Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday, 7/17, you will have (1) insert in your Sunday newspaper.

Be on the lookout for:

(1) SmartSource

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Don’t get the Sunday paper? Check this site for good deals for newspapers in your area. Also, in many areas you can subscribe to only Sunday, which is also a great way to cut costs!

Click below to see all the coupons::

SmartSource 7/17

$1 off Benefiber product (exp 9/10)
$2 off Benefiber stick pk. (exp 9/10)
.50/2 Betty Crocker Fruit Shapes, Fruit by the Foot, or Gushers (exp 9/10)
.75/3 Betty Crocker Hamburger, Tuna or Chicken Helper (exp 9/10)
$1 off Bufferin product , 130 ct. (exp 10/31)
$1 off Clairol hair color (exp 8/31)
$5/2 Clairol hair color (exp 8/31)
.35/1 Comet spray or Soft Scrub cleanser (exp 9/30)
.75/1 Cottonelle bathroom tissue , 12 pk. + or (2) 4 pk. (exp 8/28)
.75/2 Cottonelle Flushable moist wipes , excl trial size (exp 8/28)
.75/1 Excedrin product , 20 ct. (exp 9/3)
$1.50 off Excedrin product , 80 ct. + (exp 9/3)
$1 off Gas-X Prevention (exp 9/10)
$1 off Gas-X product (exp 9/10)
$1/2 General Mills Cheerios cereals (exp 8/27)
.75/1 General Mills Cocoa Puffs Brownie Crunch cereal (exp 8/27)
.75/1 General Mills Fiber One 90 cal brownies (exp 9/10)
.50/1 General Mills Fiber One cereals (exp 8/27)
.40/1 General Mills Fiber One Chewy bars or 90 cal bars or brownies (exp 9/10)
.50/1 General Mills select Total cereal (exp 8/27)
.75/1 General Mills Wheaties Reg or Fuel cereal (exp 8/27)
$1.50 off GenTeal product (exp 11/30)
.50/1 Huggies baby wipes , 64 ct. + (exp 8/13)
$1.50 off Huggies diapers (exp 8/13)
$3 off Huggies diapers , 60 ct. + (exp 8/13)
$1 off Huggies Pull-Ups training pants , jumbo pk. + (exp 8/13)
$2 off Keri lotion (exp 10/31)
.50/3 Kleenex (3) boxes 50 ct. + or bundle pk. (exp 8/14)
.75/1 Kleenex hand towels , excl trial size (exp 9/11)
$1 off Maalox Advanced product (exp 10/15)
$2.50/2 Maalox Advanced product (exp 10/15)
.75/2 Nature Valley Granola bars , 6 ct. +, excl Thins (exp 9/10)
$1 off NoDoz product , 36 ct. + (exp 10/31)
.75/1 Noxema facial product (exp 10/31)
$1.50 off Nylabone Edible chew or treat (exp 8/26)
$1.50 off Nylabone Non-Edible chew (exp 8/26)
$3 off Prevacid 24 hr product (exp 8/13)
$7/2 Prevacid 24 hr product , 42 ct. (exp 8/13)
$1 off Purina select dry dog food , 4 lb + (exp 8/14)
$1 off Raid Max Bug Barrier refill (exp 9/10)
$3 off Raid Max Bug Barrier starter (exp 9/10)
.50/1 Sani-Hands Instant Hand Sanitizing wipes (exp 10/31)
.75/1 Sani-Surface Household disinfecting wipes (exp 10/31)
$1 off Schick disposable razor pk. (exp 8/28)
$3/2 Starbucks packaged coffee , 11-20 oz (exp 9/4)
$1.50 off Starbucks Via iced coffee , 6 ct. (exp 9/4)
$1 off Tazo filterbag tea or latte concentrate (exp 9/4)
$1/4 Tazo tea bottles (exp 9/4)
$2 off Tide or Gain powder detergent (exp 8/31)
.60/1 Viva paper towels big rolls (exp 8/28)
$2 off Wilkinson Sword triple blade razor (exp 9/30)

    • Jules

      According to sundaycouponprievew.com there will only be a SS this week

    • Toni

      Oh, well.  This will make it the 3rd or 4th week in a row that I will forgo buying the Sunday paper.  All that looks good this time to me is the Cottonelle TP coupon,  but to save $1.50 using 2 of those isn't worth it when 2 papers would cost $3.19.

      • Lisa

        Yes, it has been a very slow summer for insert coupons.  Thank goodness for internet printables!

        • Luci

          Maybe we are seeing lower value coupons in the paper due to internet printables. Direct marketing to consumers is likely cheaper than paying for traditional distribution. Plus companies get more direct access to the consumer with FB access and email.

          • Senoia Mom

            PLUS, the manufacturers have better control over how many coupons one person can have ;)

        • And my printer picked a great time to break down!

      • Mickeyclem1981

        I pay $4 for 2

    • Kristin

      Hmm….Rather depressing.  Wonder why there's no Red Plum?

    • Guest

      How sad :-(  Where's all the good coupons gone?!?!?!?!?!?!?

      • Bamagrits84

        Manufactures have been hit with having to reimburse with more coupons, likely double what they previous did, if not more, and in order to preserve profits they have to limit the amount or reduce the values to keep their coupon reimbursement “budget” within limits.  That is just my logical guess to the reduced values and number of coupons out there.

    • June

      not much here–getting disgusted

      • Coupon crazy

        Me too.

    • thequeenaunt

      Yes a pretty depressing week :(

    • Eliza-K

      Oh and I am getting three delivered this Sunday! :(

      • Tiff715

        you can cancel

      • Sosorozo

        Put a vacation stop. It is not too late.

    • Bamagrits84

      Value wise I think this week is pretty good compared to cost.  Diapers and wipes coupons are good since most have expired recently.  (I don't have a baby but helps with shower gifts I need.)  Plus the cereal and betty crocker are good.  And Kleenx will be good with a back to school sale some.  I've seen worse inserts so I won't complain!

      • guest

        Glad to read that I'm not the only one who just uses the baby q's for shower gifts. The new moms  know think I am exceptionally generous but it is an illusion because it all couponing!

        • Guest

          Even though you are not spending as much as they think, it IS still exceptionally generous b/c you are taking your valuable time to help them out with something that they need.  :-)

    • ireneY

      Oh, it's not all doom and gloom. I've gotten papers during weeks when nothing looked appealing, but some Qs came in handy when a deal came along. The Cottonelle and Keri might surprise you later.

