Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday, 10/16, you will have (4) inserts in your Sunday newspaper.

Be on the lookout for:

(1) Procter & Gamble
(1) RedPlum
(1) SmartSource
(1) Unilever Target Insert

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Don’t get the Sunday paper? Check this site for good deals for newspapers in your area. Also, in many areas you can subscribe to only Sunday, which is also a great way to cut costs!

Click below to see all the coupons::

Procter & Gamble 10/16

(all exp 11/30)
$3 off Align product
.25/1 Bounty towels or napkins
.25/1 Charmin product
.50/1 Cheer product
$2 off Clairol hair color
$1 off CoverGirl product
.75/1 Crest rinse, 440 mL +
.75/1 Crest toothpaste 4 oz + or liquid gel, excl Cavity, Baking Soda and Tartar
.50/1 Duracell Coppertop,Ultra Power, Ultra Photo Lithium or specialty batteries
$1.50 off Duracell rechargeable batteries, charger or 6 pk + hearing aid batteries
.50/1 Era product
$1.50 off Gain detergent AND fabric enhancer
.50/1 Gain detergent or fabric enhancer
$2 off Gillette Mach3 disposable 3 ct, Sensor3 4 ct or Custom Plus3 4 ct
$3 off Gillette Mach3 disposable 6 ct, Sensor3 8 ct or Custom Plus3 8 ct
$2 off Gillette Venus razor or Daisy disposable razor
B2G1 Mr. Clean product, max $3.49
$10 off Oral-B rechargeable electric toothbrush
$5 off Oral-B replacement brush heads, 3 ct +
.25/1 Puffs tissue, 3 pk or (3) singles
.55/1 Satin Care shave gel or in shower moisturizer

RedPlum 10/16

$3 off Abreva product (exp 12/31)
.55/1 Azumaya tofu (exp 1/31/12)
$1.25/2 Azumaya tofu (exp 1/31/12)
$1.50 off Breathe Right product, max 12 ct (exp 12/31)
$2 off Breathe Right product, 26 ct + (exp 12/31)
.50/1 C&H granulated sugar, 4 or 5 lb (exp 12/31)
.40/1 C&H Organic 24 oz or Washed Raw 32 oz sugar (exp 12/31)
$2 off Caltrate gummy bites (exp 11/27)
$3 off Centrum specialist multivitamin (exp 11/13)
$1.25 off DiGiorno Pizza & Wyngz, Cookies or Breadsticks (exp 11/16)
$2 off Garnier Herbashine (exp 11/27)
$1 off Marcal Small Steps select towels, bath tissue or (2) napkins (exp 11/20)
$1 off Nature’s Bounty vitamin or supplement (exp 11/30)
$1/2 Nestle Seasonal Themed candy, fun size 11.5 oz + (exp 10/31)
$5 off ProNutrients Probiotic supplement (exp 11/13)
$3 off ProNutrients supplement (exp 11/13)
$1/2 Purina dog snacks (exp 1/16/12)
$1 off Rimmel London product (exp 12/31)
$1 off Rimmel Moisture Renew lip product (exp 12/31)
$2 off Schick Hydro razor (exp 11/13)
$2 off Schick Hydro refill (exp 11/13)
.75/1 Schick Hydro shave gel (exp 11/13)
$1 off Suave body lotion, 18 oz + (exp 11/13)
.25/1 Suave deodorant (exp 11/13)
B2G1 Suave free body wash, max $3 (exp 11/13)
.50/2 Suave kids shampoo, conditioner or detangler (exp 11/13)
.50/2 Suave men’s hair care (exp 11/13)
.50/2 Suave Professionals hair care (exp 11/13)
.50/1 SuperPretzel soft pretzel product (exp 11/26)
.50/1 Tio Pepe’s Churros (exp 11/26)
.50/1 Whiskas Temptations cat treats (exp 11/26)
$2 off Wisk laundry detergent, 45 oz + (exp 11/6)
$1/2 Wonka fun size bags or seasonal candy, 9 oz + (exp 10/31)

