Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

8/29 Sunday Insert Preview

on 8.25.2010 at 5:00pm
96 Comments

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday you will have 3 inserts in your newspaper!

(1) SmartSource
(1) Redplum
(1) Procter & Gamble

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat.  Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Smart Source 8/29

$1 off Activia Yogurt, 4 pk.(exp 10/15)
$1 off AirWick Candle (exp 10/10)
Free Warmer Unit wyb AirWick Scented Oil Refill fragrance (exp 10/10)
$1 off AirWick Scented Oil, twin refill pk. or (2) 1 ct. (exp 10/10)
$4 off AirWick Freshmatic Compact i-motion Starter Kit (exp 10/10)
.50/1 Atkins Bar, 5 pk. (exp 12/31)
.50/1 Atkins Shake, 4 pk. (exp 12/31)
$2 off Bissell Full Size Machine 2X Deep Cleaning Formula (exp 8/31)
$2 off Biz product (exp 9/5)
$1 off Biz product (exp 9/5)
$1 off Boudreaux’s Butt Paste (exp 11/30)
$1 off California Olive Ranch Extra Virgin Olive Oil (exp 2/28/11)
$1 off California Olive Ranch Extra Virgin Olive Oil (exp 2/28/11)
.40/2 Campbell’s Condensed soups (excl Chicken Noodle, Tomato, & Great for Cooking soups) (exp 10/31)
.40/2 Campbell’s Condensed Kids Soups (exp 10/31)
.40/2 Campbell’s Spaghettio’s Pasta  (exp 10/31)
.50/1 Campbell’s Soup At Hand (exp 10/10)
$1 off Campbell’s V8 Soups (exp 10/31)
.75/1 Chinet Napkins (exp 10/31)
$2 off Claritin Non-Drowsy, 4 oz. or 10 ct. (exp 9/26)
$5 off Claritin Non Drowsy, 24 ct.+ (exp 9/26)
$2 off Claritin D Non-Drowsy, 15 ct.+ (exp 9/26)
.75/1 Colgate Toothpaste (exp 9/18)
.40/1 Colgate Adult or Kids Manual Toothbrush (excludes Colgate Plus or Colgate Extra Clean) (exp 9/18)
$1 off EarthWise Entirely Natural Premium Fruit Juice Beverages (exp 9/30)
$1 off Excedrin, 20 ct.+ (exp 10/16)
$1.50 off Excedrin, 80 ct. + (exp 10/16)
$2 off Farm RIch product (exp 10/31)
.50/1 Hansen’s, 12 oz. cans multipack (exp 10/31)
$5 off i-Flex, 20 ct. (exp 10/31)
$1 off John Morrell Off the Bone Homestyle Carved Tub Lunchmeat (exp 10/10)
$1/2 Kellogg’s Frosted Mini-Wheats Cereals (exp 10/10)
$1/3 Kellogg’s Pop Tarts, 8 oz.+ (exp 10/24)
$1 off Kool Aid Fun Fizz (exp 9/30)
.55/1 Kraft Dressing, 16 oz. (exp 10/24)
$2/2 Mean Green (exp 9/26)
.50/1 Maruchan Yakisoba (exp 10/31)
$3 off Miralax product (excluding 7 Doses) (exp 10/24)
$1/2 Mrs. Fields Cookies, 8 ct. + (exp 12/31)
.50/1 Mrs. Fields Cookies 8 ct. + (exp 12/31)
$1.50 off Nalley’s Pickles (exp 10/16)
.40/2 Pace Salsa or Picante Sauce, 15 oz.+ (exp 11/30)
.35/1 Pam Cooking Spray (exp 10/31)
$5 off Pawsitively Clean Chemical Products (exp 11/30)
$10 off Pawsitively Clean Yikes Machine (exp 11/30)
$10 off Philips Norelco Nivea for Men, Arcitec or 8200 Series Razor (exp 10/31)
.75/1 Planters Flavor Grove Nuts, 5.25 oz.+ (exp 10/31)
$4 off Prevacid 24HR (exp 9/25)
$1 off Red Baron Pan Pizza or Pan Pasta product (exp 11/20)
$1 off Ritz Munchables Pretzel Thins, 12.25 oz.+ (exp 12/31)
.50/1 Sargento Natural SLiced Cheese Products (exp 9/25)
$1/4 Scott Paper Towels Long Lasting Rolls or Mega Rolls (exp 10/10)
$1 off Scott Extra Soft Bath Tissue, 8 ct.+ (exp 10/10)
$1 off Sundown Naturals Vitamin or Supplement (exp 10/13)
.75/2 Swanson Premium Chunk Chicken (exp 11/30)
.50/1 Success Rice (exp 11/30)
$1 off Woolite Oxy Deep or Woolite Pet Trigger (exp 11/30)
$1 off Woolite Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner (exp 11/30)
$1 off Wholly Guacamole (exp 10/9)
$1 off Zim’s Crack Creme Brand Skin Care (exp 9/30)
$1 off Zim’s Max-Freeze Maximum Muscle and Joint Pain Relief (exp 9/30)