      • Kristin

        I agree.  Coupons I don't think I'll need do frequently come in handy.  Still, it's nice to have some to get excited about now.  ;-)

      • Nancy

        There's a deal at Walgreen's and Kroger concerning Cottonelle.  I think it ends 7/31/11.  Buy 2 12-packs and get $3.50 OYNO.  Buy 3 12-packs and get $4.50 OYNO.

        • SY in TN

          yes- go to couponnetwork to see the deal!  I was excited to see those and the Huggies stuff…. now if they only put similac coupons out!

    • Feliciarenee86

      wonder why there isnt a redplum?

      • amberleigh

        Someone told me that they went to one store bought some papers and it only had smart source in it, then went to another store to buy more and they had redplum. I believe the stores are switching up somehow or something…

        • Emily

          That happened to me in south GA this past weekend.  It depending on what part of town I went to!

          • akmilly

            Me too! In Huntsville, AL! All I had in my papers was the Red Plum insert and my friend across town only got Smart Source! Very strange and frustrating.

        • Guest

          Stores dont have anything to do with it – they get whatever the newspaper sends them.  Newspapers usually put coupon inserts in the home delivery papers first, then start putting them in the papers which will go out to retail locations.  If they run short on inserts, some locations may not have them all.  And sometimes the people doing the stuffing could make mistakes.  And sometimes inserts get stolen out of the papers once they reach the retail location.

      • Carrieluvsgreg

        if you look in the learn to coupon section of this site there is a list of the q's that will be in each week from now until the end of the year.  Red Plum wasn't on the list for this coming Sunday. 
        **Every once in a while we do get a surprise like the PG insert on July 3rd!  :)

    • Bee

      The Tide coupon looks good and the Kleenex. I buy Tazo sometimes even without a coupon.

      Back to school time may mean some better deals.

    • Angie002

      I paid $32.67 for a XBOX 360 and my mom got a 17 inch Toshiba laptop for $94.83 being delivered to our house tomorrow by FedEX. I will never again pay expensive retail prices at stores. I even sold a 46 inch HDTV to my boss for $650 and it only cost me $52.78 to get. Here is the website we using to get all this stuff, GrabPenny.com

    • Lana

      GO AWAY AND STOP SPAMMING THIS SITE!

    • Shelly

      A very lackluster insert this Sunday, if I do say so myself…

    • Mlgrazier

      We got many of these coupons this past week in the Raleigh, NC paper…wonder why they are the same 2 wks in a row

      • amberleigh

        I live in Greenville SC and bought 2 sunday papers, then yesterday got our local paper after the paper boy chunked it in the driveway and it had the exact same dang coupons as Sundays!

        • Tcollins0227

          I too live in the upstate, and coming home from work sunday morning I stopped to buy a greenville news and several stores I stopped at only had the smart source in it. The Anderson Independent had both Smart Source and Red Plum.

          • Meme

            I found just the  opposite. I looked in several And Independent but they only had Smart Source. Greenville News had both Smart Source and Red Plum. Weird!

      • Hasims

        I used to live in Fayetteville and we always got q's on Wednesdays.  We never have that I am aware of here in Southern Illinois.

    • Akamarilynmary

      you mean wednsday paper has coupon inserts similiar to wednsday?

    • Ema

      I would be glad to have any huggies wipes coupons that anyone does not want . Princess200518@hotmail.com

      • DM Underwood

        I do not use any of my baby product coupons I will be glad to send them to you

      • CATussey

        Send me your address and I will be glad to send you some.
        grannypig12001@yahoo.com (Cheryl)

    • Coupon trading is starting to get a lot more interesting now.

    • Terry Smith2727

      Anyone want to get rid of there Wilkinson Sword Triple Blade razor Copons?
      Terry.smith2727@yahoo.com

      • Star Crawford

        I can send mine. I'll email you. 

    • Alau141067

      i would like more air wik spray insertsif anyone has any.
      alau141067@yahoo.com

    • concerned shopper

      has anyone heard that some stores are not accepting digital coupons. i live in SC and a coworker said that Ingles will no longer accept digital coupons.

      • Carrieluvsgreg

        each store's coupon policy is different. However with the new system in place with the “funny looking” long bar code that is now on many of the printables, it should make it easier for the merchants to accept the online q's because they will become more difficult to reproduce, thus making them safer to take.  :)

      • Squirrelhater

        Sptbg. Ingles will not accept free or B1G1 internet qs,but no problem othewrwise.

    • Sha08

      Coupons look pretty good, but I'm starting to notice that there is always some good surprise coupons that aren't in the preview. Maybe they do that on purpose so people won't see all the good coupons and go out and buy all the papers or steal them….

      • Carol_R

        Those are probably regional coupons that are specific to certain regions.

    • NEW MOMMY

      If anyone does not use their diaper,wipes, or formula coupons I would be so grateful!
      amandamorgan@comcast.net

    • Jacquelyn Jackson

      I do not use any of the baby product coupons.  Email me if you need them and which ones and dates.  I only have abut the last months worth of papers.  jacque.1176@gmail.com

    • Lazara1000

      not bad on these coupon as always will make the best out of the sales

    • Emily

      Harvey's has Hamburger Helper 10 for $10 this week.  I only have 10 boxes left, think I need some more?

    • Jenscrystalline

      Make I ask…how do you email the digital coupons to one another??  Thanks!

      • Carrieluvsgreg

        As far as I know, you would have to email the link to the actual coupon location.  Not actually email the coupon.  If it was saved as a pdf I suppose it could be sent as an attachment, but I believe then it would be saved in it's original form, which would not make it unique to the user, thus the same as photocopying it…

    • Shiree

      Is there a paper near the Chattanooga/Jasper Tn area that has the Smart Source in it each week?

      • Chelle

        The Chattanooga Times Free Press has all the coupon inserts that are listed to be in the paper each week.  They are just $1 at Walgreens.  Check to be sure the inserts are there if you buy from a paper box.  Actually, I check to be sure the inserts are there no matter where I get the paper.

        • Amy Y

          wow, I have to pay 2 bucks a pop for the CFP and also the KNS.  I'm in between the two cities and some weeks they cost just isnt worth it.  Especially when I need both papers to get all the good coupons LOL.  Wish they were a dollar around here!!

