls every way, but they are too expensive :/

    • Judy

      The handle broke on the top of my bad so I can’t wheel it. I have to carry it by the handle on the side.

    • Mlkdivine3

      THe worst think about my current luggage is that it is very worn and mismatched.

    • Miriam

      We don’t really have luggage just a bunch of duffel bags, it’s a hassle having to have too many bags for a weeks trip :-(

    • Linda Burns

      Our one bigger suitcase was dropped on the corner. It works but the inner casing broke. I’m finding tiny plastic shards every time I unpack :(

    • Marsha Puckett Stephens

      The worse part is I don’t have any luggage. We use book bags when we go any place.

    • rrst

      One of the plastic “stands” for the bottom broke off, so now it tips over when you try to stand it up.

    • lynnpalmcoast

      Ours is so beat up, duct tape and all, it’s embarrassing!

    • Elizabeth

      Ours has a broken wheel so we have to drag it or carry it. This luggage really looks nice.

    • CA Moore

      My zipper is broken and can only open part of the way!

    • Tracey Phillips

      Each piece of my luggage has a broken “something”. The lining in one, the zipper in another and the handle in the 3rd. Sad, but true.

    • Jess

      Outside pocket broke 1 week after getting it?

    • angie

      one has a broken wheel and on the other one the wire is coming out in the corner

    • allyg24

      the fabric by the zipper is starting to fray and have wholes.

    • Beth Henry

      Well, being military stationed across the country from our family, we travel a lot. So, our handle is broken and the wheel broke off. This last visit home, we actually didn’t find out about the wheel until we got to the airport. It was funny watching my husband try and carry it and our 2 year old. I was carrying the newborn in my front carrier. He didn’t think it was too funny. ????

    • sundrop474

      The frame is bent so that part of the side bends in toward middle. And on vacation last week, the handle broke. It won’t pull up so I have to bend over the pull it behind me.

    • renamac

      Mine is just way to small

    • adw3d84

      Ours is old, ugly, and falling apart! It’s embarrassing to pull it out of the car! It’s sad, but good luggage is expensive and I always talk myself out of buying a new set!

    • Kristen Schwerthoffer Wilson

      We have a large duffle bag style and a small carry on bag but no size in the middle that would be perfect for our family of three! Also the carry on tips over every time I try to set it up to pull it by the handle.

    • Carrie_C

      I’m on my third set this year! Broken wheels and frayed fabric from checking instead of carrying on!

    • Stacey

      We’ve had the same luggage since we married 16 years ago;-) need I say more. The wire insert is popping out and very worn!

    • Abby H

      Our biggest piece of luggage is permanently “expanded”. That’s fine for when we actually need it that way, but usually it’s just extra space in the way.

    • cbachmann

      Our luggage is all stained and faded. :(

    • Tamara

      All the luggage I have were hand me downs that really only needed to be handed to the trash man.
      From broken handles that you have to force down, to missing legs so they down stand up on their own. New luggage would be great with summer here.

    • Jennifer

      My luggage isn’t too bad but it is about 13 years old and a little heavy!

    • Lea Anne

      I guess the worst part about my luggage is either the stains on the outside or the handle that gets stuck sometimes. It didn’t work for 2 years, then magically popped back out after being dropped.

    • Rhonda

      Holy cow what a sad shape I am in for luggage. Only have the size you can put in overhead bins on plane. They have wheels but are the little ones you have to roll just right. Really need luggage, going on 1st big vacation since 2008.

    • Cindy

      The worst thing is that is is broken! We’ve had it for about 8 years. It’s been with us on all of our vacations and one by one they have broke. the last one we hoped it would hold us over a bit longer but then one of the rolling wheels fell out then as I was lifting the handle that too popped off. So, we actually have none now!

    • Caitlyn Sheehy

      Luggage is a foreign concept in my world; non-existant. I am a broke college kid with dreams here, help me make my dreams come true!

    • Jessica Crouch

      My boyfriend and I share one piece of luggage. So would be nice to have my own bag!

    • Suzie Porterfield Pardee

      The worst thing is…I am trying to fit a family of five into the ONE peice of luggage that I have. And no matter if I put one thing in it, or two thousand…It always tips over!

    • Heather Mercer Stone

      Zipper was broken off by airline at one stop and then ripped through at a another. I am shocked nothing fell out!

    • Diane

      the worst thing about my current luggage is that it was current about 25 years ago when I bought it!!!! It has travelled the world with me and my husband, has holes, only one zipper pull left, etc. I truly ned something newer and lighter!