Red Plum 8/29

B1G1 Axe Shower Gel 8.45-18 oz. or Detailer (valid up to $5.99) (exp 10/22)
$1 off Bestlife Buttery Spread or Buttery Spray (exp 10/28)
$1/2 Cap’n Crunch Cereal (exp 12/31)
.50/1 Carolina or River Rice (exp 12/31)
$1/3 Carolina Rice Mixes (exp 12/31)
$1/2 Cheez-It Baked Snack Crackers, 9.75 oz.+ (exp 10/24)
$3 off Degree Men or Women Clinical Protection Deodorant (exp 9/26)
.75/1 Degree Men or Women Deodorant or Body Mist (exp 9/26)
$1 off Disney or Marvel Vitamins (exp 10/12)
.50/2 Domino Sugar, 2 lbs. (exp 11/30)
.30/1 Domino Organic or Demerara Sugar, 24 oz. (exp 11/30)
$1/2 Dove Brand Promise Mix Chocolate Autumn or Dark Dove Chocolate, 9.5 oz. + (exp 10/31)
$5 off Flex-a-Min Supplement (exp 10/12)
$1 off Glade Scented Oil Candles Product (exp 9/25)
$1 off Glade jar candle, 4 oz. (exp 9/25)
Free Glade Warmer wyb Glade Plugins Scented Oil Refill (up to $3.99 value) (exp 9/25)
$1 off Glade Premium Room Spray (exp 9/25)
$1/2 Kellogg’s Fruit Flavored Snacks, 10 ct. + (exp 10/24)
$1 off L’Oreal Facial Skincare (exp 10/10)
$2 off L’Oreal Preference Hair Color (exp 11/21)
$2 off L’Oreal Healthy Look Haircolor (exp 11/21)
$1 off L’Oreal Studio Line or Vive Pro Glossy Style Styling (exp 11/21)
$1 off L’Oreal Vive Pro Shampoo or Conditioner (exp 11/21)
$1/3 Libby’s Canned Vegetables (exp 11/30)
$1/2 Libby’s Fruit Products (excl. tropical fruit) (exp 11/30)
$1 off Lindsay Re-Closeables (exp 12/31)
$10 off 5 Minute Face Lift or 90 Second Eye Lift (exp 9/30)
$1/2 M&M’s Chocolate Candies 12.6 oz. + (exp 10/31)
$1/2 M&M’s Peanut Chocolate Candies, 12.6 oz. + (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Mixed Minis Harvest, 10.5 oz. +  (exp 10/31)
$5 off Miracle Cream & Double Chin Firming (exp 9/30)
$1 off 9 Lives Dry Cat Food, 3.15 lb. + (exp 10/31)
$1 off 9 Lives Wet Cat Food, 12 ct. or (3) 4 pk. (exp 10/31)
$3 off Nature Bounty Your Life Multi (exp 10/12)
$1 off Nivea Body Wash for Women, 8.4-16.9 oz. (exp 10/31)
$1 off Nivea Body Lotion 8.4-16.9 oz. (exp 10/31)
$1 off Nivea for Men Body Wash, 16.9 oz. – 500 ml (exp 10/31)
$1 off Nutella, 13 oz. + (exp 11/21)
$3 off Nutro Natural Choice Small Breed Dog Food (exp 11/21)
.75/1 Perdue Refrigerated Breaded Chicken Variety (exp 10/24)
$1 off Perdue Frozen Fully Cooked Variety (exp 10/24)
$1 off Perdue Whole Grain Frozen Fully Cooked Variety (exp 10/24)
.50/2 Poland Spring Water, (2) 12 pk. 8 oz. bottles (exp 10/9)
$1 off Poland Spring Sparkling Spring Water, (2) 6 pk. or (4) 1 L bot. (exp 10/9)
Free Poland Spring Water, 1-gal., wyb Poland Spring Water, 24 pk.  (exp 10/9)
.50/2 Pop Secret (exp 10/10)
$1 off Pup-peroni Dog Snack, 4.8 oz.+ (exp 10/16)
$1 off Quaker Instant Oatmeal or Quick or Old Fashioned Oats, 18 oz.+ (exp 10/31)
$1 off Rimmel Product (exp 11/15)
$1 off Rimmel Foundation (exp 11/15)
$1 off Sara Lee Pre-Sliced Meat Package (exp 10/15)
$1.50 off Slim-Fast Shake Multi-pack or Shake Mix (exp 9/26)
$1 off Slim-Fast 100 Calorie Snack Bar or 200 Calorie Meal Bar, multi pack (exp 9/26)
$1/2 Snausages or Snaw Somes! Dog Snacks, 9.75 oz. + (exp 11/21)
$2 off Tums Dual Action, 25 ct. + (exp 10/31)
$1/2 Tums, 24 ct. + (exp 10/31)
$3 off Wisk Laundry Detergent (exp 9/26)
$3 off Zyrtec Adult, 24 ct. + (exp 9/26)
$5 off Zyrtec Adult, 24 ct. + (exp 9/5)