      • Last week the Chattanooga Times Free Press was missing the Redplum. (Or
        at least it was at our store.) I have had pretty good luck with them
        otherwise, though!

    • MelanieJ

      I paid $32.67 for a XBOX 360 and my mom got a 17 inch Toshiba laptop for $94.83 being delivered to our house tomorrow by FedEX. I will never again pay expensive retail prices at stores. I even sold a 46 inch HDTV to my boss for $650 and it only cost me $52.78 to get. Here is the website we using to get all this stuff, GrabPenny.com

    • Kenitra1983

      This is my first year couponing (only been doing it about 3 months), does crayola or any back-to-school related manufactures ever release q's in newspaper inserts?

       Also, I am not too turned off by the preview, I think the Sani-hands and kleenex will come in handy for back-to-school, and I am very hopefull that Wags will run a sale on Comet. Like 2 weeks ago they had Ajax 3/$1, which was GREAT, but I really wished I had a coupon, so maybe they will do something similar with the Comet spray.

      • She Coupons

        I got a save $1 on Any Crayola Dry-Erase Crayons product and a save $2 on crayola dry erase sual-sided board set product on the back of the honey nut cheerios box I just bought at target (Atascocita, TX)

    • Msreginanw

      Coupons in the paper have not been that good lately but printed coupons have taking a life of its own.  Went to the store last week had 45 coupons about 38 was printed.

    • SY in TN

      I'm pumped about the cottonelle and Huggies stuff — I have a 4 week old and 2 1/2 yo…..  I'll take ANY baby coupons nobody wants and I'm willing to send off any Q's we don't use — peaches0512@hotmail.com  Does anyone know if they ever put out Similac Coupons, besides the $5 check ones?

      • Jtdjagos

        I can send you diaper coupons email me your address @jtdjagos@embarqmail.com , also any others you might be looking for.

      • SR

        You are welcome to my huggies coupons, let me know where to send them, my email address is sandra@rutterfords.com, in TN

      • sprouthaus

        I work for Abbott and we get coupon books to share with friends & family.  Send me your address and the next time I get one, it is yours.

        • sprouthaus

          By the way, Abbott makes Similac, so I'm talking about Similac Qs

          • SY in TN

            what is your email?

    • Missthemister

      Wooo Hooo….excited to see those Starbucks Qs

    • Branton01

      would love to have any baby coupons for diapers,wipes etc.  Thanks alot  branton01@comcast.net

      • Jessica-pugh

        Do you have a local Wal-Greens? If so go by there and pick up an infant care booklet. These coupons are yours to keep and use every time you go in to buy those items. They can also be combined with store sales and manufactorers coupons.

      • JenW

        You can always purchase these coupons on E-bay.

      • Nifty50mom
    • Jessica-pugh

      My paper from last Sunday did not have the Smart Source coupons in it, is there somewhere I can go to get them?

    • Kzapata

      I forgot to buy my papers from this past Sunday, does anyone know who would still possibly be selling it? I don't want to drive all the way to the airport if the chances are slim…thanks!

      • Pattcoupons

        you can by inserts from koupon-kash . com

      • Kzapata

        HA HA I found some at my Sweetbay!! They had a couple left, checked to make sure the coupon inserts were still in them. My Publix doesn't keep any past Monday, but I am elated! :)

    • JTTLC

      I live in Lancaster, SC and normally get a Charlotte Observer every week (since it is the biggest paper is has more than the other smaller papers in my area).  I am going on vacation to Myrtle Beach this week and was wondering if anyone knew of the best paper to get there for coupons.  I would like to pick up one or two and put in my car to have when I get home so I do not miss a week.  Any suggestions would be MUCH appreciated!!

      • Tarheel1

        I think you will be able to get the Charlotte observer in MB. Another paper we get is the Sun News. It has the coupon inserts in it.

      • Caseyr1417

        you can get the charlotte observer in book a million, barnes and noble, and bi-lo that i know of in myrtle beach. and as tarheel1 said, the sun news is at every gas station/grocery store from murrells inlet to north myrtle beach

      • Mommysgotitall

        I used to live in north myrtle beach and they have the sun news. Most coupons are the same as the charlotte observer and it is cheaper! ;) but if you want the CO, then there are plenty of paper boxes around so you can get one! I prefer to just buy the sun news since you save money! Hth!

    • Bcoons-long

      i am looking for similac or enfamil soy formula coupons.  Does anyone know where to get those?  The companies have not sent out any of the $5.00 checks in a long while and those were so helpful!

      • AGR

        look on ebay

      • Meakka

        Sometimes by writting the company and telling them how much you use their product and would love to have a couple of coupons if they would send them out.  included a self addressed envelope.  I got some coupon on a product i hardly ever see a coupon on by doing this.

        • Bcoons-long

          great idea…thanks!

      • Wfc11

        I have a sample can of similac soy formula you can have. they sent it to me when my daughter was born, i used the regular, not the soy. Email me if your interested. pjmh1@yahoo.com

    • margaret

      if anyone has any baby poduct coupons i would be most grateful thanks margaret my email is dutton19@yahoo.com

    • Yasmine001

      I paid $32.67 for a XBOX 360 and my mom got a 17 inch Toshiba laptop for $94.83 being delivered to our house tomorrow by FedEX. I will never again pay expensive retail prices at stores. I even sold a 46 inch HDTV to my boss for $650 and it only cost me $52.78 to get. Here is the website we using to get all this stuff, GrabPenny.com

    • mommyof1

      I know others are excited about these coupons, but i  dont have a baby.. and most of these coupons, i have in the internet printed form, or just dont need/use.. so, i might actually skip the paper buying this weekend.

      • Tiffany

        I think I will be skipping as well I don't have a baby and the rest I just don't need or use the only thing I would want is the tide/gain and i'm not buying a paper for that.

    • Bkind28

      Oh yeah! I'll be buying extras for Starbucks coffee! I have even given it as a gift at Christmas to coffee drinks I know wont buy it.

    • monkeyhead

      Is it just me or does it seem like the papers just don't have the coupons like they used to?!  I am from east TN and have access to both the Chattanooga and the Knoxville papers, but I have been SOOOOOOOOOOO disappointed lately!