    • cher

      My suitcase has a broken zipper too and it won’t stay open it falls all the way back or forward. The wheels are messed up making it hard to wheel it anymore –

    • susan

      the pull out handle gets stuck halfway on my rolling bag…SO annoying!

    • amy Jo lang

      The worst thing about my luggage is that it is too small! I have to borrow bigger luggage from my parents!

    • Erin York

      Our suitcase is just too small to be useful.

    • Jennifer Uracius

      broken zippers and holes in luggage

    • blessedsmith

      beat up and ugly

    • Sandy J.

      The worse thing about my current luggage is old, old, and old!!

    • anntaylor

      Several years ago, I had this bright idea to make my black luggage easier to spot. I bought some large rub on daisy flowers and for the life of me, I can’t get all of them to rub off so now I have luggage with long green stems and no flowers!!

    • charissa

      Just a bunch of mismatched duffel bags…all around 10 years old, dirty and forlorn

    • Diane N.

      Ditto to broken zipper. For many years my two grandsons were on a travel ice hockey team and our luggage really got a workout. The younger of the 2 is now in the Army and travels with duffle bags instead so it is time to check out some new luggage.

    • Drea

      My old luggage is so hhheeeaaavvvyyy! The newer luggage is so lightweight and manageable.

    • Auro

      Well the one big suite case I have is an ugly faded red (was on sale when I bought it and could not pass the dirt cheap price). It has travelled allot and seen better days. It has a broken handel and multiple holes, but since it’s the only one that fits tons of clothhes for two people I havent gotten rid of it!

    • MichelleOU

      It’s all mismatched, 2 out of 3 have broken zippers, one has the wheels falling off, and another’s handle is about to tear off. Is that enough reasons why we need new luggage? :)

    • Shannon Bishop LeRoy

      wheels don’t roll, tear in the seam . . .and no zipper pull!

    • Jessica

      Broken zipper too!

    • brandi

      The worst thing about our luggage is that on one of our biggest pieces one of the wheels broke off so it won’t roll. While attempting to carry it because it wouldn’t roll-the handle on top broke off, very hard to carry now.

    • janclip2save

      My luggage is all mismatched and has only handles – no wheels!

    • Nic

      I no longer have luggage. The piece I had was so old the seems came apart. Now when my family of four travels, we have to resort to using diaper bags and my husband’sold duffle bag from nursing school. I end up with a bunch of small bags which are a pain to carry with my two little ones.

    • Angie

      The worst thing about my luggage…..well I don’t have any and would love to stop carrying a duffle bag.

    • AmyDH

      I have a old hard shell suitcase that has no wheels.. it was my moms old one back in the late 70s.. so need new luggage..

    • LynneMarie

      The worst thing about it is that it’s torn in a few places thanks to my cat scratching on it.

    • Marie

      The worst thing about my luggage is it’s wore out, very thin on the bottom. I really need new luggage.

    • Lori

      The handle broke as I was pulling it!! Thank goodness it was as we were finishing up our vacation!!

    • Margaret

      The worst thing about my current luggage: The metal piece with the brand name on it got snagged on something during our most recent trip. Whatever it got snagged on was strong enough to actually pull/yank the fabric from the pocket. Now the entire front pocket is broken.

    • Tawnya

      The plastic around outside and bottom is all worn and broken in places just plain ugly

    • Becky

      Too heavy!

    • Ruth Lindsay Sword

      The plastic on the wheel of my suit case has almost come off! The wheels still work, but the suit case is lopsided and it rolls funny! I could really use a new piece of luggage!

    • srhtabor

      My husband accidentally peed in my luggage when we were at a destination wedding. I was devestated bc we got the luggage when we were married. But i had to throw it away bc i couldnt get the smell out.

    • Yolanda Morris

      I have light green luggage that looked good when I first purchased it but not only has it gotten super dirty from the airline staff throwing it on the luggage belts but the zipper broke. I was super embarrassed walking through RDU carrying my suitcase in my hand. Oh and this wasn’t a carry-on either!

    • dmw212

      My luggage is looking ratty! Would love to win!

    • Spike

      My luggage is older that I am…and that is BAD! The frame is bent and there are no wheels which makes it horrible to travel with. It is embarrassing to see all this pretty luggage and mine is HORRID!

    • erinisgett

      I don’t have any! My duffle bag is my only “luggage”–I’d love to win!