Procter & Gamble 8/29

All expire 9/30

$1 off Always Pad or clean or Feminine cleansing cloths
$1/2 Always Pantyliners 34ct +
$1 off Bounty 6 roll towels or (2) towels or napkins
.20/1 Bounce
$1 off Bounce Dryer Bar
$1/2 Cascade
$1/2 Charmin Products
$1/2 Charmin Sensitive
$2 off Clariol hair color
B1G1 Buy Mr. Clean Liquid Cleaner (up to $3.49)
$1 off Mr. Clean Magic Eraser Spray or Bath Cleaner
$1 off Clearblue Easy pregnancy test
$3 off Clearblue Easy Ovulation test
$1 off CoverGirl Product
$5 off Crest 3D White Professional Effects, Advanced Vivid 14ct, Stain Sheild or Gentle Routine Whitestrips
$1 off Crest Toothpaste 4.0 oz or larger
$1 off Crest Mouthwash 946 ml + (30 oz.)
$1 off Crest Toothpaste 4 oz + or liquid gel
$1 off Crest Glide Floss
.20/1 Dawn Dish Soap, any
$1/2 Dawn Ultra Plus
.20/1 Downy Liquid Fabric Softener or Dryer Sheets
$1 off Duracell CopperTop AA/AAA- 4pk + or  or any size C/D
$1.50 Duracell Hearing Aid Batteries with Easy Tab 6 pk +
$4 off Febreze Flameless Luminary Starter Kit
$1 off Febreze Flameless Luminary Refill
$2 off Febreze No Spill Diffuser
$2 off Febreze Soy Blend or Wooden Wick Candles
$1 off Febreze Refresher
$1/2 Febreze Air Effects
$1 off Febreze Noticeables Starter Kit
$1 off Febreze Noticeables Refill
$2 off Febreze Candle
$1 off Febreze Set & Refresh
$1 off Fixodent 1.05 oz +
$1 off Gain Dish Soap
Free Gillette Body Wash wyb Gillette Deodorant
$2 off Gillette Body Wash 8.4 oz or 12 oz
Free Iams Dog Food Can wyb Buy Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food
$1 off Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food or Cat Food
Free Iams Dog Food can wyb (4)Iams Dog Food cans
$1/2 Ivory Body Washes, liquid hand soaps or (3) bar packs
.20/1 Joy Dish Soap
$2 off Gillette Disposable Razors: Mach3 3ct, Sensor3 4ct, Custom Plus3 4ct, Venus 2-3ct or Simply Venus 4ct.
$3 off Gillette Disposable Razors: Mach3 or Venus 6ct, Sensor3 8ct or Custom Plus 8ct
$1 off Metamucil, any
$2 off Metamucil, any
$5/2 Nice ‘N Easy Toot Touch Up
Free Olay Total Effects Body Wash wyb Olay Total Effects facial Moisturizer
$1 off Olay Body Wash or Hand and Body Lotion
B1G1 Old Spice Body Wash
B1G1 Old Spice Body Spray
$1/2 Old Spice Products
$1 off Oral B Pulsar CrossAction, Advantage, or (2) Indicator Toothbrushes
$2 off Pantene Restore Beautiful Lengths Product
$1/2 Pantene Products
$2/2 off Pampers Diapers or Pants and Pampers wipes 60 ct +
$1 off Pampers Diapers or Pants
$1 off Prilosec OTC
$1/4 Pringles Superstacks, 180 g+
$1/2 Pringles Snack Stacks or Stix
$1/2 Pringles Fat Free, 165g+
Free Secret Body Spray wyb (2) Secret Scent Expressions (up to $4.99)
$4/2 Secret Clinical Strength Deodorant
$5 off Swiffer Wetjet or Sweepervac Starter Kit
$2.50/3 Swiffer Refills, any
$1 off Swiffer Sweeper or Duster Starter Kit
$1/2 Swiffer Refills or Dust and Shine
$2 off Tampax Pearl or Compact Pearl 18ct +
$1 off Tampax 18ct +
$1/2 Tide to Go
$1 off Tide Detergent
$1 off Tide Stain Release
$1 off Tide Stain Release Pretreat Spray or in-wash booster
$3 off Tide Stain Release 26-50 oz. Powder, 15-34 ct Duo Pac, or 36-68 oz. Liquid
$1.50 off Vicks NyQuil
$1 off Vicks product
$1.50 off Vicks DayQuil
$2 off Venus Embrace or Breeze Razor or Venus bikini kit
$1/2 Zest Bodywashes or (3) Zest or Safeguard Bars or Safeguard liquid hand soaps

