Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

4/19 Coupon Insert Preview

on 4.15.2009 at 10:35pm
16 Comments

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday, 4/19, you will have 2 inserts:

1 Smart Source and 1 Red Plum

To start making it a little easier I am going to list here what coupons are expected.   Remember these are not always what will be in your insert, they are just what some areas are getting.

These are from Slickdeals and Hot Coupon World and have been edited for easier viewing.

Smart Source 4/19

2.00 Act Total Care 33 oz (7/20/09)
1.00 Act Total Care 18 oz (7/20/09)
2.00 Bic Soleil Disposable Shaver (5/17/09)
2.00 Bic Comfort 3 Advance Shaver 4-pack (5/31/09)
1.00 Capri Sun Sunrise product (7/31/09)
.75 Cheerios Banana Nut (5/30/09)
.55 Cherubs Tomatoes (6/14/09)
1.00 Clearasil any (7/12/09)
1.00 Energizer batteries or flashlight (5/24/09)
.50 Fiber One Toaster Pastries(5/30/09)
2.50 Finish/Electrasol Quantum, Powerball Tabs or Gelpacs (5/17/09)
1.00 Glade Plugins Scented Oil twin refill or two single refills (5/9/09)
.75 Glade Carpet & Room Odor Eliminator (5/30/09)
B1G1 Glade Plugins Scented Oil Refill, get free warmer (5/9/09)
1.50 GoodNites Sleep Pants Jumbo Pack (5/16/09)
1.00 Hershey’ Special Dark Bag or Extra Dark Bar or Bag or any Cacao Reserve Item  (5/24/09)
1.50 Huggies Diapers (5/16/09)
2.00 Huggies Overnites Diapers (5/16/09)
1.00 Huggies Bath & Body product (7/18/09)
.75 Huggies Baby Wipes 64 ct+ (7/18/09)
2.00 Huggies Pull Ups jumbo pack (6/13/09)
3.00 Huggies Pull Ups jumbo pack (5/16/09)
1.00 Huggies Little Swimmers (7/12/09)
2.00 Huggies Little Swimmers Suncare product (6/30/09)
2.00 Johnson’s Baby Care wash or lotion (7/20/09)
.75 Kraft Bagel-Fuls  (5/31/09)
3.00 L’Oreal Excellence to go (7/12/09)
.50 Las Palmas product (7/31/09)
.75/2 Ortega (7/31/09)
5.00 Ortega Mail in Rebate (7/31/09)
.40 Orville Redenbacher jar Gourmet Popping Corn 30 oz+ (5/31/09)
.40 Orville Redenbacher Gourmet Popping Corn 3 pack+  (5/31/09)
1.00 Physicians Formula cosmetic product  (7/31/09)
.75 Planters Nut Bars, 100 Calorie Honey Maid Delight Bars or 100 Calorie Chewy Granola Bars  (7/31/09)
1.00 Powerade two 8-pack 20 oz bottles or two 10-pack 12 oz bottles (5/31/09)
1.00 Pure & Natural Body Wash, Liquid Hand Soap or Bar Soap  (7/31/09)
.75 Red Baron Singles product (6/27/09)
.55 Reynolds Wrap Foil  (6/13/09)
1.00 Right Guard, Dry Idea or Soft & Dri  (6/30/09)
1.00 Scott Naturals paper towels 6pk or larger (5/31/09)
1.00 Scott Naturals Bath Tissue 4 rolls+ (5/31/09)
.75 Sensodyne or Sensodyne ProNamel Toothpaste (6/30/09)
.75 Sensodyne ProNamel for Children Toothpaste  (6/30/09)
.50 Slim Jim Meat Sticks 16 count+ (5/31/09)
1.00 Starbucks Chocolate (8/31/09)
2.00 Steamfresh Meals for Two (5/30/09)
1.00/2 Steamfresh Vegetable or Rice Varieties (5/30/09)
1.00 V8 V-Fusion Juice 46 oz+  (6/30/09)
1.00 Wanchai Ferry Dinner Kit  (6/13/09)
.50 White Castle 6 Microwaveable Hamburgers  (7/18/09)
1.50 Yesterday News (7/19/09)
.35 Yoplait Go-Gurt, Fizzix, Kids Cup, Kids Yogurt Drink, Yoplait Trix (6/13/09)
.75/2 Yoplait Go-Gurt, Fizzix, Trix Multipack (6/13/09)
.50 Yoplait Fiber One Yogurt Multipacks (6/13/09)
.40/6 Yoplait Yogurt Cups, Original or Light Smoothie (6/13/09)

