Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

Sunday Coupon Insert Preview 11/24

Find the Sunday coupon insert preview 11/24 below. This weekend you will have (2) coupon inserts in your newspaper! Be on the lookout for:

(1) Red Plum
(1) Smart Source

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Look at the insert schedule for 2013 if you are curious what is coming in the future.

Click below to see all the coupons:

Red Plum 11/24

$2 off Aveeno facial care, excl trial and cleansing bars (exp 12/31)
$2 off Clairol hair color box, excl trial size (exp 12/31)
$5/2 Clairol hair color box, excl trial size (exp 12/8)
$7 off Crest select whitestrips (exp 12/8)
$3/2 Duracell select CopperTop, Quantum, hearing aid or specialty (exp 12/31)
$5 off Duracell select Quantum or CopperTop batteries
AND FurReal Friends Cuddle My Giggle Monkey toy (exp 12/31)
$5 off Duracell select Quantum or CopperTop batteries
AND Big Hugs Elmo toy (exp 12/31)
$8 off Duracell select Quantum or CopperTop batteries
AND Furby Boom toy (exp 12/14)
$1 off L’Oreal Ever shampoo or conditioner (exp 1/18/14)
$1 off L’Oreal EverStyle (exp 1/18/14)
$2 off L’Oreal Ever treatment (exp 1/18/14)
$1/2 Mars Dove Promises, Minis Mix or select minis, 7.94-19.2 oz (exp 12/25)
$1 off Nivea body lotion, 6.8-21 oz (exp 12/22)
$3/2 Nivea lip care tin 0.59 oz, stick 0.17 oz or tube 0.3 oz (exp 12/8)
$1 off Nivea Men body lotion, 16.9-21 oz (exp 12/22)
$2 off Nivea Men face care, 0.33-5 oz, excl shave gel or foam (exp 12/7)
$2/2 Nivea shaving items, 7-8.7 oz (exp 12/7)
$2 off Oral-B replacement brush heads, 2 or 3 ct. (exp 12/31) ”
$7 off Oral-B select toothbrushes (exp 12/8)”
$2 off Pampers diapers or pants AND Dreft detergent (exp 12/31)
B1G1 Purina Beggin’, 6 oz, max $3.75 (exp 1/24/14)
$1 off Scope mouthwash, 750 mL+ (exp 12/31)
$1/6 Sheba wet cat food tins, 3 oz (Target coupon) (exp 12/31)
$1 off Spice Island spice or extract (exp 12/15)
$1 off Temptations Super Mega cat treats, 12 oz (Target coupon) (exp 12/31)

SmartSource 11/24

$1 off Better Than! dog treat (exp 12/31)
.50/2 Chex Mix product, 4.5 oz+ (exp 1/18/14)
.50/1 Colgate select manual toothbrush (exp 12/14)
.50/1 Colgate toothpaste, 4 oz+ (exp 12/7)
$1 off Crayola Ultimate art case or Marker Maker (Target) (exp 12/28)
$2 off Crayola Marker Airbrush, Create 2 Destroy Dino or Fortress Invasion (Target) (exp 12/28)
$4 off Crayola Digitial Light or Melt ‘n Mold Factory (Target) (exp 12/28)
$5 off Dr. Scholl’s select insoles or pain relief orthotics, $7.95+ (exp 12/9)
$1 off Hormel refrigerated entree (exp 1/20/14)
.50/1 Mariani dried fruit snack (exp 1/31/14)
$2 off Phazyme product (exp 12/31)
$10 off Philips Norelco select shavers (exp 1/31/14)
$20 off Philips Norelco SensoTouch 2D razor (exp 1/31/14)
$30 off Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D 1250 razor (exp 1/31/14)
$5 off Philips Norelco PowerTouch razor, head or trimmer (exp 1/31/14)
.30/2 Pillsbury refrigerated Grands! biscuits (exp 2/15/14)
.40/1 Pillsbury crescent dinner rolls, excl twin pk. (exp 2/15/14)
.40/2 Pillsbury sweet rolls or Grands! sweet rolls (exp 2/15/14)
$1.50 off Starbucks K-Cup, 10 or 16 ct. (exp 1/22/14)
$1 off Starbucks VIA Ready Brew, 5 ct.+ (exp 1/22/14)
$2/2 Starbucks coffee, 10 oz+ (exp 1/22/14)
$5 off Swisse product (exp 1/31/14)
$1 off Torani product (exp 12/31)
$2.50/2 Torani product (exp 12/31)
$2 off Zim’s product (exp 12/31)

 

    • Kirbi Thomas

      Newbie here! When you do coupon updates or even just give us coupons the printable coupons in the deals of the week are those the same from the Sunday inserts? So basically if I wanted to not get a paper I could just print from SS, RP, or coupons.com? Just trying to figure everything out. Or is the purpose to get the paper and print of the sites to have more?