    • Umm…No Gillette Fusion Coupon in this P & G.

      • Snebacooper

        There's always the next week,lol!! ;o)

        • Lorrose57

          Only got the smart source in the Greenville Paper in Seneca… I feel cheated !

    • ireneY

      Thanks for the preview, Jenny!
      The $3 Wisk, $1 Quaker, $.50 Sargento, $.50 Yakisoba is good enough to buy multiple issues! I hear there's another Kroger Mega sale beginning of September. Hopefully, Sargento is included again. That Q expires very soon — 9/25!

    • paula wells

      holy cow batman, what an awesome amount of coupons. Between riteaid and kroger i'll be there's gonna be a bunch of deal to be had

    • Kate

      8/29 – 9/4/10 Rite Aid has Boudreaux's Butt Paste @ $3.99 – $3.00 Video Value Q = .99 – $1 / 1 Manufacturer Q = FREE +.01 Overage. I LOVE this diaper cream and will be stocking up. Even $2.99 is a good price for Boudreaux's. Thanks for the head's up.

      • toni

        RA is having an awesome week next week. I've already made my list and pulled my coupons. I have a $2 Boudreaux's in my coupon file, so look to see if you have that one.

    • Allysonhage

      Mmmm…nutella.

      • ireneY

        Didn't see it at first! I am still stocked up on Nutella from some tearpads I traded for and used at Publix when they were on sale for $3. I can stop rationing and slather it on everything now that these new coupons are out! :)

      • PaulaB

        Are you a Costco member? Most of the ones I've been in have 2 HUGE jars for $8. It's worth the membership for Nutella alone!

    • Bobomama

      Awesome! Thanks Jenny!

    • glammyyams

      I was wondering if anyone is in the atlanta,ga area. i have noticed a few differences in coupon values in my paper. For example the 1.00/1 crest toothpaste. I had only a .75/1. This was from the August 1 P&G flyer I believe. So I was just wondering if others noticed this too. I am in the Woodstock area and was thinking that if I go a bit north to Canton, I might find the higher value coupons. Any suggestions?

      • Lovemejc

        I live in Griffin, about 45 min. south of Atlanta, and I get the AJC coupons too. They are definatly for less money. The crest was less, and so was the bounty. Ours was only .25 off! I wish I new where we could get another paper- but I don't think the smaller cities get the Protcor and Gamble.

        • Lesmoore9

          the macon telegraph is usually the same as the post Jenny puts out

      • sarahcas

        This is for the P&G flyer coming up this Sunday so it might be different than the one from August 1.

      • KJ

        Iam in Woodstock too….I have noticed the same thing. Not sure why, interested to find out though.

      • Cantoncouponer

        Nope, Canton received the same .75 as you did. I've noticed too that the values are a little lower on some but a bit better on others.

      • Lacey

        they were lower in that one, but sometimes we get the higher value ones… it just depends on the week.

      • Pebbles2718

        I'm in Dallas, Ga and mine was .75/1 also. I think it is just a area thing.