SmartSource 10/16

.50/1 3M Botanical disinfecting wipes (exp 11/30)
$2 off 3M Scotch Fur Fighter pet hair sweeper starter kit (exp 11/30)
$1.50 off 4-Way nasal product (exp 1/13/12)
$1 off Act bottle, 16.9 oz + (exp 11/26)
$1 off Air wick Flip & Fresh product (exp 11/27)
$1 off Alpine Lace deli cheese, 1 lb (exp 11/30)
$1/2 Alpine Lace deli cheese (exp 11/30)
$1/2 Arm & Hammer laundry products (exp 12/11)
$1 off Barber Foods product (exp 11/26)
$5 off Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite (exp 1/31/12)
$1 off Benefiber product (exp 12/31)
$2 off Benefiber stick pk (exp 12/31)
$1 off Bic disposable razor, excl trial size (exp 11/13)
$1 off Bissell carpet cleaning powder or foam (exp 12/25)
$1/2 Blue Diamond Almond Breeze almondmilk (exp 1/31/12)
$1/2 Blue Diamond canned almonds, 6 oz + (exp 1/31/12)
$1/2 Blue Diamond Nut Thins or Chips, 4.25 oz (exp 1/31/12)
$2 off Bufferin low dose product, 130 ct (exp 12/31)
$3 off Bufferin product, 130 ct (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Campbell’s V8 Spalsh, 46 oz + (exp 11/27)
$1 off Clear Care cleaning and disinfecting solution, 12 oz + (exp 11/26)
$3 off Clear Care cleaning and disinfecting solution, twin pk (exp 11/26)
$1 off Comtrex cold & cough (exp 12/31)
.50/1 El Monterey burritos, family pk (exp 1/31/12)
.75/1 El Monterey Mexican snacks (exp 1/31/12)
$1 off Everybody’s Nuts bag (exp 12/31)
.75/1 Excedrin product, 20 ct + (exp 12/3)
$1.50 off Excedrin product, 80 ct + (exp 12/31)
$1 off Filippo Berio olive oil (exp 12/31)
$1 off Fitnesse product (exp 1/30/12)
$1.50 off Freshpet Dog Joy treats (exp 1/8/12)
$2 off Freshpet select Roasted Meals for cats and dogs (exp 1/8/12)
$1 off Gas-X Prevention (exp 12/11)
$1 off Gas-X product (exp 12/11)
$1.50 off GenTeal product (exp 2/29/12)
$1.50/3 Hershey’s select snack size candy, 9-22 oz (exp 10/31)
$1 off Imagine broth, stock, soup or gravy (exp 1/31/12)
.50/1 Johnsonville Italian sausage (exp 12/31)
$2 off Keri lotion (exp 12/31)
$5 off Luster 1 Hr White (exp 12/31)
$1.50 off Luster White 7, Power White or Sensitive (exp 12/31)
$1 off Maalox Advanced product (exp 1/14/12)
$2.50/2 Maalox Advanced product (exp 1/14/12)
.60/1 Nestle Nesquik powder (exp 1/15/12)
$1 off NoDoz product, 36 ct (exp 12/31)
$3 off Oxy Clinical product (exp 12/31)
$1 off Oxy product (exp 12/31)
$25 off Philips select rechargeable toothbrush (exp 1/31/12)
$5 off Philips Sonicare toothbrush handle or brushhead (exp 1/31/12)
$1 off Play-Doh Seasonal Themed bag, 20 ct (exp 10/31)
$1 off Playtex feminine care item (Target coupon), 36 ct + (exp 12/17)
.75/2 Prego Italian sauce (exp 12/31)
$7/2 Prevacid 24 hr products (exp 11/12)
Free Purina (2) Beneful Prepared Meals wyb dry food (Target coupon) (exp 12/31)
$1 off Simply Sensible fresh entree (exp 1/31/12)
$3 off Snapware food or home storage (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Softlips product (exp 12/31)
$1 off Stayfree feminine care item (Target coupon), 288 ct + (exp 12/17)
$1 off Triaminic Fever Reducer or Reliever (exp 12/31)
$3/2 Triaminic product (exp 12/31)
$1 off Tyson Any’tizers wings (exp 1/16/12)
$2 off Ultimate Flora Probiotic (exp 12/31)
$2 off Vagistat 1 or 3 product (exp 12/31)
.75/1 Welch’s fruit juice cocktail 64 oz or Healthy Start juice 59 oz (exp 1/31/12)

Unilever Target Insert 10/16

(all store coupons, all exp 11/13)
$1 off Axe body spray or deodorant, excl trial size
$1 off Axe hair stylant, excl trial size
$1 off Axe shampoo or conditioner, excl trial size
$1 off Axe shower gel, excl trial size
$1/2 Best Foods or Hellmann’s mayonnaise, 9 oz +
$1 off Degree deodorant, excl trial size
$2/2 Dove Men+ Care body and face bars, 4 or 8 pk, excl trial size
$1 off Dove Men+ Care body wash, excl trial size
$2/2 Dove Men+ Care deodorant, excl trial size
.75/2 I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter product
$1 off Lever 2000 6-12 pk bar soap or 18 oz body wash
$1.50 off Pond’s facial care item, excl trial size
$1 off Q-Tips cotton swabs, 357 ct +
.75/2 Skippy peanut butter, 15 oz +
$1/2 Suave men’s body wash, 12 oz, excl trial size
$1 off Suave Professionals men’s hair stylant, excl trial size
$1/2 Suave Professionals men’s shampoo, excl trial size
$2/2 Vaseline lotion, 3.1 oz +
.75/2 Wish-Bone salad dressing, 7 oz +

    • Jcwiakala_44

      A lot of coupons, but not a lot of coupons that I would use. I hope I get some surprises in my paper!

    • Rixie

      WOW another P&G? Nice!

    • How long until another good pasta coupon comes out? I’m running out!

      • Tiya

        If you have a bi-lo nearby or publix they have had blinkies by the mueller’s pasta for $1 off 2.

      • Publix has the Mueller’s Pasta for 0.15 cents after coupon this past week!

      • BCT

        Yes.  You just missed a good pasta deal at publix (as the other poster indicated).  The printable coupon is still out there so maybe someone else will have a B1G1 before it expires.

        • That is the problem. I don’t live in the south, therefore no Publix for me. The only large chain grocery here is Kroger :(

          • BCT

            I’m sorry to hear that. Did you go print the Muellers pasta coupons anyway. Maybe Kroger will put them on sale soon. One can hope. :)

    • Tubbsbaby

      I was so excited to see the P&G until I saw what was in it. Not much. Its been such a great few weeks though. Cant complain about extra coupons. You never know.

    • PeacePrincess

      I can’t remember the last time I bought a paper…it’s been months : (  We’re stocked up on cleaning supplies and toiletries.  Would love to see food Q’s again!

      • Anonymous

        Same here and since our papers went from 88 cents to $1.50 it really changes things.  I seem to be getting all I need from printables these days.

