Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

Coupon Insert Preview 11/7

on 11.3.2010 at 5:59pm
58 Comments

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday you will have (2) inserts in your Sunday newspaper:

(1) SmartSource
(1) Redplum

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Click below to see all the coupons::

SmartSource 11/7

$1.50 off Bic Multi-Purpose or Multi-Position lighter (exp 12/31)
$2 off Bissell Deep Cleaning formulas (exp 12/11)
$20 off Mail in Rebate wyb Bissell ProHeat 2X (exp 12/31)
$1 off Burt’s Bees Body lotion, 6 oz. + (exp 1/30/11)
$1 off Burt’s Bees Gift set or Full-Size Non-Lip (exp 1/30/11)
$4 off Butterball Whole Turkey wyb (4) Heinz Gravy, Pillsbury Crescents or Stove Top (exp 12/31)
.55/1 Carmex Moisture Plus Ultra Hydrating lip balm (exp 1/31/11)
.30/1 Carmex lip balm (exp 1/31/11)
.55/1 Comstock or Wilderness pie filling (exp 4/30/11)
.25/4 Campbell’s Condensed Great for Cooking soup (exp 1/31/11)
.50/1 Cottonelle Flushable Moist wipes refill (2) 36 or 42 ct. or (1) 72 ct. (exp 12/19)
$1 off Finish Quantum (exp 12/12)
.75/1 Finish Powerball tabs or gel packs (exp 12/12)
.40/1 Fleischmann’s Yeast strip or jar (exp 4/23/11)
.50/1 French’s French Fried onion (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off French’s Spicy Brown mustard, 12-18 oz. (exp 2/28/11)
$1 off Gas-X product (exp 1/8/11)
$1.50 off Gas-X Prevention (exp 1/8/11)
$1 off General Electric Reveal or Energy Smart or Halogen (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Glade Scented Oil candles refill pk. (exp 12/4)
$1 off Glade Scented Oil candles holder (exp 12/4)
$1/2 Glade Jar candle (exp 12/4)
$1.50/2 Glade Premium Room spray (exp 12/4)
$3 off Glade Plugins Scented Oil Lasting Impressions holder (exp 12/19)
$1 off Glade Plugins Scented Oil twin refill or (2) singles (exp 12/19)
$1.50/2 Glade Sense & Spray refill (exp 12/19)
B1G1 Glade Fragrance Collections Reed diffuser, max $6.99 (exp 12/19)
.50/1 Godiva Chocolate bar or Gems item, 1.4 oz. (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Halls Drops, 20 ct. (exp 1/1/11)
.55/1 Horizon Organic Eggnog, 1 qt. (exp 12/15)
.55/2 Hormel Chili product (exp 1/31/11)
.55/1 Hormel Pepperoni pk. (exp 1/31/11)
.55/1 International Delight product (exp 12/15)
.30/1 Kingsford Corn Starch, 16 oz. (exp 6/30/11)
.40/1 Karo syrup, 16 oz. (exp 4/30/11)
.50/1 Eggs wyb (2) Keebler Ready Crust pie crust (exp 1/2/11)
.50/1 Kleenex Facial tissue bundle pk. or (3) singles (exp 1/2/11)
.55/1 Land O Lakes Half & Half, 1 pt. + (exp 12/15)
$1 off MidNite Reg or PM (exp 5/31/11)
$5/2 Pediasure product (exp 1/31/11)
$1.50 off Pedialyte product (exp 1/31/11)
$1.50/2 Pledge Furniture care product (exp 12/19)
$1/2 Pom Wonderful, 16 oz. (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Precious Ricotta or block Mozzarella cheese (exp 2/7/11)
$1.50 off Resolve In-Wash stain remover (exp 12/19)
$2.50 off Resolve In-Wash stain remover AND laundry pre-treat (exp 12/19)
$1 off Reynolds Slow Cooker liners (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Seneca Apple sauce product (exp 12/31)
.55/1 Silk Soy Milk, 1 qt. (exp 12/15)
$1/2 SunMaid Raisins or Dried Fruit pks, 6 oz. + (exp 1/31/11)
.75/1 Swanson broth carton, 14 oz. + (exp 1/31/11)
.75/5 Swanson broth can, 14 oz. + (exp 1/31/11)
.40/1 Swanson stock carton, 26 oz. (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Tyson Anytizers QuesaDippers (exp 1/6/11)
$1 off Tyson Anytizers (exp 1/6/11)
$2 off Woolite All In One tool (exp 12/31)
$1 off Woolite RugStick (exp 12/31)
$3 off Zegerid OTC (exp 12/4)

