Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

Coupon Insert Preview 11/21

on 11.17.2010 at 11:00pm
33 Comments

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday you will have (1) inserts in your Sunday newspaper:

(1) SmartSource

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Note: There will be an insert in the Sunday after Thanksgiving Paper!!

Click below to see all the coupons::

Smart Source Preview

$10 Mail in Rebate wyb Butterball Turkey and Disney’s A Christmas Carol or The Search for Santa Paws DVD (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Cortizone-10 Product, any (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Cortizone-10 Hydratensive Lotion, any (exp 1/31/11)
$20 Mail in Rebate wyb Crayola Gifts of Imagination (exp 12/31/10)
$1/2 Crystal Farms Cheeses (exp 12/31/10)
$2 off Duraflame 4-log case of Gold 7lb firelogs (exp 12/31/10)
.55/1 Edge Shave Gel, 2.8 oz + (exp 1/2/11)
$1 off Energizer Brand batteries or flashlight (exp 12/31/10)
$1/2 Hershey’s Kisses, Reese’s or Hershey Miniatures bags 8 oz + (exp 12/4/10)
$2 off I-Cool for menopause (exp 1/31/11)
$5 off I-flex 120 ct (exp 1/31/11)
$2 off Motrin PM (excludes trial sizes) (exp 12/31/10)
$1 off Naturally Delicious Salad Dressing(exp 1/23/11)
$1 off Naturally Delicious Mayonnaise or Barbecue Sauce (exp 1/23/11)
$2 off Neutrogena Face Makeup (exp 1/2/11)
$1 off Neutrogena Lip or Eye Makeup (exp 1/2/11)
$5 off Philips Sonicare brush heads or Xtreme toothbrush (exp 1/31/11)
$15 off Philips Sonicare Flexcare Rechargeable Toothbrush (exp 1/31/11)
$10 off Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Toothbrush (excl. Xtreme) (exp 1/31/11)
$10 Mail in Rebate wyb Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Toothbrush (exp 2/18/11)
$4 off Prevacid 24HR Product  (exp 12/15/10)
$1.50 off Purina Puppy Chow or Purina Dog Chow 4 lb + bag (exp 12/18/10)
$2 off Purina Puppy Chow or Purina Dog Chow 17.6 lb + (exp 12/18/10)
$1/2 Rubbermaid TakeAlongs (exp 12/31/10)
$1 off Schick Disposable Razor (exp 1/2/11)
$1 off Schick Quattro Titanium Razor, Trimmer or refill  (exp 1/2/11)
$1 off Schick Quattro for Women or Intuition Plus Razor or refill (exp 1/2/11)
$1 off Scotch-Brite cool top or stainless steel cleaner starter kit (exp 1/15/11)
$3 off Sinus Buster or Allergy Buster Nasal Spray  (exp 2/26/11)
.55/1 Skintimate Shave gel or cream (excludes travel size) (exp 1/2/11)
.55/1 Smithfield Bacon, any (exp 12/31/10)
$1 off Spot Shot Instant carpet stain & odor eliminator product (exp 2/28/11)
$1 off Starbucks Coffee 11-20 oz bag (exp 2/28/11)
$1 off Starbucks Frappucino or Double Shot Drink 4 pk (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Starbucks Ice Cream pint (exp 1/5/11)
$1 off Starbucks VIA Ready Brew 3 or 8 pack (exp 1/31/11)
$1/2 Toblerone 3.52 oz + OR Terry’s 6.0 oz + (exp 12/31/10)
$1 off Wonderful Pistachios 6 oz + (exp 3/31/11)
$20 Mail in Rebate wyb Southern Comfort (exp 1/21/11)

    • Natalie

      Hi, I’m with Schick Quattro for Women®– if you’d like an additional discount on Schick razors, visit http://bit.ly/get2off for $2 off our disposables. Enjoy!

    • awesome – Starbucks is on sale at Harris Teeter for 5.99 – limit one. Great savings!

    • Barb

      Small but great for rebates and dog food! Wow at how quickly the Puppy Chow coupons expire! But I need them so I will be buying this paper.

    • Mia

      wait until you see Walgreens ad for next week – talk about deals!!

      • Couponcollectors

        Where did you find the walgreens ad? Thanks

        • Imidriver07

          you can find the walgreens ad on black friday.com

        • Mia

          I work for Walgreens, so we got a preview to be sure to order enough stock. Tons of freebies and tons of 99 cent deals!

          • Squirrelhater

            Love Sptbg. area RiteAid and CVS…Can't tell you how many times I was poorly treated by Hillcrest and Gaffney Wallgreens while trying to use coupons,however,so I've decided to use CVS,RiteAid only.I'll probably miss out on some deals,but also on abuse and wasted trips.

            • Athenasbyshanna

              Aww, I grew up in Sparkle City! In Destin FL, now, but nice to see someone from my “hometown”!

        • Sunny7456

          There are things like crest and colgate free….scunici hair ties, just 4 men and, thermacare too!