        • El

          I know what you mean! I am considering not buying papers anymore. the good papers are 3.00

          • Anonymous

            yeah.. and i honeslty use alot of printables.. sometimes more than the inserts! so i have skipped the paper for a few weeks now

    • Denise11362

      I LOVE coupon’ing – however, I will not need another deoderant, shampoo, body wash, toothbrush, toothpaste, razors, condiments, coffee, salad dressing, or detergents for a couple of years (which is not a bad thing, don’t get me wrong), – but I”m SOOOOO ready for some jucier FOOD coupons; you know, basic staples, things that help construct meals for my family. One can only eat just so many pizzas, breakfast biscuits, pizza rolls, yogurt, soup, & cereal.  Again, not complaining and mighty grateful to God for the stockpile He has helped me build and a hubby who’s OCD helps arrange so beautifully in our pantry and storage room.  :-)

      • Anonymous

        I think the new reality is saving big time on a few items so the other basic items won’t be such a financial burden. The days of getting good prices on everything with coupons seem to be over.

      • rn

        i’m the same way. i gave half my stockpile away to my sister and my landlords and it doesn’t even look like anything was missing!! i think i’m at the point where i can take a few months off and then start back again…only ’cause i like the look of a full cabinet!!

      • Donna

        Okay, I’m an idiot – what is OCD and whatever it is – I hope my husband has it.

        • Anonymous

          OCD = obsessive complusive disorder 

      • Kwikzotic

        Id love to take ur extra coupons off your hands let me know if u are interested kwikzotic at yahoo dot com thanks I

      • Deldars Sewell

        Hey if u dnt want it I will trade coupons tht u need

      • GrammarDiva

         Agreed, agreed, agreed.  There was a discussion thread on We Use Coupons about how heavy coupon use is in decline for some folks.  I didn’t even get papers last week – just ordered some Qs from a clipping service.  I really do wish there were more Qs for healthier products, and especially basic staples.  And LisaBlueDevil, yeah, I am sort of complaining.  I have so many toiletries that my family will not stink or have bad breath or bad hair days until they die.  I can’t eat body wash.  What I have been doing is really concentrating on Swag Bucks, and  I’m hoping to get enough Amazon GCs to get some natural and organic stuff, like flour and grains.

    • Anonymous

      another PG???

    • Delucas65

      Guess we’ll have to start eating deodorant instead of food! Where are the FOOD coupons at?? Is there a complaint department with Red Plum or Smart Source??

      • Lisabluedevil

        Really?  You are going to complain about something you get for free? We need to be careful about adopting an entitlement mentality.  No one owes us anything.  I’m grateful that coupons exist at all.

        • Shelly

          And we also need to be careful about wagging our holier than thou finger at others.  Delucas has a valid point made over and over on this site.  It’s tough out there and we cannot eat H&B items.  No, they don’t OWE us coupons but let’s not forget that these companies benefit greatly by advertising their products through coupons.  All she was saying was that we could use more food coupons. I wholeheartedly agree.  Doesn’t mean I’m not grateful for what I have, just that I wished there were more food coupons.  And also that others didn’t judge others so quickly…

      • Anonymous

        i do agree that many inserts have less food coupons.. but i always find plenty of food coupons online to be printed out plus publix bogo sales are pretty good..  maybe you should try the online coupon sites..  i cant ever complain about shampoo or deodorant coupons though! free soap etc gives me more money in my budget for food items! =)

    • Tnjcent

      I AM SO GRATEFUL for the .35 cents Birds eye Q’s whch I got at Publix. The cooking lady there handed me a stack….said nobody was taking them( she also noticed my coupon binder). I kept them and didn’t think I would use them…alas, the veggies were B1G1, then on sale again 2-3 weeks later. Three weeks later again, another 50% off sale with some more online Q’s available! I am well stocked on a variety of all these good veggies! I paid NOTHING as I used my Walgreens R.R. and also had overages from other Non-edible buys! I thought about the holidays and have enough veggies to last until X-mas. Great for casseroles and just plain eating! These and marked down meats from Kroger and Food Lion have kept us so well fed. I also gave my son(with wife, baby and 4 yr old) veggie bags as they are the “new college unemployed” and struggleling. Since I bought  these veggies over 4-5 shopping trips, I do not feel bad about buying so much. I am helping my kids stay healthy and out of welfare. Thank you Jenny for all your postings! I feel blessed!  I would like for everyone who is not happy with food coupons to really search. Buy marked down stuff if you need to. Go to Save a Lot, Aldi and dreaded Walmart(with your store Adds) if needed. It will all work out in the end. Also…everything comes in cycles…just FREEZE what you can…gas has gone down recently so things will pick up again. Writing to companies you love also helps. Tell them their Q’s help your families…so please don’t be stingy with them! Overall, we couponers  will prevail. REMEMBER, we do not need to clear the shelves. Plan several shopping trips and whenever, ask for rainchecks…this will put a freeze on the price for you. Above all, Give thanks for this gift of coupons…there are lots of folks who do not use them…?????

      • Myriem

        Hi can you expand on your comment that you used your Walgreens R.R. Does Publixt take Walgreens R.R.

        • Tnjcent

          Publix here in Murfreesboro, Tn will take Walgreen’s R.R. These R.R. state they are Manu. Q’s. So Publix will accept them. Check with your own Publix and ask!

          • PeacePrincess

            Which one do you shop at?  Mine on Rutherford will only take Kroger Q’s.