Redplum 11/7

$1 off Carbona Touch Acting Oven cleaner (exp 2/5/11)
$2 off Cesar treats (exp 12/5)
$1/2 Crisco product (exp 1/31/11)
$1/3 Del Monte Fruit Naturals or SuperFruit cups (exp 2/7/11)
$1 off Del Monte bowl (exp 2/7/11)
.50/1 Diamond product, 8-14 oz. (exp 12/26)
$2/2 Diamond product, 16 oz. + (exp 12/26)
$1 off Disney vitamins (exp 12/21)
$1/2 Eagle Sweetened Condensed milk (exp 1/31/11)
.55/1 Endust product (exp 12/19)
$1 off Eucerin hand or body lotion, 2-16.9 oz. (exp 1/31/11)
$2 off Ester-C powder, tablets, or gummies (exp 12/21)
$1 off Fixodent cleaner (exp 12/31)
$1 off Fixodent adhesive (exp 12/31)
$3 off Flex-a-Min tablets (exp 12/21)
$1 off Folgers product, incl singles, 7 oz. + (exp 12/4)
$1/2 Folgers Gourmet Selections coffees or K-Cups portion packs (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Garnier Fructis hair care, excl trial size (exp 2/15/11)
$1 off Garnier Fructis stylant (exp 2/15/11)
$3 off Garnier Herbashine Color Creme with bamboo extract (exp 2/15/11)
$1 off Garnier cleaner or moisturizer (exp 2/15/11)
$1/2 Goodlife cat treats (exp 1/2/11)
$1/2 Goya Rice mix (exp 1/31/11)
$1/2 Hefty waste bags (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Hungry Jack pancake mix AND syrup (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Hungry Jack Premium Hashbrowns (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Hungry Jack Instant mashed potatoes (exp 12/31)
$2 off Kaytee Regional blend or wild bird food, 5 lb + (exp 12/19)
$1.50 off Kibbles’n Bits dry dog food (exp 12/26)
$2 off Gillette Mach3  3 ct. Sensor3 4 ct. or Custom Plus3 4 ct. (exp 12/31)
$3 off Gillette Mach3  6 ct. Sensor3 8 ct. or Custom Plus3 8 ct. (exp 12/31)
$1 off Manischewitz broth 32 oz. carton or (2) 14 oz. cans (exp 12/31)
$1 off Maybelline New York powder, concealer, blush or bronzer (exp 12/15)
$3 off Maybelline New York foundation (exp 12/15)
$1/2 Murray Sugar Free cookies, 4.44 oz. + (exp 1/2/11)
$1 off Nature’s Bounty vitamins (exp 12/21)
$1 off Nature’s Bounty Your Life multivitamin (exp 12/21)
$1 off Osteo Bi-Flex liquid joint aid, 6 pk. (exp 12/21)
$4 off Osteo Bi-Flex caplet, softgel or powder, excl liquid (exp 12/21)
$1 off Pedigree Dentastix dog treats, 5.57 oz. + (exp 1/2/11)
$1/2 Pillsbury Frosting or Brownie mix (exp 1/31/11)
$1/2 Pillsbury Quick bread mix (exp 1/31/11)
$1/2 Pillsbury Cookie mix (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Premio sausage (exp 12/31)
$1 off Renuzit Adjustable (6) singles or (2) multipacks (exp 12/20)
$1 off Renuzit Crystal Elements Air Freshening crystals (exp 12/20)
$2 off Scope mouthwash, 710 mL + (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Smucker’s Jam, Jelly or Preserves (exp 12/31)
$1 off Smucker’s Topping AND Jif Peanut Butter (exp 12/31)
$1 off Splenda product (exp 12/31)
$2 off Splenda No Cal Sweetener granulated with no fiber (exp 12/31)
$1 off Stayfree product (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Sun Crystals All-Natural sweetener (exp 12/31)
$1 off Sundown Naturals or Marvel vitamins (exp 12/21)
$1 off Tylenol Cold liquid product (exp 2/28/11)
$1 off Tylenol Extra Strength product, excl trial size (exp 2/28/11)
$1 off Tylenol PM, excl trial size (exp 2/28/11)