      • Becky

        I live in Columbus and all of our paper inserts are “slim pickin's” !!! I get the Saturday Early Edition of the AJC and it's like hitting the JACKPOT! I usually buy up to four papers if I know there are going to be three or more inserts.

        • WD

          Becky, I am in Columbus, too and have trouble finding the double AJC on Saturday evenings. Where are they??

          • karen

            Check at your publix i know a lady that takes papers to all the publix stores, Good Luck!

        • short n sweet

          please post where you get the AJC because I live in Columbus as well!!!!! Thanks

      • di

        nope i live in canton and i got .75 toothpaste to :(

    • Alicia

      Great coupons this week

    • Couponcrazee524

      In our local paper, we always get the redplum the wednesday before!

    • Coupons090

      -2.00 off any ball park on facebook

    • Sibylle82

      Excited to get this sunday's paper. Lots of awesome coupons, thanks for making the list Jenny!

    • Stephanie

      I never get the P&G insert in my AJC whether I buy it from the man on the side of the road or from Kroger or Publix. Has anyone else had this problem in the Atlanta area?

      • Harristracey

        I live in Cobb & there have been a few times I've missed out on the P&G insert. I've realized the best bet to get it is to pick up your paper on Saturday instead of Sunday

        • Jamie

          I had often wondered if the early edition on Sat. would have the same inserts that the Sunday has. I was afraid to waste the money to find out if it didn't :-)

          • karen

            I usally get all the inserts with the early edition but i'm missing the red plum today

      • Katie

        I thought I was missing a P&G, but it was stuck somewhere inside one of the sections of the paper. Be sure to go through the whole thing just in case it's stuck somewhere odd.

    • kcreviews

      I tend to freak out at the end of the month when so many of my q's expire, but no fear–the new inserts are here!

    • Amy

      Make sure that you get your Scott Rebate!!!

      • karyl

        What scott rebate?

    • Dee

      “$5/2 Nice ‘N Easy Toot Touch Up” hehehe… you said “toot”

    • Karen

      I would like to know which paper you get that you give these lists from? My paper often is missing some really great coupons that you have listed. Thanks!

    • Owenchenault

      The wisk will be a good one as well as the $1.00 gain dish soap and the $1.00 Tide (use the tide for trial size at target

    • $savin’some$

      First- this site is just really amazing! I keep discovering new ways to make it save Money AND Time for me! Thanks! I do have a question about printable coupons that hopefully you can answer. Do the coupons on sites like coupon.com, redplum and smartsource change on a certain day every week? Is there a resource like this “sunday insert preview” that would give me a list of coupons on these sites that I could print out and carry with me to make it easier to remember what coupons I have? Thanks a bunch!

    • Harristracey

      I live in Cobb & there have been a few times I've missed out on the P&G insert. I've realized the best bet to get it is to pick up your paper on Saturday instead of Sunday

    • Harristracey

      I live in Cobb & our Publix is changing their coupon policy (again). Effective this week they no longer stack competitor with store coupons. They now treat all competitor as store coupons & you are only allowed 1 MQ & 1 Store Q per item.

      I'm thinking in the next few weeks they are going to do away with the $5/$25 Rite Aid coupon too.

      • Gamedic911

        if youre still able to use cvs, rite aide or any other coupon at your publix in Cobb, be HAPPY, the one in Smyrna will NOT accept them the only ones they accept are Krogers.. and we all know how many printables Krogers makes… im not happy at all about it !!!

      • Cindy

        Be glad that your Publix still takes the Rite Aid $5/$25. Ours (near Huntsville) stopped taking it this spring. Our kroger no longer even takes competitors Q's! Publix is about 4 miles away too! At least our Publix accepts competitors Q's and you can stack w/ Store/Manf.
        I'd try and stock up on the $5/25 Q's as much as you can while you can.

    • Harristracey

      I live in Cobb & our Publix is changing their coupon policy (again). Effective this week they no longer stack competitor with store coupons. They now treat all competitor as store coupons & you are only allowed 1 MQ & 1 Store Q per item.

      I'm thinking in the next few weeks they are going to do away with the $5/$25 Rite Aid coupon too.

    • Lisa

      love the new look of the site……

    • Owenchenault

      Detroit didn't get the $3.00 Wisk AW!