    • Gothic81

      I don’t have enough! I have 3 boys now, and the last time I bought luggage was when I was childless. I will have to borrow luggage for long vacations :-(

    • Elizabeth

      The worst thing about luggage is that the wheel came off so it no longer rolls :(

    • Cynthia

      I would love to win because my luggage is old and the zipper is coming off.

    • sandra

      I need more. My family grew and I hate to buy more luggage.

    • Kristy

      Mine tips over when it is full and standing up. Annoying! Thanks for the giveaway!

    • keith

      I just need a new piece of luggage.

    • JulsB20

      Mine are just beat up and kind of falling apart

    • Jasmine Yang

      I would love to take these to the beach with me. Mine don’t have outside compartments or zippers to add additional items. Once you zip that is it.

    • keilah

      On my last international flight, security opened a bottle of liquid in my checked bag and didn’t close it back so it spilled all in my bag and ruined it. Hard to wash a big suitcase!

    • Samantha

      The last time I used my luggage, last November, the wheels broke into pieces because they are so old. Now I have luggage with no wheels and no easy way to carry it.

    • Liz

      A broken wheel! How can you carry a carry-on through the entire airport with kids? I need new luggage with functioning wheels:)

    • Tracy

      the part opposite the wheels on the bottom is gone ~ meaning it can’t even stand on it’s own! Has to be laid flat :/

    • Brandy Joy Amber

      Holes in the suitcase. Makes it rough to travel out of the country.

    • Rosa Falu

      In real need of carry on with wheels currently using a duffle bag that is torn at the seams

    • Courtney

      It’s dirty.

    • avogel

      zipper sticks; cloth is frayed and has some holes on outside compartment.

    • David

      Broken zippers and wheels!

    • dano

      My Dad will not let me bring my current luggage into his house. He said the luggage has a mildew odor. I can not smell any odor but he insist. To win a piece of luggage would be better than “easy on the wallet” and my Dad will let me bring it into his house.

    • Kim

      The inner plastic that’s supposed to make the suitcase sturdy has broken into a million pieces so now the suitcase is flat & it won’t roll now that there’s no plastic to brace the wheels.

    • Suzy

      My luggage is old and does not maneuver well. My 60 and 70 year old sisters and I take a yearly “sister trip”. We sometimes look like a comedy act going through the airport.

    • crisci

      This last trip absolutely landed the final blow to my suitcase. The frame was already bent, bowed at the handle so much that the bag was easy to identify on the airport’s carousel. Now the plastic liner inside the bag looks like someone attacked it with a hammer. The suitcase rattles every time I move it. Such a terrible end for a good and loyal piece of baggage.

    • jane

      On the last flight, the bag came out without it’s handle – the airline provided a cheap replacement….

    • Alice B

      My suitcase has a broken zipper and a cracked handle. A new set of luggage would be so much appreciated!

    • Andy1

      Ummm….with four boys…what’s not the worst!? It would have to be the broken frame that causes it to be carried like a small child.

    • John z

      The zippers still work great! Too bad most of the zippers are no longer stitched into the lining.

    • Kynthia Williams James

      I pulled out my current set of luggage in order to pack for my trip to Denver, CO. I found the front pocket on the suitcase ripped and the suitcase separating as I tried to zip it. Unfortunately, it would not make the trip and I had to borrow a set of luggage.

    • Lynette

      Well, actually, we threw ours away when we learned we had BED BUGS!!! We couldn’t be sure if we had killed them all, so we tossed it into a dumpster at the dump where no one is allowed to take stuff out. And we had owned it for 23 years anyway!

    • JessP

      The zippers work but we have paper clips attached to each one in order to use them.

    • Lynette

      I am so sorry you have no manners

    • geitania

      On my last trip, the wheels busted.

    • Heather

      on my last trip I left small pieces of the wheels of my suitcase scattered throughout the whole airport. It was horrifying and quite painful to struggle to get the bag to my car….definitely time. It also had some rips and dents from being thrown by the “baggage handlers”. Come to think of it we stopped using the small pockets in the front because the zipper pulls were missing too!

    • Elisha

      We don’t even own a full set of luggage! My one piece of rolling luggage has a broken handle :(

    • granjen

      A broken wheel!!

    • Jasanna

      There’s no wheels!!

    • lrvoncannon

      I was given my current pieces of luggage from my parents, which I am very grateful for. However, every year I have taken the 2 pieces on vacation, more and more of the hard plastic on the inside falls apart. Each year after vacation, I say I am going to buy new luggage, but just can’t bring myself to do it. If I won this luggage, it would be nice to have for my vacation coming up, that way i won’t find plastic pieces in my clothes when I get to the beach lol. ;)

    • Dee Wolters

      zipper that jams! If it would break, I would replace the piece, but it just jams sometimes, so I think it is ok, until it does it again.