    • I have a baby, so i'm all over getting a few extra papers this week… I love free wipes, and those huggies coupons will get me free or nearly free wipes, and greatly discounted diapers to stock up on.  My stock is starting to run thin on baby stuff.

    • Angie

      I just ditched my Sunday Subscription to the AJC here in Atlanta.  They raised their Sunday only delivery rate to $3.12/paper.  I can get it at the grocery store during my weekly run for $2.00/paper.  The coupons I was using out of the Sunday paper weren't enough of a savings to offset the extra $1.12 per paper.  There were many Sundays I only used one (if that) coupon. I find more useful coupons online.

      • we get the AJC, and they will extend your good rate if you tell them you will subscribe for that rate.  My mom did the same.  I'm planning on doing so when they call to renew my subscription.

      • Cindy Brewer

        You can also get your papers at Walgreens if you have any in your area..They are only $1.50 there for the Sunday paper.

    • My email address is jessicastubbs2@aol.com for anyone who has extra diaper and wipe coupons they don't need.  Email me and let me know, and I'll email you my address.  Thanks so much in advance.

    • maria

      I almost stopped couponing “for good” about a month ago because I live in Montgomery AL & all we get was air freshner & dog food coupons then someone refered me to website,… Now, I “Never, Ever” worry about coupons again.  Koupon-Kash(dot)com saved me !! I pre-order my coupons on Thursdays for what's coming up for Sunday's Inserts, and I not only get ALL the coupons I'm supposed to, sometimes there are more. ……… koupon-kash(dot)com …… it's the answer, I promise. I was checking to see what the inserts were going to be so I could place my order now. they even send you an alphabetical list, (by product name), the coupon amt & exp.date w/the inserts. It just don't get no better that.   I only buy 1 paper a week now, just to have the sale circulars.     koupon-kash(dot)com is the best !!

    • Jenna

      Im right there with you! Montgomery has THE WORST coupons! I wouldnt make it without my pre ordered inserts!

    • Christy

      Anyone who is needing the Huggies items please email me your information and you are free to any of them I get.  I usually end up with about 12-15 papers should you will able to have them all =).  My email address is tedebear74@yahoo.com just put huggies coupons in the subject line so I dont delete you for spam.

    • Mysterious_Mentalist

      Are you sure it is not your own website?

    • BroKie457

      I have 2 Enfagrow $5 checks if anyone can use/wants them. Brookie457 at gmail dot com

      • Mk

        Brookie, do you still have them? I can definitely use them for my baby…can I email you? Thanks

    • Somer

      I need huggies wipes coupons if anyone doesnt want them…ill trade or whatever! I have a 7 week old and a 2 year old thats potty training and still in diapers at night so i go through about 5 tubes a week!!! PLEASSSEEEE!!!   srsturge@live.com

    • Clineleann

      Need more FOOD coupons!!! My computer is crashed so I can't print anymore q's!! These q's are worthless except the huggies : /

      • Gibs

        I have lots of coupons I'd be happy to send you. My email address is wj_31604@hotmail.com. Email me your address.

    • Brittdb02

      Anyone willing to trade coupons! I hardly ever use my coupons for pet products or health care (unless it a REALLY good deal, then i'll donate it) Any who, I'll trade my health care and/or pet coupons for baby product coupons. I usually get 10+ papers. My email is brittdb02@gmail,com. Please use a subject so I don't accidentally delete it! Thanks :)

      • Mstweety

        I would like to get into a group for swapping coupons.  We do use a lot of the health coupons and some pet coupons.  Just let me know

    • Doodleandjimmy

      Does anybody have any home depot or lowes coupons? I really need some but I can't seem to find any that aren't a fortune! You can e-mail me at doodleandjimmy@yahoo.com Thanks so much, Glynda

      • Olsondanerica

        I knwo when we moved there were 20% off cards for Lowes in the post office change of address packets that you ask for.  The want you to change your addres online ad want to CHARGE you $1 to do it!!! Why would you do that when you can change it for free + get some good coupons! :)

        • Nifty50mom

          I just got a change of address kit and the Lowe's coupon was only for 10%.

    • Pattcoupons

      you can pre-order AJC 7/17 SmartSource inserts now at koupon-kash . com

    • Erdbeere46

      I buy 10 news paper is $15.00 in the gainesville area with 2 books is $0.75 pro book

    • Poohss26

      TARGET has coupons for raid as well that can be combined with the weekly inserts coupon from the manufacturers. Raid, has a $1 and $3 off and that can be combine with targets $1 off coupon.

    • Girlbrownin

      i checked the paper this morning and there wasnt any coupons? did this happen to anyone else?

      • Trishad12853

        Do you get coupons in the paper on Saturday?

      • Thechainbreaker

        I get the AJC (Atlanta paper) and it only has a SmartSource insert this week, no Red Plum

        • Mstweety

          Check the Red Plum site on line.  They will let you access some coupons that you can print out.

      • Mstweety

        I always call and complain and make them bring me a new complete paper with my coupons.  Thats what we pay for.

      • Mnlong01

        I did not get the Smart Source insert either!

    • Maddin

      Im in the DC area and I was really dissapointed this week. the insert is so small there are a total of 11 coupons in this weeks paper and most are for products I have no use for. :(

      • Lopezshopping

        That's why I stopped buying the paper as well, even though I'm in a bigger city.  I find that instead of spending $2.00 on a paper and getting a few coupons, I can buy them on ebay or Coupondede and pay a few bucks for a stack of coupons I know I'm going to use.

        • Nifty50mom

          Plus they are pre-cut! LOL

      • Queenthatiam

        the last two weeks in my area, the inserts have been thin like a sheet of notebook paper. Do anyone think that TLC Ext Coupon show has any effect on us getting the coupons like we used to.

        • Smartgirlsaving

          YES!! This has become too extreme. Knowing that there are people out there with 150 mustards makes me sad. I have a stockpile that is perfect for us. I don't need to be able to feed a small country, which would be a great thing to do if all people who have those massive stockpiles did that. I know there are a few of you who do very generous things and Thank You!