    • Courtney

      Check out Mad Coupons on facebook or email her at madcoupons@live.com
      She will mail you 10 sets of each insert/week for $10.50. They vary from the ones in the AJC, but sometimes I get better ones! I actually share the 10 with friends, I get 3 of the 10 sets, and buy 2 AJCs, so I have some of both!!

      • Shicks64

        do you ever trade with all those coupons?Will she do less then 10?

    • Daycia

      wow! those are a lot of good coupons! I'm excited!

      • Allyson

        Me, too! I took last week off.

      • Diane

        really? I was thinking they weren't so great, and trying to figure out what I'm going to use all my (many) RRs for before they expire if not papers!

        • Barb

          I agree. The values are either too low or mess up double coupons for me.
          A .55 coupon is a terrible thing when my Kroger doubles up to .50.

          Hoping better ones come out in December for baking season.

          • Dana

            me too

        • Dana

          totally agree–what is going on???

    • renee06

      Does anyone know how I could get the inserts from this past Sunday? I only get my local newspaper delived and it always has a MUCH smaller Red Plum and NOSmart Source! I usually go out and buy the AJC, but was sick on Sunday and also busy with getting a toddler ready for Halloween. Any suggestions would be great!

      • Kb
      • Hjcutler

        I found a place on line at couponsandthingsbydede.com , you can order any inserts you want.

      • Grannypig12001

        Call the newpaper office and they should have a paper with them in it.. Be sure to tell them you want the inserts in the paper…

      • Danyeln

        I have had good luck at my local Barnes and Noble. Mine will usually sell the Sunday papers till the next Sunday.

        • Sabrina

          I did not know that! Thanks!

      • grace

        Walgreens also keep them until midweek if they don't run out

      • Chris

        Yeah, my newspaper doesn't carry any coupons anymore!! I called and complained and the lady said they are working on it! In the meantime, I have to go out and buy the Birminhgam News. I live in Anniston.

    • Kb

      you guys need to check wholecouponinserts(dot)com you may like that selection better.

    • Sewmommie

      Why does the list say SmartSource 10/24, is that a typo?

      • gardengirl

        Yes, it said 10/24 on the preview for last week also.

        Jenny, I love having the preview list!! Thanks for all you and your teams work!

    • wannaCLIP

      I am new to ALL of this. After reading comments below, quick questions:

      1. What is the AJC paper?

      2. How do you know how much stores will double up on?

      3. Is is true that Publix takes all coupons, even Target?

      • Ladysocten

        Atlanta Journal Constit.

        WHen you click on the store you want to shop Jenny puts the information there for you.

        Some Publix do take target coupons, but it depends on the store and if there is a SUPER Target that is ther competition.

        Hope that helps :)

      • sealey5

        Hi! The AJC paper is The Atlanta Journal Constitution newspaper. It's got the best coupons in it for Atlanta. The other two questions you will need to ask the store managers at the stores you shop at the most.

      • gardengirl

        If you are not in the Atlanta area but looking at having the AJC delivered, make sure the inserts are included. I tried getting a subscription to the AJC and was told that since I do not live in the Atlanta area I would not get the inserts. I only live 100 miles from Atlanta.