    • Ashley72906

      Thanks :)

    • Myvolker

      Thanks Jenny for everything you do!!! I'm a newbie…

      Question: If I have a B1G1 manufacturer's coupon AND a $1/1 man. coupon, can I use both? Or is that double dipping?

      • WD

        Yes. For example, if you have one q for Free Gillette Body Wash wyb Gillette Deodorant, you can use a separate manufacturer q for the deodorant if you have that.

    • N Northington

      I have been away for a few days and wow great makeover for southern savers.
      But I still love the old site.

      • karen

        Ireally liked the old site too!

    • millie

      heads up to those who get the birmingham news, there is a 14 section football preview insert and on the back of one of the sections are red diamond coupns!

    • Lynn in VA

      Lexington Va only got Red Plum….Booo Hooo.

    • PS

      Does anyone know if the Greensboro News & Record had the P & G insert today? Mine didn't and we usually always get all of the scheduled inserts. What can we do if we didn't get it?

    • Jennifer

      I live in upstate SC, purchased the Greenville News and only got SS… is this a mistake?

      • Mandy

        I bought 4 copies of the Greenville News and only had SS in all four…. Was very disappointed.

        • Kristi

          I always check my papers to see what is scheduled then check before I buy. I looked at the Greenville News in 4 locations – West Union Ingles and BP gas, Seneca Walgreens. All 3 locations all that was in the paper was the SS insert. Fortunately they sell the Anderson Independent at Walgreens and it had all the inserts. I was pretty peeved it took me an extra 45 minutes to track down newspapers with coupons, though, especially since the Gvl News was headlined with $692 in coupons inside! I am going to contact them.

        • Cara

          I had to dig through a stack at Wags on Pelham to find ones w all the inserts, seems to be the common things now with Greenville Post. At least my delivered one always has all the inserts.

        • Mandy

          I sent an email via their online cust service form and they will be mailing me the missed inserts. They recommended I subscribe to the Sunday weekly to ensure I get them each week – apparently they fill the subscriber papers before filling the newsstands, if they don't have enough.

    • Rebekah1g

      last week i tried several stores in the montgomery, al area and did not see any inserts. this week i also went to about 3 different stores and looked through several papers and did not see ANY inserts. has anyone else had this problem? i really want to get this weeks inserts! it is beginning to make me mad. is it possible our paper has stopped putting inserts in?? does anyone know where i can buy the Birmingham paper in montgomery? thanks!

      • Jehs1982

        Not sure about Montgomery, but you can buy the Birmingham news in Prattville at the Dollar Tree (and it is only $1 versus $2 at the stands). Get there when they open at 10 though because there is always a line and they run out early.

        • Vick

          I didn't get a RedPlum in The Birmingham News on 8/29/10.

    • Anne

      I did get all 3 inserts, but there was no Quaker coupon in the Red Plum.

    • CA

      Does anyone know if there is a way to figure out about regional coupon differences? I am very appreciative of the info I receive on this site. However, there are several times that we don't get the P&G like other areas do. It would be great if I could find that out in advance, b/c the other RedPlum and Smart Source I wanted I could have printed off the internet and I wouldn't have bothered to purchase a newspaper. Thanks to anyone that can provide info on this.

      • Katkoupon

        I started spending a few minutes going thru the paper before I buy, to see what is/isn't there. I almost purchased a paper last week (the last one on the stand), but something told me to check first…yep…no inserts. The cashier said they found the paper scattered in another department, I guess someone took the coupons and left the paper. Sad. The paper pays for itself with the coupons, don't know why someone would steal the inserts.

    • Veronica

      A question: When you buy a double newspaper, are we suppose to get 2 of each insert? Whenever I get my newspaper in Publix, always something missing while in kroger across the street it never happens that the double newspaper are not even.
      What's wrong?

      • Jamie

        Well, I just bought a double from Kroger and only got 2 Smart Source, 1 P&G and 0 Red Plum!!! I'm really bummed b/c I was really looking forward to the Slimfast coupon in Redplum!!!!!! AAAARRRGGGHH!

    • Jrrcountrygirl

      I bought the paper today and only got the smart source insert….nothing else…really bummed!

    • guest

      got the AJC in dacula, and no red plum

    • Abcfa97

      I bought the AJC in Griffin GA AND had no P&G :(

    • cammy

      Does anyone in Nashville area know if there is a P&G insert in the sunday's paper, I could not find it!!!!

      • marylee

        none in my Tenneseean either – they have always been there in the past – i use these bunches too!!