    • Doodleandjimmy

      I found the best way to get coupons is on e-bay. If you look hard enough you can get a great deal. I live in south Ga. and we don't get that great of coupons either:(

      • Kira

        I have found a lot too, thanks! I'm nervous that they will be expired though…

        • Nifty50mom

          The site lists the expiration date for each coupon that you purchase. Coupon Dede ships right away. I usually have mine in a few days. The drawback here is that unless you get sale flyers early sometimes you won't get the coupons before the sales end. So I still keep an eye out for what coupons are in the Sunday paper.

      • Lopezshopping

        Ebay is good, and also the site that Jenny lists on here somewhere, the Coupondede site.  That one has worked well for me so far… though you may not find every single coupon.  I've bought a bulk of coupons for a few bucks, some of which I used, and others that I'm still holding on waiting for a good sale to come along.  I haven't bought the paper since.  lol

        • I am actually going to seek out that route. I was sick that I paid $7 for 4 papers with 5 coupons in each of them. I found a site that offers whole inserts for less than the cost of a paper.

    • Melissa

      Loreal's website said there will be several coupons in this Sunday's paper, but I don't see any listed here. Anyone know if they are there?

      • Pattcoupons

        No L'Oreal coupons in the AJC SmartSource this week. You can see the list of actual coupons in the AJC SmartSource and purchase the insert at koupon-kash . com.

      • Nifty50mom

        The Savannah and Macon GA papers did not have them either. :(

        • Luvschocolates

          I am in Cairo, GA and went to 3 different stores today to look for the Smart Source coupons in the Tallahassee Democrat – NO ONE had the coupons.  All the other inserts were in there but no SmartSource booklet at all.  This is the 3rd week in a row that the Democrat has not had coupons available.  I am calling them tomorrow to find out what's going on.  Thankfully I didn't waste any money buying the paper because I looked through them first, but I really wanted the Gain coupon because we use that a lot here, and there were several others that would have been useful to us as well.  Very disappointed once again.

    • Cindy

      For the ones that has to buy your Sunday paper..you can get them at Walgreens if you have one in your area and they are only $1.50. Just thought I would pass it on

      • Wfc11

        the ones i go to in chesapeake, va are 2.00, the dollar tree has them for 1.00 though:)

    • Quanie0514

      Where can I get free coupons from any suggestions ???

      • Nifty50mom

        Many times you can just ask friends and family and neighbors for any coupons they don’t use. Also try trading coupons. Jenny has a page for trading. http://www.southernsavers.com/community/#/1500361/groups

      • Queenthatiam

        If you have a Dollar Tree in your area check there , because mines sell the Sunday paper for only $1

      • Rodjon401

        in my area at the end of the day for the ppl selling papers on the street conner. they have a place they meet at and cash in the papers they dont sell. then they sell they paper for .75 instead of 1.50.

      • photogirl5

        I have neighbors who pass their coupons on to me.  I end up with 3 or 4 multiple coupon inserts every week.  Just ask around your neighborhood.  Lots of people get the paper and throw the coupons away!

    • There is a peelie on the front page of the AJC for .50 off Publix Salmon.

    • Mnance32

      what happen to the other inserts in the paper?

      • Nifty50mom

        They just weren't available this week. It happens. Last week was a bust too. I am hoping next week with the 3 inserts will make up for these.

    • Queenthatiam

      Here is a listing of coupons, in this week 7/17SS Macon Telegraph .

      Personally for me, this is the second week in a row, I think that we have not gotten any good coupons and way too advertisements!!!!…HTH(hope this helps).75/1 Cottonelle bathroom tissue , 12 pk. + or (2) 4 pk. exp 8/28/11
      .75/2 Cottonelle Flushable moist wipes , excl trial size exp 8/28/11.50/1 Huggies Baby Wipes 64ct+ exp 8/13/11$1.50 off Huggies diapers exp 8/13/11
      $3 off Huggies diapers , 60 ct. + exp 8/13/11
      $1 off Huggies Pull-Ups training pants , jumbo pk.+ exp 8/13/11$1.50/Luster White7 exp 9/30/11$6/1 Luster 1hr White exp 9/30/11$1 off Raid Max Bug Barrier refill exp 9/10/11
      $3 off Raid Max Bug Barrier starter exp 9/10/11.50/1 Resolve Laundry Pre-Treat  exp 8/28/11$1/1 Resolve In-Wash Stain remover exp 8/28/11$3/2 Starbucks packaged coffee , 11-20 oz exp 9/4/11
      $1.50 off Starbucks Via iced coffee , 6 ct. exp 9/4/11
      $1 off Tazo filterbag tea or latte concentrate exp 9/4/11
      $1/4 Tazo tea bottles exp 9/4/11$2 off Wilkinson Sword triple blade razor exp 9/30/11$2 off Wilkinson Sword triple blade razor exp 9/30/11

      • Nifty50mom

        I got the same thing in my Savannah paper MINUS the Resolve In-Wash Stain Remover…Ugh.  A lot more ads than coupons and the Macon paper was worse!! But NEXT week is looking good with THREE inserts including the P&G!  Hooray!

      • I was really hoping to get the $2 off tide coupon.

        • Queenthatiam

          me too

      • Queenthatiam

        I forgot to add the .60/1 Viva Paper Towel Big Roll, exp 8/28/11

    • Katigurl33

      I got $5/2 Maalox, Gas X or Benefiber coupons. Since CVS has Gas X spend $20 get $10 ECB so this would be a great match up. I have 1 coupons I can spare if anyone wants it. I also have this weeks Starbucks and Raid coupons (3) that I don't need.

    • Jessicapatrick

      I live in Commerce, GA and there were only 5 coupons in the entire insert. We got the Tide/Gain coupon, the Clairol hair color coupons and two Zest coupons. Shafted!

      • Angela Gosnell

        Hey Jessica I live in Commerce too. Where do you get your papers?
        email me at agosnell73@gmail:disqus .com 

    • Brette

      Very disappointing coupon insert in the Wilmington, NC area – only had about 9 coupons in it!  The Dollar General ad was bigger than the actual coupon section.

    • Angela Gosnell

      AJC is not worth the purchase this week.  Unless you plan to read it.  The only coupon I would have used was the $2 off gain or Tide and then I would have broke even.  That being said if you have a food lion in your area and you have the $2 off coupon.  Gain is on sale for $3.99 today only. With a coupon that is $1.99.  Now that is a deal.