    • Thecouponpops

      Does anyone know if there are differences in The State (Columbia, SC) Newspaper inserts in different areas (i.e. Lexington vs Columbia or Irmo or Forest Acres, etc.?) I love this site but 80% of the time the coupon I'm looking for is not in the insert I get which is the YES and one State paper I buy at stores. If Columbia “State” inserts are all the same, which paper do you recommend buying that has the majority of the coupons listed on the site? Thanks.

      • happymom

        I'm in Cola. too. I think all the Cola. inserts are the same. I just read somewhere else on this site that the Charlotte Observer gets a lot of the coupons we miss out on. It might be worth seeing if you can get it delivered. I wish we still had Capitol Newstand downtown!

        • Thecouponpops

          Thanks happymom. Our coupon inserts in the Columbia area is not good in my opinion. I still get alot of great deals through printing about 90% of the coupons I use but there are the limits and often the good ones run out. I get three sets of Newspaper inserts and it's frustrating to have a great coupon out there time and again that is not in ours. I'll check on the Charlotte Observer. Tthere use to be a couple of news stands around town. Anyone know of any near Lexington?

    • wannaCLIP

      Ahhhh! I'm getting this coupon thing. Thanks for the answers! Another quick one:

      whats the problem with shopping at walmart? i've read several comments about “wasting money” at walmart? do they not accept coupons?

      • happymom

        Walmart takes coupons, but they are not very coupon friendly… or so I've heard from comments other people post. I personally shop at Walmart for any basic items that I need that aren't on sale anywhere or I don't have coupons for. The majority of my groceries come from Publix, but if I need bread and it's not on sale… it will be cheaper at Walmart! I say shop where you can save.

      • sealey5

        I have personally had issues with the cashier not wanting to take my coupons, but then the manager would come over and explain that I could use them, lol. But yes, they are supposed to take your coupons as long as you're getting the right items.

      • gardengirl

        I used to shop at Walmart for all my groceries/drugstore items before I found Jenny and discovered the world of couponing now. My walmart will not take more than one of the same coupon so I have to split up my items into groups and do multiple transactions if I'm using a like coupon multiple times. I don't buy groceries at walmart anymore but sometimes I do buy my grandkids toys there so my coupons are for $1.50 or more and/or bogo q's and that might be why I have to do mulitple transactions, I've never asked about their q policy since I'm not there often. Also, I don't think they double q's but I might be wrong about that. When I'm there, I do go thru the grocery area to 'price check' and everything that I check is more expensive than Publix.

        Walmart is the only place you can buy the All You magazine (loaded w/ q's) or you can get a subscription. I think Jenny has the subscription information somewhere on this site.

      • Lovesthis!

        Walmart, really does have some of the lowest prices, we do not accept double coupons for that specific reason, but if you find a price lower anywhere else we match the competition prices! The only reason we wouldn't is if it were a BOGO deal, then you have to go to that place that is offering it. I love shopping at walmart, and I still save a lot there with my coupons and price matching! If you could not tell I work there as well!
        Hope this helps!

        • Guest

          walmart will do a BOGO deal if store add states the price on it. like if it says butter BOGO save $1.99. Then walmart will split the $1.99 between the 2 butters.

      • mightymousemom

        Walmart just doesn't do it for me. I save a lot more going to Harris Teeter and Bi Lo and matching sales with coupons. Also, Walmart is so cheap with their customer service sometimes. It is all about them and their bottom line and not being friendly and working in a positive direction with the customer. I have noticed lately Walmart's prices have increased on some common items I buy. Walmart does take coupons, but my bottom line is better with the other grocery stores.

      • Denalowenberg

        They don't accept printable coupons at mine.