    • Ashlee Whitmire

      My husband and I have been given luggage from different family members as we’ve needed them so our set it old and “eclectic”. When we finally bought our first piece ourselves for our move to a new duty station back mainland about a year and a half ago, the handle broke and the zipper got stuck. My husband travels a lot in the military and needs civilian luggage so this would be a god send.

    • Debs

      Broken wheel…Grrr thanks to the airlines 2 years ago.

    • amy

      it is 20 years old!

    • Amy Lee

      The worst thing about our luggage is that we don’t have any :( We use what seems like a plethora of totes or bags when we take a trip. It would be so nice to have luggage for our family of 4!

    • Kathy

      The hard plastic liner literally shattered into teeny tiny fragments two trips ago…still using the thing, finding more pieces floating around. Would love some new, quality luggage!

    • Leeanne

      The top handle (cloth not plastic pull) is not just broken it is completely gone. This wouldn’t be such a big deal however when it broke, it actually broke the inside top of the suitcase, so now my poor suitcase is lopsided, hard to pull the ‘pull’ handle out, hard to zip, and torn/dirty. And I think I may have zip ties on this suitcase…but that may be another suitcase, lol!!

    • Tina

      Has no wheels !

    • Debbie

      Besides being old (1980 HS Grad gift), extremely heavy and downright UGLY, on my last trip the fastener broke on me at the airport as I was checking my bag and the baggage checker had someone wrap duct tape around it so it would stay shut. Not only was I embarrassed, but I was traveling for a funeral by myself and this just made my trip all the more miserable.

    • Rachel

      I bought my luggage from the Goodwill, it does the job but it’s heavy. would be nice to have light weight luggage.

    • Deanna

      The lining is coming out of our luggage… if you can even call it luggage.

    • Emily

      Along with being too heavy nowadays, the one wheel fell off and the outside pocket is torn. Would be happy to have new someday :)

    • Teddie Gray

      My “absolutely have to have” RED luggage turned all our clothes RED on our last trip. The suitcase got rained on while in holding on the Tarmac. It ruined everything in the suitcase!! Ugh!!!

    • Jennifer Heatherly McCrory

      My “luggage”, what’s left of mine and my husband’s shared set from college (and that was purchased by Us during college- with college-less funds) is shared by 4 of us now with Mom usually getting a duffel bag with one of the boys’ names on it so all my stuff can “hang out together”. Traveling in style!

    • Crystal2829

      In a nutshell….Heavy, wheel pops off, front big pocket is torn, zipper on front little pocket does not zip….seen way better days…but until it completely falls apart it’s what I got.

    • Samantha

      On our trip to Disney in February, the plastic thing that the luggage sat on completely cracked into a million pieces and also the wheels fell off. On top of that, the zipper no longer worked, so we had to squeeze all the clothes out of it. The handle would also 7not pull up anymore. We decided to finally throw it in the garbage. So, the worst thing about it is not having a large suitcase anymore! And I forgot until now when I’m packing for our beach trip! Calling Mom soon to borrow some luggage!

    • Ann

      The bottom of my bag gets worn out and frayed …

    • missriza

      First, none of our luggage matches. Some of our luggage is from when I was in college 15 years ago, zippers are broken or missing, there is a hole in one suitcase. I honestly don’t know if there is anything great about our current luggage except it holds our clothes…at least for now. I hope I get picked :).

    • SingleinTally

      worse part about my luggage is that I dont have any! my ex took it with him!

    • Pat Morgan

      My worst thing is one of those yu mentioned – my carry-on is quite heavy & also the wheels don’t run as smoothly as you describe the Atlantic Luggage wheels – would love to have those features since I am a small sized person & to lift the carry-on into the upper bins of the plane can be a struggle for me – would love to have a carry-on size of the Atlantic Luggage. Thanks so much for a chance! Love Southern Savers.

    • Mary W

      My worst thing about my luggage is that it is old and worn out:(

    • SmoochTheCook

      The worst thing about my luggage is that I don’t really have any. I use an old duffle bag that I got in highschool for camps. It has a few holes in it and is quite an eyesore with bright colors. haha!

    • bertha y

      my luggage is so old and the dog uses it as his sleeping bed, so there is hair verywhere!

    • Holly McKahan Hiltz

      Our luggage was a wedding gift…21 years ago! The worst thing about it is that the plastic liner inside is dry rotting and cracking so that little black pieces of plastic are always falling out and off of the bags. The zippers on two are “fixed” with safety pins. We definitely need new luggage!