    • Meredith Gainey

      I didn't have any coupons at all in any of my papers.  Front of Charlotte Observer said $64 dollars worth but there was none :(

      • Mappkidssave

        If you bought it take it back to wherever you bought it from and get your coupons! I usually get mine from Walgreens and have to grab from the middle of the pile because people are thrifling and take inserts out of other newspapers

        • Lori

          I was so upset because i only get sunday papers and when i went this morning to get the paper,  I get home and NO coupons at all  someone must of helped themselves to inserts…Looks like i need to do home delivery

    • Hippiecouponmama

      Glad I read this…thought I was missing Red Plum. Went through my paper twice. Did everyone have the Publix sticky on the front of the paper for 50 cents off wild salmon? I've never seen a sticky like that before — not that it's a lot of money but an interesting concept. By the time I peeled it off, I could hardly read what it said.

    • Warrior2life

      annoyed this week, the only smart source coupons in the paper where Zest body wash, cottonelle bathroom tissue, $ revlon and resolve stain revover,, so needed the other coupons this week..But i guess it our area..

      • Meemaw60

        Same here.  I'm in Lynn Haven, FL.  VERY disappointed.

        • AR

          I'm in the same area, not enough coupons to justify the expense of the paper and the paper was soaking wet !!  Not a happy couponer this morning ….

          • Meemaw60

            Yes, my paper was also soaking wet, as it has been for the last three days!!

        • Delightfuljuli

          didn't get any coupions this am and went to 2 differen t places sooo  annoyed

      • Egh0003

        Nothing in the Auburn Paper!!! I went to another gas station and got the montgomery advertiser and the only worthwhile coupons were for baby stuff and I dont have a baby!

        • CouponSaverSally

          I'll gladly take your baby coupons! :)  Email my user name at yahoo if you are interested in some sort of trade.  I have no pets and no need for pet food/treat coupons.

        • Mksnell

          My sister lives in Montgomery and always buys the Birmingham News. She says it has much better coupons than the Montgomery paper.

    • Realitywhatadrag

      Get ready coupon crazies , the day is coming soon when there will be no more coupons for you to use ! The retailers that want to make some money and stay in touch with rising prices have cut back big time and more is coming.

    • Thall561

      nO coupons in the Tennessean!!

      • Glen

        Yeah, I even took mine back and looked through the stack – no coupons in any of them (Coffee County)

        • Tennessean in Franklin had the inserts but the cost of the paper has gone up to $2 and dollar tree no longer carries the paper.

          • Anon in TN

            I picked up a copy that did have the coupons this week.  Last week I couldn't find a Tennessean with the coupon inserts, trying multiple places.  This week mine from the local gas station had them all.

      • Rebelgirl824

        NO coupons in the Athens Banner Herald or Anderson Independent either…They went up on the price in stores…they are now charging tax on the papers in my area and I had NO coupons….so frustrated

    • Angie

      I just got back from Publix and bought a double issue and they have raised that to $3.50!  I think I will follow some of the advice on here and look into preordering.

    • Tracy_247

      I have dog food couponds that I con't need would anyone like them?

      • Lisasavonplace

        Would love them if they are still available?

    • Michelle

      I live in Stockbridge, GA, and the AJC paper I bought for $3.50 was SO not worth it! Like others have mentioned, there were only 9 coupons, and the biggest insert was the Dollar General Ad. Definitely, annoyed!

      • Michelle, I'm in Stockbridge too and got a full SmartSource out of each the paper I bought from the Kroger on 155 & Eastlake!

        • Smartgirlsaving

          Thats strange it has me wondering if the person who has my route is taking them?? Glad you got a full insert.

      • Nigel91921

        I am thinking the same thing bought the AJC, Athen's Herald, and barrow county papers. 9 fricken coupons! are they cutting back totally?

        • Acdeb5

          i have noticed if you subscibe to the ajc ,you get everything they offer. i quit buying in stores.

      • Smartgirlsaving

        I live around that area too and I recv'd around the same amt. got $2 off tide and the price of the double edition has gone up to $3.50

      • sadinmcdonoug

        if you got it from the corner store at flat rock and old conyers then the newspaper person is either a theft or lazy!!!!!! 3.50 cost me my saving at publix last.  im a newbie and VERY UPSET!!!!

    • Bensoki

      Here is what I did and did not get in Savannah:
      Red- did not get
      Black received
      Blue new item
      Overall not very good- but glad to have the huggies and the viva!

      SmartSource 7/17
      $1 off Benefiber product (exp 9/10)
      $2 off Benefiber stick pk. (exp 9/10).50/2 Betty Crocker Fruit Shapes, Fruit by the Foot, or Gushers (exp 9/10).75/3 Betty Crocker Hamburger, Tuna or Chicken Helper (exp 9/10)$1 off Bufferin product , 130 ct. (exp 10/31)
      $1 off Clairol hair color (exp 8/31)
      $5/2 Clairol hair color (exp 8/31)
      .35/1 Comet spray or Soft Scrub cleanser (exp 9/30)
      .75/1 Cottonelle bathroom tissue , 12 pk. + or (2) 4 pk. (exp 8/28)
      .75/2 Cottonelle Flushable moist wipes , excl trial size (exp 8/28).75/1 Excedrin product , 20 ct. (exp 9/3)
      $1.50 off Excedrin product , 80 ct. + (exp 9/3)$1 off Gas-X Prevention (exp 9/10)
      $1 off Gas-X product (exp 9/10)
      $1/2 General Mills Cheerios cereals (exp 8/27)
      .75/1 General Mills Cocoa Puffs Brownie Crunch cereal (exp 8/27)
      .75/1 General Mills Fiber One 90 cal brownies (exp 9/10)
      .50/1 General Mills Fiber One cereals (exp 8/27)
      .40/1 General Mills Fiber One Chewy bars or 90 cal bars or brownies (exp 9/10)
      .50/1 General Mills select Total cereal (exp 8/27)
      .75/1 General Mills Wheaties Reg or Fuel cereal (exp 8/27)$1.50 off GenTeal product (exp 11/30)
      .50/1 Huggies baby wipes , 64 ct. + (exp 8/13)
      $1.50 off Huggies diapers (exp 8/13)
      $3 off Huggies diapers , 60 ct. + (exp 8/13)
      $1 off Huggies Pull-Ups training pants , jumbo pk. + (exp 8/13)$2 off Keri lotion (exp 10/31)
      .50/3 Kleenex (3) boxes 50 ct. + or bundle pk. (exp 8/14)
      .75/1 Kleenex hand towels , excl trial size (exp 9/11)$1 off Maalox Advanced product (exp 10/15)
      $2.50/2 Maalox Advanced product (exp 10/15)
      .75/2 Nature Valley Granola bars , 6 ct. +, excl Thins (exp 9/10)$1 off NoDoz product , 36 ct. + (exp 10/31)
      .75/1 Noxema facial product (exp 10/31)
      $1.50 off Nylabone Edible chew or treat (exp 8/26)
      $1.50 off Nylabone Non-Edible chew (exp 8/26)$3 off Prevacid 24 hr product (exp 8/13)
      $7/2 Prevacid 24 hr product , 42 ct. (exp 8/13)
      $1 off Purina select dry dog food , 4 lb + (exp 8/14)$1 off Raid Max Bug Barrier refill (exp 9/10)
      $3 off Raid Max Bug Barrier starter (exp 9/10)
      .50/1 Sani-Hands Instant Hand Sanitizing wipes (exp 10/31).75/1 Sani-Surface Household disinfecting wipes (exp 10/31)$1 off Schick disposable razor pk. (exp 8/28)$3/2 Starbucks packaged coffee , 11-20 oz (exp 9/4)$1.50 off Starbucks Via iced coffee , 6 ct. (exp 9/4)$1 off Tazo filterbag tea or latte concentrate (exp 9/4)$1/4 Tazo tea bottles (exp 9/4)$2 off Tide or Gain powder detergent (exp 8/31)
      60/1 Viva paper towels big rolls (exp 8/28)$2 off Wilkinson Sword triple blade razor (exp 9/30)
      $1off Revlon Grow luscious plumping Mascara or and other color cosmetic exp 8/28/11