            • Tnjcent

              Publix on Hwy 96(Old Ft pkwy) will take Target and Kroger store Q’s. Ruth will accept F. Lion and Kroger. Memorial Blvd Pub(across from VA Hosp) will take Kroger. At the end of any transaction, all the Publix’s will take Walgreens R.R. as payment. These R.R.’s  say “Manufacturer” on top of the Q’s. I have used denominations of $1.00, 2.00, 3.00, 5.00, or even $10.00 off. Next time you shop, stop by the service desk and ask…they actually take any coupon from any place as long as it says”Manufacturer” on it! 

            • GrammarDiva

              I shop at the store on Old Fort Parkway, and I had NO idea they would take Walgreens RRs.  That is phenomenal.  Wish I’d known that before I spent my $20 in RRs from John Frieda on eggs and cheese at Walgreens …
               

          • Deldars Sewell

            Thank u I’m gonna check this out

      • GrammarDiva

        LOL, everyone must be frequenting the same blogs.  I love Aldi.  I don’t go there often, but I can get great deals on basic staples that don’t often have great coupons, like butter, cheese, et cetera.  I also found out today that Trader Joe’s and Aldi’s are owned by the same family, and that many of Aldi’s store brand products are simply the brand names in a different label.  Seriously, they don’t taste any different than the name brands.
         

        • Shortchikk

          Speaking of Aldi, my local Aldi has HUGE pumpkins for $1.99 each, limit 2 per customer.  I feel most Aldi stores would have a similar sale going on.  Hope this helps a few of you out!

    • Sabrina Shackelford

      oooh….another P&G AND Target q’s???? awesome!

    • coupons4kids

      Us newbies like weeks like this!  It gives me the opportunity to stock up on all the things that you oldies(in the coupon age of course:) all have!  And I can share them with my parents, sisters and friends I know that could use a little help! I am so very excited! 

    • Sbrown1137

      I too have just thinned down my stockpile. After donating to mutiple family members, I found I had lots of other “filler products” that I had to find a home for. I donated a lot of the food and HABA products to help an exchange student attending college here in the states, on a scolarship. The down turn in the economy had greatly impacted his family, and they struggled to provide him a means to have meals at school. His visa status prevents him from having a job. Do you know someone that may be in need? Now’s the time to share with others. HABA, baby products, and paper are the most overlooked items to be donated to food pantries. They need these items too.
      Personally, I just wanted to pay my blessings forward. How about you?

      • Sandreca77

        I agree my kids school has a food bank we have a very low income school here and there are kids that did not have food at home, so i send everything i dont use and some stuff i do because i do hate to think of little kids going hungry!!!!! oh and i donate to my mom inlaw church also!!!!!!

    • Gmcouponer

      Does any one need the anytizers coupons, egglands, yoplait, jimmy dean,white castles,raisen bran, campbells soup,betty crocker cake & frosting, folgers,  I have alot and I do not use these coupons so if you want them just tell me. 

      • Brjb579

        I could use the yoplait, anytizers, betty crocker and/or folgers! brjb579@hotmail.com

      • Jtriche322

        I could use any extras you have. I’m new to this and could use any help!! Please and thank you! My email is jtriche322@gmail.com

        • Gmcouponer

          They are in the mail……

      • Bakerbunchsc

        I could use the white castle coupons and the anytizers coupons if you still have that would be greatly appreciated.

        Bakerbunchsc@aol.com

        Tha@aol:disqus nks

      • Matthew_and_ethan@hotmail.com

        yes i could use them i have a  lot of coupons we can trade your coupons with my coupons

      • Chevygirl1323

        i would like them if u r just giving away

      • sappergirl

        I am very much in need the egglands best coupons for the regular eggs. Not the boiled eggs or the cage free ones if you have any left.

        • sappergirl

          my email is k9mallard@yahoo.com

          • Gmcouponer

            I have alot of them so you can have them all, thanks….

          • Gmcouponer

            They are in the mail….

      • Gmcouponer

        ok I have looked over all the responses The people who left your email address are already being contacted. The 1 that did not, I have yours also so please send me your email address and I will contact you for your address chevygirl1323. I have separated them for all of you. No I don’t need any other coupons but thank you anyway. I keep all my q’s and try to find people in my grocery store that may need help and give them away. This week has been slow so no one was really needing any and I need to clear out some to make room for the new ones, so you all taking them was a huge help for me    Thanks 

        • Gmcouponer

          All my Q’s are gone, Thanks To Everyone Who Replied. Chevygirl1323 I have you some so please contact me today….

      • Sissy_tt68

        yes i would like the campbells & betty crocker coupons if u r giving them away thanks my email is sissy_tt68@yahoo.com or my address is Po Box 723 Norton, VA 24273 Im a divorced mother of 3 boys so anything is appreciated. God bless.
        @yahoo:disqus 

    • Crafty_cat_86

      Yay for Breathe Right!  While my hubby was keeping me up with his snoring last night, all I could think was, “I can’t WAIT for the next sale…” :D

      • ThomT

        Hi Crafty_cat_86,
        I’m wondering if the Breathe Right strips work well. I’m the snorer in the house and it drives my hubby crazy. Also, what is your buy price for the product? If it is a good price, I might give it a try. Thanks. TT

        • Qponmommaof1

          They work okay.  I used them when I was pregnant but when I’d wake up in the morning they’d either be stuck to my pillow or my hair. 

        • Gmcouponer

          I use them a lot. The main key to using them is first and fore most. Wash the nose well. It must be clean before you put them on or they won’t stick at all. I will find the area right in the middle of where the end of the bone is on my nose and just above the round areas of my nose. They work very well for me put them on just before going to bed you will breath very well all night…..