    • Susan

      It is heavy, even with nothing inside!

    • melanie

      The handles are held together with tape and a reworked paperclip

    • Christina

      My luggage was a wedding present… from my EX-Husband… my husband doesn’t know or he’d make me throw it out and that feels so wasteful!

    • My suitcase is fraying on all sides! It looks like an orange, hairy mess. ????

    • Jaime

      The wheels don’t work!

    • Amber Adams

      The zipper is broken :( I can’t Use half of my bag!

    • Lora Webb

      One of the wheels is broken. It makes it very challenging to maneuver the luggage!

    • Jaimie

      All of the wheels have cracked and some have partially broken, so I leave marks wherever I go if it’s too heavy to lift. It’s awful!

    • taclark97

      My luggage has wheels, but apparently wasn’t designed properly because it flops over on the top when you stand it on end! SO aggravating!

    • mckinam

      My current luggage has 1 wheel that the outer part basically dissolved and it left a huge mark at the hotel we were staying at. We were so embarrassed that the hotel staff had to spend so much time trying to get the grease mark out of the carpet (that went the whole way from our car, up the elevator, to our room) that when it was time to leave we rushed out as quickly as we could.

    • Venita Henderson

      I’d never flown until this year, to visit my only child who moved to Colorado with her Army husband. Currently my black carryon has neon yellow pipe cleaners for pull ties. I have WORN IT OUT in the last 15 months. Time for something better!!!! Pick me!!!

    • esyke623

      Our suitcase looks worse than the federal budget– broken wheels, squeaky, you name it. I would love to have some new!

    • Lori

      We made the mistake of storing our luggage in the attic. The heat made the plastic form inside the luggage dry rot. What a mess!

    • saylorsmom

      My 13 year old plays travel softball and we have worn ours out in the last 2 years. Traveling every weekend has really done damage to it!

    • Amy W.

      Broken Zipper :(

    • Erica

      Ours is just worn out and starting to come apart in a couple of spots.

    • I don’t have any true luggage….just an assortment of totes I’ve accumulated over the years!

    • Jackie Wallenstein

      Our luggage interior continues to crumble . . . when you unpack you are greeted by shards of plastic shrapnel.

    • solop004

      My suitcase is full of cat scratches from when my cats were kittens. I’m sometimes embarrassed to pull it off the luggage return at the airport!

    • megan

      my suitcase makes a loud smacking sound every time the wheels make a rotation – so embarrassing in the airport!

    • Marcia

      The worst thing about my luggage is the smell of some of the pieces. My son took it on a school trip to the lake and evidently the cabins were really musty smelling. I have tried everything to get rid of the smell and nothing has worked.

    • Sherri

      The worst thing about our luggage is the wheels that don’t turn, so instead of rolling it, you have to carry it. Not fun at all!

    • Carol

      The print is so outdated.

    • Leah Altgilbers Fleming

      Recently my MIL borrowed our luggage. When we dug it out I discover one suitcase had mold growing on it and another the zipper was busted. We are flying to Orlando in two weeks and really could use some new luggage!
      .

    • steph

      I have had the same thrift store luggage for years. Something new would be fantastic!

    • Shannon

      My luggage ripped the last trip we went on and now stuff is falling out of the back. The zipper is broken and the wheels broke off. I really need new luggage that can hold all of our stuff.

    • Jennifer

      The worst thing is it is old and cheaply made.

    • Heather

      The worst thing about my luggage is that it’s always borrowed. I don’t have any!

    • Sara S

      Too bulky and no wheels

    • jennifer

      My luggage is so old it doesnt have wheels, and my shirt fell out last time I traveled

    • Our luggage is too small – my boys are getting bigger and need more room for clothes.

    • Claire Echols Jones

      Too bulky, no room!

    • Michele

      Too old!! We call our luggage Grandma.

    • Jamie Buchanan Benningfield

      Getting old…lots of wear and tear

    • Kristian W

      My luggage consists of several small pieces and I struggle to carry them all. I would love to have a few larger pieces. Thank you for the opportunity to win!

    • Brandy

      So we currently are using some 1950’s type luggage that is so bulky and big. They is no extra room to be had…what ever fits is it :(. I hate going to a nice hotel carrying some Flintstone luggage; it surely is embarrassing.

    • Nicky S

      The top of my zipper is broken, so I have to pull it along from the inside. Any trip now, I can expect the inside of my luggage bag being fully exposed to the world:(

    • mj

      Handle was broken and detached, so I can’t use it anymore.