    • Debbie

      No P&G in the AJC in Athens, GA – I thought P&G came out the first of every month?

    • Mpw3k

      no red plum in my pensacola paper :( weird…

    • Bluegrass2thebone

      No Red Plum in AJC. This is about the third time in two months AJC has no Red Plum after scheduled. Question: Where does this posting get its info? How do you know which editions will include which coupon circular? Should I call AJC and complain or Red Plum?

      • Debbie

        My AJC had RedPlum, I live in Athens, GA – I would call AJC and tell them you didn't get it. They've been very considerate to me in the past and sent me extra coupon inserts to make up for the mistake.

        • Bluegrass2thebone

          I called more than one number and they have yet to assist me. I am out of range for delivery so I have to drive to get my papers. They told me I would have to drive back to the store where I bought them and let them know. Pretty frustrating. I was really looking forward to that Cheezit coupon (Its my favorite).

      • Kristin

        I had a Red Plum in my AJC too. I live in Alpharetta.

    • Gena in Chattanooga

      Why are there never any campbell's coupons in the Chattaanooga TFP? Maybe once every six months, it seems. argh!

    • Rach_momof4

      No pg in the tennessean paper today. Did anyone in this area ( middle TN) get it?

      • cammy

        no I live in Hendersonville, did not get a P&G in Sundays paper:((

      • Katkoupon

        No pg in Sun News (SC) :(

    • Rebecca

      My (delivered) newspaper was missing its SmartSource, so I called the AJC and the person there said I'd have it in a couple of hours. We'll see. She tried to give me “credit”, but I said I'd prefer to have the insert instead. Here's the numbers for the AJC, if anyone else needs them: 404-522-4141 or 1-800-933-9771

    • Southernsweet_heart08

      hey guys I need some help the hubby and I were on our anniversary vacation for the last 5 days and I drove 100% of the time so yesterday when driving home I forgot to stop and get a paper :( Do yall know of anywhere I can buy one of each of the inserts that were in sundays paper? I dont need a ton of the inerts one of each would be great and I dont want to spend a lot for them either my paper cost me 1.50 so anythng over that would be a little pricey for me but for all three whole inserts I would pay a maximum of $5 total! Please help I dont want to be behind on my coupons…

      • Gena in Chattanooga

        The papers were still for sale at WAGS today for $1. And some friends have gotten Sunday papers as late as Thursday from the Dollar Tree.

    • ireneY

      Anyone get the $1 Quaker oatmeal or $2 Hammermill paper in the AJC? I can't find the Quaker through clipping services or ebay. Does it exist?!!

      • Anne

        I didn't find the Quaker oatmeal coupon either…went through it 3 times.

    • Holly

      Just got off the phone with the AJC and they said that they are no longer including any P&G inserts in the paper for my area. hmmm, might have to cancel and just go to a clipping service. I wonder if there is anyone who sells whole inserts???

      • Coupdee

        Holly, what area are you in? My delivered AJC didn't have the P&G, but the one I bought at Publix did, so I figured it must be some mistake with the delivery.

    • Katkoupon

      If we didn't get the P&G insert in 8/29 paper, does this mean it will be in the next week's paper? If not, is there another way to get this insert? I tried several stores in the area, and none had P&G, but they did have RP & SS. Thanks!

    • Katkoupon

      If we didn't get the P&G insert in 8/29 paper, does this mean it will be in the next week's paper? If not, is there another way to get this insert? I tried several stores in the area, and none had P&G, but they did have RP & SS. Thanks!

    • Mommyq

      For the last 3 wks, I've only gotten one SS in the paper for B'ham News. Anyone know what's going on. This is the only reason why I subscribe.

    • clara

      If you buy a Charlotte Observer from a newsstand that is not located in Charlotte will you still get the Sunday ads w/coupons or will it be a modified version of their paper? I live in Asheville and several places sell the Charlotte Observer and I was just wondering before I spent $2.00 on a paper.

      • Mharwell01

        I believe they are the same. I live in Catawba co. and always buy the Charlotte observer. It has always had all the inserts listed on this site. Of course Charlotte Observer coupons sometimes vary slightly from what is listed here as do most papers, but there shouldnt be any difference in coupons in Charlotte Observers.

    • LB514

      My home-delivered Birmingham News had a SS and a RP but no P&G, on 8/29. However, I was out of town Sunday (Northern MS near Memphis) and bought a paper there, which had a P&G and a SS, but no RP.