    • Pattcoupons

      If you want Atlanta inserts, you can order them at koupon-kash . com

    • couponinchef

      Anyone who does not want there Axe q’s from the Target ad this Sun I will take them or trade. Let me know

    • Kim, The Coupon Shipper

      If you are missing your AJC inserts you can order from me at kim at thecouponshipper dot com.  Check out the website for more information on rates.

      I am looking for people in Dothan, AL right now to join an existing co-op there so ifyou are interested please let me know!

    • Kelllynn

      I have several coupons that I will not be using before they expire.  I am also in search of tidy cats or any cat food coupon, yoplait greek yogurt and pure protein bar coupons- B1G1 would be awesome! (I know this is a weird combination of requests), and any pyrex coupons
      I have 2 Tru Moo chocolate milk
      (4) 1.00 off L’Oreal
      (4) Pet Ice Cream, 1.00 off
      (4) Nature Valley Granola Bars, or Fiber One Bars
      (4) Karo Syrup, Cornstarch, and Baking Powder
      (2) Mrs. T. Pierogies
      (4) Pringles
      (6) Febreze Sprays
      several shick razor coupons ( i am very stocked up on these)
      and puffs tissues.
      If you have any of these and would like to trade, or just need of them please email me at kelllynn.bianchi@gmail.com

    • Lml

      How do you trade coupons?  You mail them in a large envelope?

      • Katie

        Or you can just use a regular size one it all depends on how many you are going to trade (plus a regular envelope means spending less is postage)

    • Kaelaj89

      I’m needing (2) of the $1 off Sally Hansen and some of the $1 off Almay Coupons that were in the wal-mart insert on 10/09. I don’t mind to trade for these coupons–I have several coupons that I do not get to use including any and all pet food and pet supplies, medicine and vitamins etc. Thanks for any help!

      • Kaelaj89

        Or if you have a specific coupon you need–let me  know I may have it.

        • Hbart1

          not sure if i will find my way back here so if you would like coupons you can email me at hbart1@yahoo.com just let me know how many and ware to send them

      • Hbart1

        I have 9 of each how many would you like the sally hansen is 50. off not 1.00  theres 1.00 off revlon and maybelline 

    • Marycaroline81

      I am new to couponing.I have watched Jenny’s videos but am still confused about how to figure out a stores sales cycle!??? Also a majority of the coupons I get I don’t have use for, so when Jenny does a scenario on things to buy at store, how can I make my own or is that just how you ” play” the game?!! Sorry so many questions but I just find all of this overwhelming to begin!!! Thanks to a tone that responds!!

      • Gmcouponer

        I personally don’t do much of the scenarios. I just review all the sales papers. I go to the stores like Food City and Kroger and do a walk thru each week. Because alot of the sale merchandise is not listed in the papers,I take a note book and jot the sales prices and products down. After I get all I need I come home and match up my list with the coupons I have. If Its a good deal for me I use my coupons, I use them with that sale. Its true you can receive some great deals almost free stuff some times. But the main goal is to get a good savings to relieve some financial burdens. I am not to far into this yet. I am still fairly new to it and I notice that there is stuff to constantly learn. New stores new way of shopping. These sales do rotate every 3 months, but sometimes they vary slightly so they are not identical. Just get a planner that you can write on and keep track that month or that week what sale happened. For instance if it was a great P&G sale then note the great deals you got. That way in a few months you can review it and watch for upcoming coupons….This is what I do. Those little planners are slim so I can keep up with it easier… I hope I was some help…

      • gardengirl

        You do not need to buy everything on Jenny’s list only what you need.  The little boxes beside each item are there to allow us to check (click on the box) only the items we want on our list.  After you click on the ‘print’ button, your list will be displayed.  On ‘your’ list, you can add items by typing in the last line of the area (frig, produce etc)  and then pressing the plus button.  Also to save paper and ink, Jenny has it set up that from ‘your’ list, you can remove coupons that you won’t be using by moving your cursor over the coupon and left click.  This will remove it from your list before you print.
        I create my own spreadsheet w/ the items I want to buy, the price, coupons I have and final cost.  This way, I know if there is a problem at the check out w/o having to pay alot of attention to the prices when they are scanned.
        Since I don’t know what you will be buying for your home, I can’t answer w/ specifics, but usually store sales cycles are 6 to 12 weeks depending on the item.
        I’ve been doing this for almost a year and I usually buy 6 weeks worth on items that we don’t normally use and 12 weeks for items we have always used.
        From the learn from my mistakes file…..don’t try to get every deal it will come back around and don’t become obsessed w/ it.  Jenny does this to help make our lives easier not to ignore the other aspects of our lives…our family and friends are more important. 
        Good luck and enjoy!!!!

    • Marycaroline81

      Oppppp…I meant anyone not a tone!!:)

    • Lexusltb13

      Looking for a coupon trading site. Anyone know of one? I’m new to trading, but I have so many leftovers everytime that I can’t use.

      • Katie

        I would love to trade with you! I am always looking for people to trade with. I do not know any sites to recommend but if you e-mail me, we can work out a trade. jkk1110@yahoo.com

      • Irmogirl

        I could use pet coupons. I use them to get food/supplies for shelters and rescues around the area. irmogirl@earthlink.net

    • MIAMI

      just got a p & g insert in ma mail as always, mia fl

    • Linda

      Looking for Morningstar Veggie coupons if anyone has some to trade.
      You can email me at sldouglasace@yahoo.com

    • Vicki555888

      I am looking for someone who has extra .50 Brawny, .50 off Carolina Pride sandwich meat, and .50 off dawn coupons that they aren’t going to use. If you have these and would like to trade, my email is vicki555888@yahoo.com. Thanks so much!