    • Amber

      Both of the suitcases we’re using now have broken zippers.

    • Lgregorich

      My wheels fell off and with 3 kids I need it to roll

    • D Ripley

      The handle that should be used to roll it doesn’t extend.

    • Amber

      I dont have any . I just use whatever when we go on vacation.

    • Tammyla

      My son has flower patterned luggage. So this would be great for him & our other kids.

    • cindy

      My luggage is not expandable.

    • kristi

      My carryon luggage has a nice rip in the side, which I have for now duct taped. I’m sure overstuffing my bag and trying to fit it in the overhead bins was the cause rip, so I sure could use a dependable and larger set.

    • clk_mom

      All the inside pieces are ripped!

    • janet

      One of the “legs” that the luggage rests on is broken so the luggage won’t stand upright. It just tips over. Very frustrating!

    • Xio

      Our luggage had seen much better days! The zippers were not working and it was torn from so much banging. We actually had to throw them away. SO right now, I have no luggage!

    • karen

      It just isn’t made for organized travel. Wish it had compartments and wheels!!

    • Stephanie Jones

      The worst thing about my luggage is that it’s only been on 3 trips and looks like it’s 10 yrs old already! Airlines are not easy on luggage…

    • Emily

      My primary luggage piece has a giant hole in the back! I’d say I need something new :))

    • My current luggage does not have enough compartments.
      kellywcu8888ATgmailDOTcom

    • Tonya

      Twice I’ve gotten to my destination and had a huge tear in my suitcase – once from the airline and the other from a taxi. Most recently the place where the lock connects was broken, and the handle won’t retract on one of the suitcases.

    • Emily

      My luggage is not big enough! I like to pack both of my girl’s things in one bag but as they get bigger so do their clothes and this is gettting tougher to do!!

    • Julie

      My luggage is a small one..and last week we went for a trip with 4 other families.. I could keep only my husbands clothes in that..and that too very little amount :(..and in the midst the luggage was torn :(..so I took out everything from that bag and placed in small small grocery bags..twas a pathetic situation!!

    • Teresa

      On my last big trip my pull-up handle broke which ment that I could not roll my luggage through the airport, can you imagine going through an airport from point A to point B crazy ?.

    • Coupons Buckeye

      I have one piece with a three-corner tear and one piece that has fabric from “long ago.” A piece of new Atlantic luggage would be fun! :-)

    • Lauren Williams

      My current suitcase is too small and the zipper is halfway broken… So I have to zip it a certain way for it to work. I’d love the prize package, I’ve been traveling more and an upgrade is sorely needed!

    • Angela Williams

      Luggage? I am not sure I have luggage, unless you mean the dusty set in my garage. It’s bulky and inconvenient.

    • VP22

      The worst thing about my current luggage is that I don’t have any. The little I did have went off to college with my son and let’s just say, it didn’t survive his 4 years.

    • Kathy

      My current luggage set is about 20 years old and it is falling apart. Some pieces have holes in them and one piece has a broken zipper.

    • angie

      It’s just really cheap and old. I’m going on a mission trip in July so this would be AWESOME!!!!

    • De_Ann

      I have one small bag of luggage that’s good for at most 2 days of travel. If I ever plan to travel the world, I need more protective luggage. ^_^

    • jlinsey

      I have all the family’s broken hand me down luggage so nothing matches and most have broken zippers and holes but hey they were free.

    • kim

      it doesnt fit in the new carryon luggage rules… they got fat :(

    • Matt

      After years of travel our big piece of luggage is just beat up. The zippers are stuck on the expansion side about halfway around which is a pain. The handle is broken so picking it up is also a hassle.

    • Lynsi C

      Our luggage is a 40+ year old hand me down huge brown suitcase from my mother in law. It has wheels but one is completely gone and the pull strap is gone, so you have to get behind it and kind of make it “pop a wheelie” and push it along on the one wheel. We have been looking at new luggage and it would be wonderful to win a piece.
      Thank you for the opportunity.

    • Andrea Butler

      I think the worst thing about my luggage is the wear and tear it has had after many trips. The lining is coming out and items fall in places that are the equivalent of a cosmic black hole. Sigh.

    • T2Nashville

      For me, it’s also the zipper – not broken, but easy to get out of alignment.

    • Charity

      My zipper sticks and it has a lot of wear and tear.

    • dstone71

      I bought my current suitcase at the Unclaimed Baggage store and it has served me well for about a decade, but two of the four wheels are broken and the zipper does not want to close!