Red Plum 4/19

1.00 Advil Tabs, Caplets, Gel Caplets, Liqui-Gels or Migraine (40 ct. or larger)
2.00 Alavert
.50/1 Angel Soft 4-Regular Roll or Larger
5.00 Face Lift Product (University Medical)
1.00 Hefty Waste Bags
2.00/2 Herbal Essences Shampoo, Conditioner, Styling or Hair color Products
.55 Hillshire Farms Smoked Sausage Links
.75/2 Hillshire Smoked Sausage
.50/2 Lawry’s Seasonings Mix
2.00 L’Oreal Hip Eye Sadow, Liner or Mascara
1.00 L’Oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes Mascara or Any Other Loreal Paris Eye Product
1.00 L’Oreal Sublime Product
4.00 Natural Instincts Hair Color
2.00/3 Met-Rx Bars
1.00 Method Product
1.00 Nivia Body Wash for Women
.50 New York Brand Frozen Product
.55  Oceanspray 64 oz. Cran/Pomegranate or Ruby Pomegranate Juice Drink
3.00 One a Day Womens2O or Energy Advantage2O
2.00 One a Day Product Womens
2.00 One A Day Mens Product
5.00 Osteo Bi-Flex Product
.35 Pillsbury Brownie Mix
2.50 Pedigree Dentastix for Dogs
1.50 Pedigree Food for Dogs (8.8 lb. or larger)
1.00/6 Cans or Pouches or Multipack Pedigree Food for Dogs (shows box & cans)
1.00 Pedigree Treats for Dogs
1.00 Quaker Fiber & Omega-3 Granola Bars
1.00 Riceworks, One Bag
1.00 Rimmel Kiss & Stay Lipgloss
1.00 Rimmel Face, Lip or Nail Product
2.50 Sama Original Anti-Itch Lotion 7.5 oz.
2.50 Sama Sensitive Anti-Itch Lotion 7.5 oz.
2.00 Scotts Turf Builder w/Built in Spreader
.50 Scotties 3 Boxes or 1 Multipack
4.00 Schick Quattro Titanium Razor,Trimmer/Refill
1.00 Sparkle Paper Towels 2-Giant Roll or Larger
1.00 Sundown Vitamins and Supplements
1.00 ThermaCare Heatwrap:Lower Back& Hip or Neck & Shoulder or Menstrual Patches
1.50 ThermaCare Arthritis Heatwrap: Hand or Wrist or Knee & Elbow or Neck & Shoulder

    • Tom

      Jenny,

      You used to have a link to a site that listed expected upcoming coupons (not just the publishers of the coupons, but the individual coupons) but I can’t find it any more. Can you repost or send it to me?

      -Tom

    • MrGMom

      Did anyone get their “3/29 RP” coupons? I was just talking to one of my die hard coupon crazy friends and neither of us (in Lexington) have any of the 3/29’s that are listed. Any suggestions?

    • Wendy

      Am I the only one beginning to think the printable Q’s are generally better than the Sunday paper ones?

    • Mary Ratican

      I was wondering how many papers you were going to buy this week?

      • Jenny

        I will probably just stick with the 3 I usually get. I purchase one and get two sets from friends.

    • I wonder if the new reynolds wrap coupons have stips on it since its only .55…

      And I agree Wendy!! That’s why I stopped shopping at Kroger because they only take 2 IPs!!

    • MrGMom –
      I have driven myself nearly crazy over the 3/29 inserts. I’m in Aiken, and I don’t have ’em. I get the paper delivered, so I’m sure I didn’t miss that paper, but I don’t know why I had no inserts either. Good to know I’m not alone!

    • Lana

      I have called our newspaper office and requested that missing inserts be mailed to me. Sometimes I recieve them and sometimes not but it is worth a shot. I call the morning after so that my complaint seems more timely and valid.

    • lynn

      jenny dont know where the right place to post this question would be so if it is in the wrong sppot please let me know but….I was watching news this morning and they were talking about the fcc regulating blogs like yours and other people who o on their blogs might endorse a product or other wise talk about a product and that they could get fined for it.. they were tlking about average people and people who have a connection withe companys they had some mothers on the news program that have blogs simular to yours……. i was wondering if you had heard about this and or if this would effect the way you do your blog …… it was fox news i was watching but any ways if you would let us know what that if any effect it would have on you if this bill were passed thanks we all love you

    • Melanie

      Jenny,

      Love your site and all I have learned. Thankful for the list of upcoming coupons, the other preview site I used in the past has not been keeping up to date. Thanks for all you do.

      PS Did you intentionally leave off the expiration dates for the Red Plum coupons?

      Thanks again.

      • Jenny

        I did not have the expiration dates. I used a list that some typed and posted online and then put it in alphabetical order. The person that typed that preview just didn’t include them. If I can find them I’ll try to add it.

    • Sylvie

      For Atlanta readers, today’s freebie paper that is thrown in our driveways (mine is AJC – Buyers Edge) on Thursdays has this RP insert!!! I had wondered what we would have since there were no coupons on Easter Sunday.

    • Crystal

      I read the comment about some one’s Kroger only taking 2 IP’s, My Kroger will take unlimited amounts (I used a bizzilion huggies coupons their recently) but my Harris Teeter is very strict on IP’s I can use unlimited IP’s, but they stop doubling after 20 coupons and I can only use 2 of the same IP coupon everyday. I find it annoying and strange how each store can be so different (even same stores but different cities/states)

    • Deirdre

      I did well this week so far. I haven’t been to Bloom yet. I spent $49 dollars and saved $67. I was able to get free foil,Valeeta cheese, Publix bags and an ink refill.

    • Michelle

      I just want to say that this is one of the most helpful Web sites I have ever come across. While we have huge savings from being able to shop at a commissary (as my husband is retired military), we do “coupon shopping” at Publix every week thanks to this wonderful site! I can’t remember my “best” deal, but on average I save somewhere between $30 and $50 a week. My husband is even excited about the savings and will often volunteer to stop by Publix if I have some coupons that need to be used…or a sale is ending. We have a newborn and these savings are helping me to be a stay at home mom after working for the past 23 years. Thank you so much!

    • Margie

      Lynn, I dont think that will ever happen, it’s called the First Amendment. The FCC cant regulate anything people say about an opinion on a product. Free Press!!!!! Aint America Great. I love this site and would protest anything that put a ban on people’s blogs. Jenny doesn’t even actually give opinions on products, she just tells us facts about what is on sale and where coupons are. Go ahead, let em try!!! I dare them.