      • mom2three

        our walmart is horrible to use coupons at and even worse with the coupon checks formula companies send for like 5 bucks off i have 3 kids and they have never taken any of mine but noone else has given me a problem with them

        • Ravenbeasley

          I don't even waste my time with them anymore. They don't care if you shop there or not. Go to the store that can get with the program!

      • Mastersmk

        if you coupon is .50 or less they will not double your coupon. Other stores like Kroger/Publix etc will double coupons .50 or less. Also other grocery stores will run b1g1 sales which means half off and than take your coupon off. Hope this helps.

      • Squirrelhater

        ALL of the Sptbg. area stores are slow,unhelpful,and downright rude when it comes to cust.service and coupons(treat you like you're trying to scam them).Wake up, everyone and realize they are not “your hometown Walmart”,but a huge global monopoly with no interest in your satisfaction after they have your dollar.I for one wouldn't buy pencils from them if they were all blind.

    • Shicks64

      Does anyone have the flier for cvs Oct 24th it had a coupon for a gift card when you get a prescription.would they trade?I was out of town and only have 2 good for cali. urghhh thank you

    • JAM

      Does anyone know where I might find coupons for Gerber Good Start formula?

      • Jennapiazza

        I actually just got some in the mail. I’d be happy to send them to you if you email me jennapiazza@aol.com

      • Klbrown621

        Have you registered on the Gerber website? I wasn't sure what formula my daughter would be on before she was born, so I registered for Enfamil, Gerber, and Similac. I still get things in the mail from Enfamil and Gerber even though she is only on Similac just because I registered on the website.

      • Ravenbeasley

        You can buy them on ebay. You usually pay about 40% of the face value. Less if you are lucky. Also register at all of the grocery stores for the baby clubs and you will get coupons for diapers, wipes, formula and baby food. Publix matches other store's coupons so you can use all of them there. Also, I call Enfamil about every week and ask questions. Before I hang up I always ask them to send me a formula coupon check. Even if you know the answer call and talk to them for a few minutes….it's worth it!

      • Kimgreer_1

        i have some if you would like them i dont have any babys and dont need them

      • Dar

        Try looking on ebay. You pay $1 or so for about 20 coupons usually, and you're paying for the work to cut them, not the coupons themselves. I've found many good deals that way..

      • Tinktaterhootandbean

        Have you signed up to recieve their mailers? I used to get checks for like 5 & 10 bucks each month when I had my first child….Just go to gerber.com and create a profile so you can start getting special offers :)

    • Kimgreer_1

      i have some i am not useing if you want them

    • Mamac

      Some of these coupons make cheap or free items right now at HT.

      • shaz

        which items?

    • Stoutme

      canceling my subscription with chattanooga times news freepress! it will worth it to drive 45 minutes to get an ajc. anybody else heartbroke over ctnf q's?

    • nicole

      My paper didn't have the SS. is this normal, or should I go to get another paper?

    • Lynn dickey

      My local paper nor the AJC that I bought had the SS coupons. Only Redplum.

      • nicole

        same here. what can we do?

    • Amy

      Bought 2 AJCs today (they had a special, couldn't just buy 1), neither one had inserts!!! can I get them sent to me? or ca i get my money back? does anyone know?

    • Deb

      Bought 4 myself, only Redplum. Get's really old, same story every week. I've contacted AJC's customer service at least 3 times. Nothing ever changes.

    • Mbwte

      Bought 2 papers…one St Pete times and one Orlando Sentinel. One had a RP, the other a SS. Frustrating as I had hoped to get both in both!!!

    • wannaCLIP

      Hi all! I saved $130 off my monthly shopping bill by participating in Publix, CVS, Walgreens and Rite Aid sales and using manf. coupons!! Yaaay! Now….how do I track the “6-week” sales cycle to make sure I'm getting rock bottom prices?? Someone please elaborate. Finally, where can I find coupons for things we use all the time but I never see coupons for i.e. almond milk, ground turkey, frozen fish and shrimp?? Thanks for responding!!

    • Beckie

      man.. i dont get redplum in my sunday newspapers. :) only SS