    • Amanda G

      My bag doesn’t have wheels. :(

    • Emily M

      Mine has lots of scuff marks from being thrown around in baggage areas at airports and one of the wheels sticks.

    • sthrngirl20

      Has to be how small it is! Try to pack well but always end up with multiple bags because nothing fits into just one!

    • Whitney

      The Duck Tape my husband put on the luggage to hold the fabric together and the zippers closed. He says that Duck Tape fixes everything, I wish he could at least find a color that matches the luggage. :-)

    • Clara

      The worst thing about my luggage is it hasn’t been updated since 1995!

    • Michelle Oliver

      My luggage has a wheel that broke off and we cannot find a replacement.

    • Jes

      Broken handle!

    • clenington

      Split zipper in one corner!

    • Alice P

      Our zipper pulls are also broken so we have zip ties on the zippers to open the suitcase!

    • April V

      The liner & material is wearing very thin.. I’ve had the same luggage for YEARS!

    • addie

      No wheels!

    • Melissa

      Zipper is shot!

    • Jorgee

      not sturdy enough material for out shell. Everything gets squished

    • Mkma03

      Currently only have a vera Bradley duffel bag that has a hole in it, desperately need some real luggage!

    • pan_102

      Busted wheel.

    • Maya C

      The handle is broken and the plastic on the inside that holds the sides up has crumbled.

    • angie

      i got each piece on sale-nothing matches!

    • Ann

      What isn’t bad about it? It’s taped up and old. Gross! LOL.

    • ekjordan

      The handle randomly gets stuck “up” – especially at the exact moment when I am trying to put it down to go through airport security / put it in the overhead bin / etc etc

    • Alice

      Losing a wheel

    • Alice

      Losing a wheel

    • Richard

      Just got back from a trip. Airline pulled the handle off!

    • Lynn Shields

      I use my fiancé’s old Adidas bag. There are holes all over it and it’s over 20 yrs old!!

    • JulieinGCS

      Believe it or not, we still use my luggage my mom gave me in 1993 when I went to grad school. It’s held together with duct tape, the wheels are all broken, most won’t zip so we use the buckles and strap them with old belts. They are so embarrassing at a nice hotel!!

    • Cathy Hillstead Woodward

      Our shopko special luggage is nice looking, but on the very first trip out with it the corner of the fabric got ripped and the metal rounded corner is sticking out.
      help please!

    • KathyR

      Duck Tape all over the few pieces we have. Would love to have a new set.

    • nik

      Borrowing from a friend

    • Buffy

      The zipper pulls are broken and have been replaced with string. I’ve had it for 15 years, and I have don a TON of traveling with it.

    • Linda

      I love the colors as my luggage gets lost at the airport with all other black luggage! I have a white string tied to it so I can spot it on the conveyor.

    • tiptoes

      One of the wheels doesn’t work.

    • Sina

      The zipper gets stuck every time i use it.

    • Erin Ellis

      My cat peed on it! Not kidding! Thank you for the wonderful giveaway.

      Erin

      fairyfractal at gmail dot com

    • Mel

      I have a broken seam. Fabric glue has worked for car trips. Might need to upgrade before the next flight.

    • katie

      our luggage is falling a part ripped seems and all.

    • Jennifer

      The handle strap is almost torn :(

    • Megan D

      The handle on top that we use to lift it is broken….slips out of one side every time I forget about that and continue to lift it the same way.

    • aimee

      Mine has a bent frame courtesy of the airport

    • aimee

      Mine has a bent frame courtesy of the airport

    • Tim

      On our big suitcase the handle is broken. I’m sure it was too heavy after my wife got done packing!

    • Tim

      On our big suitcase the handle is broken. I’m sure it was too heavy after my wife got done packing!

    • Cheryl

      I travel a couple of times a year to visit my sons in ministry school in California. The last time I went, I was packed and ready to go and remembered one thing I needed to add, when I tried to unzip it the zipper broke. Thank God for my best friend who quickly brought me hers to borrow. I had to cut my suitcase open and transfer everything over. I need new luggage!

    • deborah pressley

      My large suitcase has stickers all over it, my grand-daughter decorated it with smiley faces, disney characters, and letters and numbers it is covered with stickers

    • Bluey Blue

      We received a set as a wedding gift 9 years ago. I cam e with 3 cases, we now only have one and it’s the smallest. Zipper, handles, and lining tears. Makes me nutty! not as nutty as my husband duct tape solution.

    • Lelia Hebert

      My luggage is simply too small!