          • Insider

            I posted the freebie deals toward the top of the comments page in answer to this same question.

          • Floorlordsllc

            Just for men's web site also has a rebate for up to $9.50 – just send in the upc and your receipt.

    • djm

      Barb I have noticed how short dated a lot of the more popular coupons have become over the past year. Activia yogurt for one, colgate, and huggies just to mention a few….my theory, the companies are trying to stop people from selling coupons on ebay…just a thought…

      and then, some coupons seem to go on forever..I love egglands best eggs and they are usually dated for 3 months, also I buy a paper every week at Drug Mart, they have their sunday papers for 1.00, if I get there early, I sometimes buy 2 if there is something real good in them, of course I am in “the loop” on Southern Savers by knowing what to expect each week…THANKS JENNY!!! being a gal from Va transplanted to Ohio, it's like this site is perfect for me! luv Southern Savers…

      • Mia

        Or to keep people buying the paper…newspapers are in trouble across the board.

    • kcreviews

      This confirms that I won't be needing a paper this week. Our Smart Source inserts are always scant anyway.

    • tori729

      FYI, the Sunday-before-Black-Friday papers go QUICK. I buy mine on Mondays so I'm hoping they have ONE left for me! Glad I only need one though. :)
      Oh, and the papers go pretty quickly in Dec too b/c of the Christmas ads – everyone wants to see what's on sale for gifts!

    • Ilovewdw

      yikes. what a let down after last week. not buying extra papers this week. just taking my one subbed paper.

    • debbie

      question, a lady told me yesterday in Target that target was having a sale on the leap frog tag books starting this sunday and that there were coupons on the southernsavers website.I have not been able to find the upcoming sale or the coupons. If anyone knows about this please post.

      • Caitlin

        Hi Debbie,
        Jenny has the coupon posted, and made a comment that they will be B1G1….If you scroll through the Latest Article section a few pages look for the Coupon Round up Chocolate Edition link, click on that and one of the last coupons on her list is the leapfrog one. HTH!
        I was super excited about the coupon myself, as both my boys will be getting them this year!

    • Cheryleure

      poor week,

    • Mary

      I am throwing a baby shower and was counting on at least one 20% off coupon for babies r us. But for the last few weeks its only been $10 off $75. I'm getting nervous- does babies R us/toys R us stop putting the 20% off in the paper in Nov./Dec??? We have almost enough money in our group gift to get them their travel system and the 20% would have got us there. Does anybody remember from last year whether they did have one, or did they just disappear?

      • LO

        Hi Mary, you need to sign up for the rewards program through Toys”R”Us (you can sign up online). You will get a member card and coupons via email to print and use in the store. Right now, there's a coupon good through today for 20% at Toys or Babies”R”Us. HTH.

      • Mommyto1cutie

        If you sign up for the rewards card at Babies R Us you will get a 20% off Q every month from them. It's on the back of the monthly sale catalog.

    • Lucy

      There was no Smart Source insert in my Sunday paper… No coupons at all, actually.

    • Nansue

      Walgreen's for 11/21-11/27shows Philips Sonicare Essence e5300 on sale for $39.99 indicating a savings of $35.00. Is that a good deal? I also have a coupon for Philips Sonicare Flexcare for $10.00 expires 11/30 and I have another form SS for $25.00 expiring 1/31/2011. Anyone know if this will work, or do you have another idea???

    • Nevillenewt

      I can't find the $20 Mail In Rebate for Southern Comfort…where is it? That's what I use for our Apple Jack cider for New Years.

    • Jwilson

      I have been having a problem getting the inserts in my Sunday newspapers. They are not there……………..Today I bought my two usual Post and Coriers and there was nothing in either of them. Is anyone else having this problem I have contacted the paper but have not gotten any results. They say they don't know why.

    • Iheidish

      There were NONE in the Ocala Star Banner. What a waste!

    • swissmiss

      Anyone else having trouble getting the inserts in the Sarasota County, Florida?

      Last week I didn't get the Smart Source insert I expected in the Englewood edition of the Herald Tribune so I called customer service and got Manilla. After taking with them and emailing the local office I was told they would send them to me. I'm still waiting. Today I expected a Red Plum insert and neither the Herald Tribune or the Sun Herald had it.

    • Dora the Explorer

      No coupons in the Greenville News… what is going on?

    • Alwaysjasmine

      I bought 11 papers from SW fl & NO inserts…..all were stolen!!

    • Lrwaabc

      i know i saw a coupon for chapstick sunday in the state newspaper and now i can't find it anywhere?! i know i'm not crazy; even walgreen's ad says there are coupons for chapstick in most sunday papers….can anyone help me figure out where it was? i evidently threw it away accidentally or something. sigh.

    • Lrwaabc

      i know i saw a coupon for chapstick sunday in the state newspaper and now i can't find it anywhere?! i know i'm not crazy; even walgreen's ad says there are coupons for chapstick in most sunday papers….can anyone help me figure out where it was? i evidently threw it away accidentally or something. sigh.