      • Sheena Nix

        Kind of both. I’m no expert (only been doing this for about 8 months, so I’m sure someone else could give you a much better response) but a lot of times I do see a lot of the same coupons in the weekly inserts that I see on the websites, but not always. It seems the coupons are mostly put out in circulation by a few sources (SS, RP, etc. as you mentioned) and so the inserts and the printables are usually similar but not always the same.

        For me, I feel It’s a good idea to get both because the printables often go quickly (especially the good ones and Jenny always posts the best coupons!) Plus, lots of times,, you will find online coupons that are higher dollar than the ones in the insert. Additionally, I always get the paper because it’s easier for me to keep up with an accordion file full of dated inserts than to keep up with a bunch of printed ones, and I don’t feel so wasteful if I have to throw them out. That’s just my take on it. I do both just for a safety net. Maybe the coupon Jenny listed didn’t circulate in my area, so it’s good to glance over the printables at least weekly :) Hope I could help! :)

    • Kirbi Thomas

      Newbie here! When she post coupons for us to print or even the coupons that are printable next to the deals of the week for each store, are these the same ones that come in the Sunday inserts? I am just trying to get a good understanding. So if I go to coupons.com, SS or RP will those be the same ones from the inserts? Do I really need to get a newspaper or can I just print them? Or is the point to get the paper and go to those sites so we can have more of each coupon?

    • Veronica

      Many of the printable coupons (Internet coupons) are not in the Sunday inserts and vice versa. Occassionally, some coupons such as Colgate, Scott or Huggies may be available in both at the same time. But to maximize your savings, it is still highly recommended that you buy at least 2 Sunday papers every week as well as print out the coupons that you see available on the internet. I know that this can all be hard to understand at first, but there is a method to couponing. Jenny list all the sources available for the coupons whether its in the Sunday inserts or on the internet. Hth.

    • Guest

      Coupon Codes…I do not leave the house to go shopping without checking for mobile or printable coupons! I just cannot bring myself to shop without a coupon! If it’s not onsale or there’s not a coupon for it, then I don’t need it. I will wait until one becomes available before purchasing! I might not be able to stick to diets or other things, but couponing is a lifestyle change that I made well over 5 years ago, and I refuse to live my life without using them! :)

      • Sheena Nix

        Amen, sister! I am a college senior and have only been couponing for about 8 months, but I’m HOOKED. It’s finals season and so I haven’t had time to coupon and FINALLY depleted most of my stockpile from the summer (as a student I stockpile to make it through each semester, then use it up until my next break) Well, having FINALLY used up almost all of my summer break stockpile, hubby and I had to go to the grocery store and I didn’t have time to go through all my coupons and matchups until my next break (next week, whoo hoooo!) so we had to pay FULL PRICE for two week’s worth of groceries and I nearly cried! We spent 80 dollars and took away a few sad bags. I’m used to going wtih coupons, spending 50 and leaving with three times the food we just bought. Boo for full priced groceries!!! :)

      • dtcox1

        amen … me too….

      • momof2

        I really need help to do coupon codes. I want to be like every mom that does coupons, but it seems hard. Any idea or suggestion how to make coupon lifestyle easy? I would really appreciate.

    • tiffany

      just curius how in the world do you get a preview before they even come out, i have always wondered this. lol. love your site by the way.

    • heather

      i bought 2 papers while in Knoxville yesterday and both only had the SS insert :(

    • Jen

      I have been getting the Atlanta Journal Constitution locally(I don’t live in Atlanta) for the past few months. I always check to make sure the inserts are in there and often I have to go thru several before I find one with the correct number of inserts(I suspect people are removing them). This Sunday I went to a different store and checked the papers as usual-every paper had the RP but no SS; I checked all 15 of them. Really disappointed b/c I wanted the Starbucks coupons. Is there anything I can do to get the inserts?

    • Yo

      I have been getting the Atlanta Journal Constitution locally(I don’t live in Atlanta) for the past few months too. The paper I bought had no inserts and I always pick the 3rd or 4th paper down. Very disappointed! I also get the Macon Telegraph, it did have RP and SS, but some of the coupons are different from AJC. I am also wondering if there is some way to get them when slighted.

    • Yo

      I have been getting the Atlanta Journal Constitution locally(I don’t live in Atlanta) for the past few months too. The paper I bought had no inserts and I always pick the 3rd or 4th paper down. Very disappointed! I also get the Macon Telegraph, it did have RP and SS, but some of the coupons are different from AJC. I am also wondering if there is some way to get them when slighted.

      • debby

        Check them BEFORE you leave the store.

    • Debbie

      Jenny, Will there be coupons in this Sunday’s paper (12/01)?

    • Amanda Eakin Parris

      When is the top going to be updated this is Dec not Nov

    • Amanda Eakin Parris

      I have always used coupons but now I have four children so my budget is a lot tighter so I watched your online coupon class and I think I did pretty good for my attempt. I shopped at 3 stores and only spent $71.13 for $250.87 worth of products and some was actually free after coupons and comp ads what do you think? Because they’re still a lot I need to learn but just would like some opinions on whether I did well enough.

    • Amanda Eakin Parris

      One more question how exactly to coupon codes work????