      • Bensoki

        Looks like the colors don't show up- so here are the only things we did receive…50/2 Betty Crocker Fruit Shapes, Fruit by the Foot, or Gushers (exp 9/10).75/3 Betty Crocker Hamburger, Tuna or Chicken Helper (exp 9/10).75/1 Cottonelle bathroom tissue , 12 pk. + or (2) 4 pk. (exp 8/28).75/2 Cottonelle Flushable moist wipes , excl trial size (exp 8/28)$1/2 General Mills Cheerios cereals (exp 8/27).75/1 General Mills Cocoa Puffs Brownie Crunch cereal (exp 8/27).75/1 General Mills Fiber One 90 cal brownies (exp 9/10)
        .50/1 General Mills Fiber One cereals (exp 8/27).40/1 General Mills Fiber One Chewy bars or 90 cal bars or brownies (exp 9/10)
        .50/1 General Mills select Total cereal (exp 8/27)
        .75/1 General Mills Wheaties Reg or Fuel cereal (exp 8/27).50/1 Huggies baby wipes , 64 ct. + (exp 8/13)
        $1.50 off Huggies diapers (exp 8/13)
        $3 off Huggies diapers , 60 ct. + (exp 8/13)
        $1 off Huggies Pull-Ups training pants , jumbo pk. + (exp 8/13).50/3 Kleenex (3) boxes 50 ct. + or bundle pk. (exp 8/14)
        .75/1 Kleenex hand towels , excl trial size (exp 9/11).75/2 Nature Valley Granola bars , 6 ct. +, excl Thins (exp 9/10)$2 off Wilkinson Sword triple blade razor (exp 9/30)
        $1off Revlon Grow luscious plumping Mascara or and other color cosmetic exp 8/28/11

        • Smartgirlsaving

          Your lucky I only rec'd 4 coupons.The best one was $2 off Tide. Which I thought was very strange but can't complain.

        • Anixon2

          In Tifton we only got half of that :( Nothing I could use at all unless I am planning on eating health food that taste like cardboard :(

    • Dsdc

      I live in Monroe, GA and got a total of 9 coupons in my paper – tempted to take the paper back and ask for a refund!

      • Tiredmommyof8

        Me too. I bought mine from the Piggly Wiggly and I stood there is disbelief as I looked through the coupons. I only bought a 2 pk for $3 because I knew I could use the Tide/Gain coupon. Soooooooo disappointed.

      • Acdeb5

        i live in monroe, ga also and have quit buying papers due to the large quantity missing and everyone starring as i sort through papers.  i have mine delivered and it has everything all the time. ajc

    • Kaylawilds

      If anyone has any of the diaper/pullups/baby q's I would LOVE them and also the purina! I wasn't able to go get a paper this AM. email me kaylawilds@yahoo.com will trade- I have a wide variety.

      • Mariella Schreiner

        sent you an email about diapers.

    • charlie

      I'm not sure if anyone else that frequents this website is from Northern WV, but the Dominion Post has cut back on their coupons big time! So, I buy the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette for $1.79 and the coupons are much better, everything is the same except these changes:
      New Coupons:.50/1 Brach’s Product (exp
      9/11)
      $1/2 Hagan Ice Cream 1.5 qt. (8/28)

      $1/2 Kemps Frozen Yogurt 1.5 qt. (exp 8/28)
      .75/1 Diet Pepsi 12 oz. can 12-pack (exp
      8/31)

      .55/1 Diet Pepsi 12 oz. Skinny Can 4-pack (exp 8/31)
      .50/1 Resolve Laundry Pre-Treat Product (exp
      8/28)

      $1 off Resolve In-Wash Stain Remover (exp 8/28)
      $2 off Scott Naturals Bath
      Tissue 12 + (exp 8/28)

      $1 off Zest 18oz body wash (exp 8/31)

      $1 off Zest 3-bar multi-pack or larger (exp 8/31)

      Price Changes:
      .75/1 .50/1 Noxema facial product (exp 10/31)
      .60/1 .85/1 Viva paper towels big rolls (exp 8/28)

      Did not receive:
      $1.50 off Nylabone Edible chew or treat (exp
      8/26)

      $1.50 off Nylabone Non-Edible chew (exp 8/26).50/1 Sani-Hands Instant
      Hand Sanitizing wipes (exp 10/31)

      .75/1 Sani-Surface Household disinfecting wipes (exp
      10/31)

      • Brooke

        lucky, i would love to have gotten the pepsi coupons and my viva was only .40 :(

    • Jerry

      The circulars that I got (in NYC) contained the thinnest SmartSource that I've seen yet.  There was only one grocery coupon (Revlon), and some store-specific coupons (Carvel, Boston Market, and Harbor Freight Tools).  I have two copies of the insert; so, I know that nothing is missing.