    • Lisharr

      Needs more food coupons and diaper coupons

      • Styles2fine

        Ive got 4—1,50 off pampers

    • Amy

      I am looking for the John Frieda 2.00 coupon for shampoo products from last weeks paper if anyone doesn’t need them or would like to trade. My email is amyjmackay@hotmail.com  Thanks

    • Is it just me, or is the only time to buy the Sunday paper is when there’s a P&G insert? More and more I notice that most of my coupons are those I print from online offers. Rarely do I use RP or SS coupons from the paper, and when I do I’m just recovering the cost of the newspaper.

    • Anonymous

      Question: Does the coupons in Sunday early edition papers the same as the coupons in Sunday papers? Thanks.

      • Katie

        Most of the time no… but it depends on the paper

        • Anonymous

          Thanks.

    • Luvleebenge

      Anyone have extra pampers or Huggies coupons? Email me at luvleebenge@gmail.com. Thanks in advance.

    • Jnjtaxi

      If you get the birmingham News the redplum only has 22 coupons in it  and the Smartsource doesn’t have half of the ones listed. Not sure why ..

      • Ashley

        thanks for the heads up!

      • January42003

        Yeah, no Target insert either. :(

    • Jnjtaxi

      Also no Target insert

    • Kimgree

      I HAVE BABY MILK COUPON IF ANYONE NEEDS THEN
      KIMGREER_1@MSN.C@MSN:disqus OM

    • Gscronk

      Does Walmart accept the target coupons?  We don’t have a target were we live.

      • Aroberts14

        My Wal-mart doesn’t take competitor coupons.

        • Chris

          They take comp Qs but only if they specify the price on them – they do not take comp Qs for $$off or %off (which most Qs will be $$off).  HTH

          • Irmogirl

            That varies by store. Not all Walmart takes competitor coupons. Mine didn’t and it had a price on them.

            • Chris

              It’s actually in the policy – I would print it and stick it in your binder so you have it with you.  If the Q meets the policy guidelines they’re supposed to take it.

              I had a cashier try that last night with Qs that would’ve give overage and I had to whip out my printed policy.  She went and spoke to a manager who confirmed it and that was the only way it happened.  She was very adamant until I could prove it.

      • Ciara

        yes walmart will honor anything from their competitors

    • Queenthatiam

      Houston Home Journal (Warner Robins)

      Well looks like they are a week late giving us the Walmart coupon inserts. At least they were in the HHJ, but not sure if they will be in the Macon Telegraph. The coupons are not looking so great, so the only thing thats good is that the P&G should be in the Macon Telegraph..HTH

      Walmart Beauty MQ Insert 

       

      All Exp 12/31, No store logo
       
      $1/1 Almay Color Cosmetic Product

       

      $1/1 Gold Bond Ultimate Product

      $1/1 Maybelline Color Cosmetic Product

      1/1 Revlon Color Cosmetic Product

      $5/1 Shine by Heidi Klum

      $0.50/1 Sally Hansen Product

       

      $5/1 Zeno Hot Spot Blemish Clearing Device

       10/16RP

      Mail
      in Rebate: $2 by mail on one 750ml or 1.5L bottle of Beringer wine exp 11/5/11
      ( limit one per household)

       

      .50/1
      C&H granulated sugar, 4 or 5 lb exp 12/31/11

      .40/1
      C&H Organic 24 oz or Washed Raw 32 oz sugar exp 12/31/11

      $1.25
      off DiGiorno Pizza & Wyngz, Cookies or Breadsticks exp 11/16/11

      $1/1 Marcel
      Small Steps select towels (8 roll+), bath tissue (12 roll+) or (1) napkins exp
      11/20/11

       

      $2 /1 Schick Hydro razor
      exp 11/13/11

      $2/1 Schick Hydro
      refill exp 11/13/11

      .75/1 Schick Hydro
      shave gel exp 11/13/11

      $1/1 Suave
      body lotion, 18 oz+ exp 11/13/11

      .25/1
      Suave deodorant exp 11/13/11

      B2G1
      Suave free body wash, (max value $3) exp 11/13/11

      .50/2
      Suave kids shampoo, conditioner or detangler exp 11/13/11

      .50/2
      Suave men’s hair care exp 11/13/11

      .50/2
      Suave Professionals hair care exp 11/13/1110/16SS

      $1
      off Air wick Flip & Fresh product exp 11/27/11

      $5
      off Bausch + Lomb Ocuvite exp 1/31/12

      $1/2
      Campbell’s V8 Splash, 46 oz+ exp 11/27/11

      $1.50/3
      Reese’s, Kit Kat,  Hershey’s, York,
      Almond Joy, Mounds, or Twizzlers snack size candy, (9-22 oz) exp 10/31/11

      $5/1
      Luster 1 Hr White exp 12/31/11

      $1.50/1
      Luster White 7, Power White or Sensitive exp 12/31/11

       

      .50/1
      Land O Lakes Butter exp 12/31/11

       

      .50/1
      Land O Lakes Margarine exp 12/31/11

       

      $1/1
      Palermo’s Hand Tossed Style or Primo Thin Pizza exp 12/31/11

       

      $25/1
      Philips Sonicare DiamondClean, FlexCare+ or FlexCare Rechargeable Toothbrush exp
      1/31/12

      $5/1 Philips
      Sonicare toothbrush (handle or brushhead) exp 1/31/12

       

      $1/3
      Prego Italian sauce exp 12/31/11

      $1
      off Tyson Any’tizers wings exp 1/16/12

    • Patsouth

      Heads up. I went to get papers this morning, normally buy Georgia -Times Union, it only had 1 insert RP, checked several copies all the same. Bought Savannah morning news it had 3 inserts, RP, SS, PG.  Check your papers before you buy

    • Jarrellandhannahroberts

      same here… georgia times only 1 small red plum insert… don’t waste your time there.