    • Guy Beth Bryant

      I have had one piece of luggage which is maybe medium in size. I have had this piece for over 10 years. This piece of luggage has been very useful but a husband and two boys later it is not enough! We are leaving for a vacation Monday and will be gone a week. Therefore we have to use various duffel bags and at time grocery bags to pack everything. For me one of the most annoying thing is that the family’s shoes never make it into a bag! usually they end up scattered in the trunk or the back seat on the floor :( Poor shoes! This luggage giveaway would be extremely helpful for my family. We take trips back to our hometown (Ohio) often because we moved to SC where we have no family. New luggage would be awesome.

    • Jessica

      Mine is too heavy/bulky! Even when its empty, it probably weighs 25 pounds!

    • Penny

      My current luggage is old and the rollers are almost useless. There is no way to expand it for extra luggage.

    • Sheree

      The worst thing about my old luggage is that it has a big hole in it and we have tried to patch it and put a trash bag to cover the hole and it just want stay on.

    • Annie Mae

      The worst thing about my current luggage is that it has rips and tears in the fabric… The zipper is glitchy, but it still zips… for now! Would love to win this!

    • Jennifer Perry

      We actually have Atlantic luggage-got it for our wedding! However on one of our last trips the people who put the bags on the planes somehow bent the handle :( Now it’s very hard to get in and out.

    • Disshair

      My luggage the wheel has come off sort of managing as its the front but a pain when they were new i took some coconut oil to my brother on a visit when it come around on the carousel there was a big greasy stain on the side where the container had smashed/leaked it did smell good though!!!

    • Bethany Jaffe

      The bars on the inside of it have bent so its sorta of odd shaped now.

    • deb

      Our zipper pulls have fallen off too!

    • Jennifer Flora

      We only have one wheel that works, so it doesn’t roll right at all.

    • Steph89127

      Mine has a funky smell, lol. I wish there was a way to wash them.

    • mim

      Hard to maneuver when the suitcase is full.

    • Doris

      Where should I start? I am just too embarassed because I still have the 4 wheeler, old fashion suitcases! I am soo ready to upgrade!

    • Mariam

      I just despise whenever we travel ,and despite our best effort, we (I) am always over the weight, so I have to undo my bag in the middle of the check in lane and try to dispatch some of my stuff in my carry on. So frustrating!!!!!!!!!!! lol

    • Eric

      My most frustrating experience is to get my luggage back after a flight and noticed that someone has gone through my stuff! And no one can do anything about it, pretty much.

      Hope to win!

    • Linda

      Packing is a nightmare for me, specially when traveling with my whole family of 4 kids! I end up carrying my whole house with me and always have that snick feeling that I forgot something, although what I pack is always more than enough. What can you do? Moms get prepared for any eventuality! :)

    • Wade

      I loooove traveling, but it is no fun trying to decide what to take and what not to take, it is a learning process, for sure…

    • Jenifer

      The worst thing about my luggage is it is very old and not big enough.

    • Debbie

      I borrowed my daughter’s brand new suitcase last week, and it was ripped by the airline. Ooops!

    • peggy

      We had to finally get ride of our biggest piece the wheels has broken all the way off and it was in very poor condition.

    • Sheila B

      Not enough luggage for me and the kids.

    • Seyma Shabbir

      Worst is that the handle bar broke off during our last trip.

    • Lynn C.

      the broken handle!

    • Laurie H.

      The handle and the inside plastic form that gives the suitcase it’s shape are both broken. There is no way to fix that without performing an operation on the suitcase. :-(

    • Shannon C

      The wheel that is barely holding on and I travel a lot for work!

    • Stacey Hannigon

      The worst thing about my current luggage is the broken pull-out handle.

    • kris_222r

      It is impossible to clean!

    • latanya t

      my wheels don’t always work

    • Lynn Kramer

      The worst thing is not enough space for longer trips. I thought I had bought a bigger one online but it turned out to be the same space as what we already had.

    • Jeannie McClure

      The worst one about my luggage is that it only has the two wheels and is difficult to maneuver. I travel a lot for work and it is a major inconvenience.

    • Rebecca Maupin

      Mine has a funky smell. :O

    • Anita bah

      It’s old, beat up and from 2004. I would love a modern one for my upcoming trip!

    • jensave

      Ours all have broken zippers as well!!

    • EP

      My luggage is dented up

    • Has this ended? My luggage is old and worn out.

    • Camiele

      There is nothing wrong with mine (yet) – I love it!

    • martha

      No wheels!