    • Anyone is GREENVILLE SC not get their home delivery paper today?

      • Clarissa F.

        I received my Sunday Paper, but there was no Smart Source insert.
        A lot of the sale ads were missing also.  I've emailed customer service at The Greenville News to let them know.

    • Brendaerichardson

      I have really disappointed in the last few weeks of the weekly'susday inserts.  'there is mostly ads and then then is a four page ad for Dollar General in the middle of the insert.
      where are all the coupons. I think it a conspirsancy to keep coupons away from the people.

      • Smartgirlsaving

        I know mine was to in the Atl, Ga area. It's really upsetting. Is this the end of couponing?

        • Georgiamrkt

          I agree! I am new at this and just bought 6 papers to get a dollar general ad and a hair dye coupon!?!

    • sadinmcdonoug

      this is my second week and I spent 3.50 to get 2 pages with 3 coupons.
      what a waste!!!!!!! so much for double the saving :(

      • wow… sounds like someone went through you paper before u got it…

        • Tiredmommyof8

          No this is what I received in my paper as well. 5 LOUSY coupons!

          • Acdeb5

            sounds like you get a walton tribute. that paper is crap

            • Tiredmommyof8

              No I always get the AJC. I never buy the Walton paper. I emailed the AJC last night and received a reply that they would check into what was supposed to be in there.

    • Erdbeere46

      May 5, 2011.
      The Coupon Information Corporation (CIC) expresses our great disappointment with TLC’s current series, Extreme Couponing, and hereby offers our expertise and other assistance to TLC and Sharp Entertainment (which produces the show) to enhance the program with more accurate and realistic information. In addition, we hope they address potentially illegal acts that appear to have been portrayed on the show.

    • Erdbeere46

      Professionals in the coupon industry believe this show creates unrealistic expectations about how coupons work and promotes the misuse of coupons. For example, the show appears to portray coupons being used in violation of the terms and conditions printed on the coupons, such as using coupons to obtain products other than those specified by the coupon offer, and focuses on consumers who have procured large quantities of coupon inserts from unknown sources, which may raise civil and/or criminal issues.
      In real life, individuals attempting to use such large quantities of coupons or attempting to use them in violation of the terms stated on the coupons would most likely have their coupons refused at the register or, depending on the circumstances, be investigated by law enforcement. According to media reports, TLC recently stated,

    • Erdbeere46

      this is are problem now less coupons in the papers

    • Ashleyfox12

      If anyone has any baby coupons I would love them. My daughter is due in a week and coupons are saving my life! thank you! Willing to trade etc. 
      ashleyfox12@gmail.com

      • Maxthebrowndog

        If you will e-mail me a address i will gladly send mine the news I have are for huggies and pull ups that were in 7/17 paper they expire 8/13/2011. E-mail me maxthebrowndog@yahoo.com and I will send them to you ASAP. Thanks Donna

    • Tiredmommyof8

      MY Smart Source only has 5 freaking coupons in it!!! What a HUGE waste of my money. 2 for hair color, 1 for Tide or Gain, 1 for Zest Body Wash and 1 for Zest Bars. This makes me SUPER angry!!!

    • Whatzfordinner

      Hi Jenny!  I'm new to couponing and really love your site and all the hard work you put into it.  I have a question as to what “On Product Booklet (all Publix coupons)”
      means. I've seen this a few times specifically the On Product Booklet and am clueless.  Thanks! 

    • katkoupon

      Wow, I thought my insert was bad with only 18 coupons, but looks like I was lucky since a lot of people are only getting 3, 5 and 9! This is pitifult!

    • Ann in Atlanta

      Jenny,
      Do you have any suggestions for us?  I would be happy to contact someone if we think it would help…SmartSource?  The paper we buy?  Thank you for all you do for all of us!

    • DW in GA

      Generally speaking, what is the oldest insert I should have in my files?  I started saving them last fall and did good for a few months, then fell off the bandwagon.  Now I'm at it again and I still have inserts from January!  Is there an easy way here on SS to see the “oldest” coupon that is still valid?

      • Acdeb5

        about 2 months worth. i sort through them and cut 3-4 coupons that haven't expired and file them

    • hechisera

      Hi, I am confused, I would like to start couponing,.. looking at the exp. dates at the above coupons rec'd in the newspaper this past Sunday.. looks like most of them expire soon…So how do people save them, then use them when the product is on sale? with what kind of products can you do this with? is it worth my while to start couponing..???

      • qpnchrissy

        Yes it is worth your while to start couponing. Although most of the coupons will be expiring within a month the product could go on sale/clearance before then resulting in significant savings. You get your biggest savings when you combine the product when it's on sale with a coupon and then often, depening on the amount on the coupon, your coupon will double. I have a binder I keep all my coupons organized in. You can click on the “Learn to Coupon” link above and learn abunch of things there. Shoot me an email if you have questions that can't be answered on that link. qpnchrissy@yahoo.com

    • nondescript.member@gmail.com

      Dothan (Alabama) Eagle had zero inserts Sunday.  I figured that I got one that was pilfered, but the second one I bought at a different news rack was the same.  People are also complaining on the Dothan Eagle facebook page.  I have to believe that the Extreme Couponing show on TLC is to blame.

    • Lori B.

      Here in Destin we received hardly any coupons in this insert, more for the cable company or such….a few for toilet paper and paper towels.  Was not happy since I bought 3 papers thinking I could give the diaper coupons to a friend.

    • Zagakjupiter~?

      Went to Publix this past Sunday and went through probably 20 papers ended up finding 2 of them with SS. Store clerk who helped me going thru papers told me Huntsville Times (AL) announced on TV news a couple of weeks ago there will be a major cut back in coupon inserts due to the rising Extreme Couponers coupon abuse around town. Since I missed the news and the store clerk could not remember the exact reasons why they cut back the amount of coupons I was confused. What's the link between the cut back and Extreme couponers' abuse??

      • Coupons always tend to suck during the summer – period. it's just that more people are couponing and are new to it and do not realize summers are just slow. It will pick back up soon.