    • Coupons090

      did anyone in jacksonville fla.get the target ? i get home delivery and nothing there .i was just trying t decide if i should go to the corner store,to double check .my home del. is often lacking.

      • Shadesofbeauty01

        Hi, I live in Jacksonville, FL. I just picked up the Sunday paper from the corner store & it had the P & G, Target, Red Plum, Smart Source inserts! Im new at this. Maybe you can give me a few pointers on how Jacksonville stores work.

    • Samara_334

      I gothave my Sunday paper at the local bilo in my town and there was only one set of coupons for from smart source and and ingles flyer, no cvs flyer or rite aird or walgreens? Anyone live in the greenville/spartanburg area know if this is right or if I got cheated out of some inserts? They had the papers at the registers which im thankful for because people cnt steal them. But im wondering if bilo themselves took out ads to promote their store?

      • C Prince

        Herald Journal had 1 SS, 1 RP & 1 P&G

      • Michelledalton36

        I got the Greenville News and got all but the Target insert.I did have Ingles sales paper,CVS,Target (sales paper only) and Jeff Lynch. I usually get Bilo, Kroger,Rite Aid ect in my Wed sales papers that get hung on my mailbox.I have noticed that if you buy outside city limits you usually don’t get them all but if you drive into city limits they will have all. I’ve been disappointed several times buying in my small town.Didn’t get the GM inserts that were put out cpl times,missed a P&G and another one I can’t remember which but I was looking forward to it.Sometimes it pays to drive into the city if there’s one you really want.

    • Toshyanna

      The Walmart here in Summerville, SC Price Matches, Takes store coupons, and are doubling all coupons up to .98 cents. The copon Policy changes daily. I always take my Target, Walgreens, Rite-Aid, Publix, Harris Teeter, and CVS coupons there, never had a problem. They just recently started doubling coupons, but have always taken other store coupons or ad matchs in the 8 years I have been shopping. I would call your local Walmart and see :)

    • Lmfairbanks

      Chattanooga has 1 red plum, 1 smart source, and 1 p&g. Does anyone know what the Knoxville paper has?

    • Katie

      Did anyone in the Raleigh, NC area get the Target insert?

      • Tryn2sav

        I was wondering about that too. I did not get one in The news and observer either. 

      • Tamra

        I didn’t. Last time there was a Target insert, I didn’t get it in the N&O.

    • Tarzan_20023

      Charlotte Observer only 1 insert Smart Source

    • coupons4kids

      Boy was I disappointed this morning.  No Wisk coupons in my Red Plum and no Unilever insert.  And those were the only coupons I was interested in!

      • NJ

        email me at njhowsman@aol.com.  I will send you my Unilever coupons, i won’t use them. 

    • miami

      I get home delivery, fr mia herald n sunsentinal.I got all my inserts, plus each paper had an extra smart source, so I got redplum p&g 2smart source target in each paper, I love home delivery

    • Micheritz

      I’m fairly new into the couponing but I’m quickly getting discouraged….I live in Abbeville County, SC and many weeks when I get the paper there are either no inserts or just 1…its very frequent and I’m starting to question either the paper (Greenville News) and the place that I buy it from.  My question:  do the inserts vary based on your location, even with the same paper?  And are the inserts different if you pay for subscription? 

      • Katie

        You need to find the biggest Sunday paper for your area, that will have the most inserts and then you can subscribe or buy it at a store

      • starkey

        I buy the Greenville News too and have been disappointed to find that we are  excluded from some of the better coupons – but not all of them.  I was told to buy the Charlotte newspaper – at the time Walgreens was selling the Greenville news for 98 cents so I couldn’t see paying more for Charlottes – but now that Walgreens charges 1.50 for the gville news I am thinking about looking into it.  I have started looking at this site BEFORE purchasing the paper – if I don’t see anything worthwhile, I don’t bother.  And, I have learned to always check EVERY paper I buy to be sure all the inserts are there – as I have gotten home more than once to find several missing.

      • I get the Green. News in Simpsonville SC and 99% never have a problem…

      • Rachel_h_jones

        I also get the G-news from the grocery store and lately inserts have been missing

    • Chris

      A very disappointing week for inserts with 4!  And did anyone in Atlanta get the Unilever insert this time?  I know the last time no one got it and I had to order it online (which the online sites didn’t even have it this morning).  Although after reviewing it for what’s supposed to be in it I’m not going to order but still disappointed nonetheless.  And I get two diff papers (AJC and MDJ) and nothing at all exciting – thankful to have my stockpile and not need anything at all this week.

      • Kim

        i got the ajc and no target unilever insert was there.  they didn’t get the cvs one a while back either.  how does such a big market like atlanta not get those things?  disappointing.

        • Chris

          AGREED.  I don’t know how the AJC doesn’t have every insert that’s supposed to be out – I mean they cover 13 metro counties for chrissakes.

      • Missfish76

        I did not get the Unilever insert, and I get the AJC. I never usually have a problem, so I was shocked that I did not get it.

        • Chris

          I’m not at all shocked – we didn’t get the last one in the AJC and certainly didn’t get the CVS Qs either.  Not surprised – more irritated at paying for a paper that is supposed to have certain things in it and then doesn’t.

          • C_hakes

            I get the AJC and all though I did not get the Unilever, I did get the special CVS a couple of weeks ago.  I get a paper delivered and also go to the store.

          • C_hakes

            I get the AJC and all though I did not get the Unilever, I did get the special CVS a couple of weeks ago.  I get a paper delivered and also go to the store.

      • Kim, The Coupon Shipper

        I get papers to send to people and the Unilever insert wasn’t in any of mine, so it seems that we just didn’t get it.  :(  I’ll see if I can’t call and find out what’s going on.  If anyone else hears please come back and post it!

        • Chris

          Yeah the only good thing about the AJC is that at least I always get the regular inserts (just spotty on the special ones) and they recently lowered the price for home delivery so I think I’m going to sign up for another subscription when I renew the one I have (they allow 2 max per address).

      • Swetieshan

        No I did not get the Unilever insert either. Do you get Target home mailers? I’m almost convinced that people in GA do not get inserts from unilever.

        • Chris

          For the most part I’ll get the little Target booklets occasionally.  Not sure why I usually get them and others don’t though.  But I will disagree on the Unilever – remember we got one several months back for Unilever products (manuf Qs tho – not store Qs like this one).  I think it’s the store Qs we’re mostly missing out on for some reason or another.

    • Melissa

      The coupons were absolutely useless this week for me! They seem to get worse every week! 

    • guest

      I bought a paper for the first time in months but looking at the PREVIEW decided it would be worth it as many were targeted for my needs. Inserts were left out and most of what was included were not too my adavantage. I have complained and I am still angry and frustrated. Something is changing with the coupons offered, the sales and the stores as change too. After so many changes and what feels like little control, I find myself in a place to make up my own strategy and wasting $ on the paper is my first change!

      • Chris

        Remember to check your papers before you even buy them to make sure you’re getting the expected inserts – you’ll save yourself a lot of aggravation if you just stand to the side and flip through them quickly to confirm all of the inserts are there (I do it every time I buy papers).  I personally get one delivered so I know for sure what’s supposed to be there and then I can go get papers if it’s going to be worth it.  HTH

        • Ruralmail83

          In N AL I have our local paper delivered to my home.  At least twice a month I will be missing inserts.  Talked to circulation at paper and they claim it is the machine not putting inserts inside or they run out.  I don’t know what to do, except cancel my paper since coupons are the main reason I subscribe.  Any suggestions?

          • Chris

            They’re on drugs – I’ve never heard of any paper being stuffed with inserts by machine (it’s always by hand from what I’ve gathered from newspaper delivery folks – they get the bundles of inserts together and then have to insert the bundle into each paper as they wrap them).  Maybe if you can catch your delivery person you can ask them?  Or maybe just stop getting home delivery and get them in store.  The AJC works the other way around – they always have the inserts in their home delivery unless they just don’t have the insert at all.  Then retail locations get what’s left – that’s why I check my home version before going to the store if I’m getting extras.  I tried another paper (the MDJ) and their inserts are awful so will not be renewing.

    • Sarah3021

      i live in greenpond, alabama, and all i got was smartsource :( im actually surprised i got that because we usually never get any inserts!

    • Val

      Well, once again, the Birmingham News had one of four inserts, the Smart Source, and of course, what I wanted was in Red Plum.  This is becoming a chronic problem. In the area I live, they don’t offer home delivery, so we go to Pilot Travel Center at 6:00 am. I could understnad missing one of four, but 3 of 4 seems awfully suspicious. We tried Walgreen’s, and several other stores a couple weeks ago when there were suposed to be mutilpes, and there was only one, P&G, in all the papers everywhere.

      • Kim, The Coupon Shipper

        I ship out AJC inserts to people and would love to help you out.  If you are interested just send me an email at kim at the couponshipper dot com.  I know how frustrating it can be to get your papers and find that they don’t have your coupons even after you got up so early!

      • Lori

        In Northwest Alabama we can buy the Birmingham News at 3 or 4 locations within 3 counties.  Unfortunately we are not getting the inserts.  The only one in yesterdays paper was P&G.  Last week looked through 4 papers at the store and not one insert among them.  Heard several people had complained earlier about not getting them.  We pay as much as other areas for the same paper do we not deserve the inserts?

    • Irmogirl

      If anyone doesn’t want their Target coupons, please let me know. I didn’t get any and there are some of them that I could really use!  irmogirl@earthlink.net

    • Vicki Floyd

      I didn’t get the Target Unilever. Do they only put them in certain cities?

    • Vicki Floyd

      I donate expired coupons to the military. As long as they are within 2 months from expiration, the military can use them. If you have any please let me know. Also, they don’t have to be expired…you can send coupons that you don’t use…please let me know and I’ll send you my address.

    • Deanna

      Did anyone get the Target insert from the Tennessean? I saw below that Chattanooga didn’t get it either, maybe Unilever just skipped Tennessee…. ?

      • Ginny

        They must have missed Florida too as I didn’t get the Target insert either. Maybe they are saving it for next week…….. hope.

      • Denise

        I got the Tennessean but no Target insert.

    • Mikkie Melissa

      I need more updates for in my area, Osawatomie, 66064 or 66061… plus i need to find a store in my area tht doubles? please help… i do have one store tht doubles but its so hard to shop there because of the prices r high. the store is called Moons IGA, personally owned.

    • guest

      I got my P&G insert on Sunday, It said $39 in savings. My “coupon buddy” gave me her insert and it said $97 in savings. They both came from the Huntsville Times and they are both delivered. Why the difference?