Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday you will have (3) inserts in your Sunday newspaper:

(1) RedPlum
(2) SmartSource

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Click below to see all the coupons::

1/09 Smart Source Preview

.50/1 All Natural Almond Accents (exp 5/31)
.55/1 Barilla Plus (exp 3/7)
$2 off Benefiber (exp 2/26)
$2 off Benefiber Stick (exp 2/26)
B1G1 Bic Disposable Shaver (exp 2/6)
$2 off Cold Buster Warming Syrup (exp 4/3)
$1 off Cream of Wheat Hot Cereal (exp 3/31)
$1 off Depends Guards for Men (exp 2/19)
$2 off Depend Underwear in Prints and Colors 6 ct (exp 2/19)
.75/1 Dole Fruit Crisp (exp 3/31)
.75/1 Excedrin 20 ct (exp 2/26)
$1.50 off Excedrin 80 ct (exp 2/26)
$1 off Finish Dishwasher Cleaner (exp 3/6)
.40/1 Finish Jet-Dry Rinse Agent or Turbo Dry (exp 3/6)
$3 off Garnier Herbashine (exp 4/9)
$1 off Gas-X  (exp 4/30)
$1 off Gas-X Prevention (exp 4/30)
.60/2 Jello Pudding, Gelatin or Mousse Snacks 6 packs (exp 2/9)
$1 off Ken’s Dressing 16 oz (exp 2/28)
$1 off Ken’s Marinade (exp 2/28)
$1 off Ken’s Dressing 8 oz (exp 2/28)
$3 off Lysol No Touch Hand Soap System Starter Kit (exp 2/8)
$1 off Lysol NeutraAir Fabric Mist (exp 2/8)
$1.50 Lysol NeutraAir Aerosol Can (exp 2/8)
$5 off Maalox (exp 3/1)
$1 off MidNite or MidNite PM (exp 7/31)
.55/1 Olivio (exp 3/9)
$15 off Philips Sonicare FlexCare or REchargeable Toothbrush (exp 4/30)
$10 off Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Toothbrush (exp 4/30)
$5 off Philips Sonicare Brush Heads or Xtreme Battery Toothbrush (exp 4/30)
$1/2 Post cereals (exp 2/20)
$1/2 Post cereals kids (exp 2/20)
$1 off Post It $2 or more (exp 2/9)
$1 off Post It Super Sticky Notes $2 or more (exp 2/9)
$3 off Prevacid 24 HR (exp 2/12)
$2 off Purina Chef Michael’s canine Creations dry dinner 4.5 lb bag (exp 2/6)
$4 off Purina Chef Michael’s Canine Creations Dry DInners 11.5 lb bag (exp 2/6)
$1/4 Purina Chef Michael’s Canine Creations cans (exp 2/6)
$1 off Resolve High Traffic Foam (exp 2/20)
.75/1 Resolve (exp 2/20)
$3 off Sinus Buster or Allergy Buster Nasal Spray (exp 4/3)

1/09 Smart Source Preview

$1 off Activia 4-pack (2/6)
$1 off Aveeno Body or Aveeno baby product (2/28)
$2/1 Aveeno facial care product (2/28)
$1.50/1 Aveeno hair care product 2/28)
$2/1 Bengay product (3/31)
.25/3 Campbell’s Condensed Great for Cooking soups (3/31)
.50/1 Carefree product any (3/31)
$5/1 Clear Care Cleaning and disinfecting Solution or AQuify Multi-Purpose solution twin pk. (2/20)
$2/1 Clear Care Cleaning and Disinfecting Solution or AQuify Multi-Purpose solution 12 oz.+ (2/20)
Free Refill wyb Clean and Clear Morning Burst Surge energizing power cleanser (2/28)
$2/1 Clean & Clear product (2/28)
$2/1 Cortaid product (3/31)
$1 off DanActive 4 pk. or 8 pk. (2/2811)
$1 off Desitin product (excl trial size), 1 oz. or smaller (3/20)
$1 off Eatsmart natural snack 5 oz.+ (4/30)
$3/1 Ensure 4-pack (3/6)
$3/2 Ensure multi-packs (3/6)
B2G1 Ensure 4-pack (3/6)
$5/1 e.p.t. product (3/31)
$1 off Finlandia Lacey Swiss Cheese 8 oz.+ (4/30)
$1 off GE Reveal GE Energy Smart CFL or LED or GE halogen product (3/5)
$1/2Glade Plugins Scented Gel refill packs (2/19)
$1 off Glade Plugins Scented Gel warmed (2/19)
$1 off Glade Fabric & Air odor Eliminator product (2/19)
$3/1 Glade Sense & Spray starter kit (2/19)
$1 off Glade Plugins Scented Oil twin refill or (2) single refills (2/13)
$3/1 Glade Plugins Scented Oil lasting impressions holder (2/13)
$1 off Johnson’s baby or Johnson’s natural product (3/20)
$2/1 Hartz Crunch ‘n Clean dog biscuits (2/28)
$1.50/1 Hartz Crunch’n Clean Ct treats (2/28)
$1 off Hartz Training pads (3/31)
$1 off Jell-0 Pudding, Gelatin or Mousse snacks 6 pk. (2/9)
$1.50/2 Johnson & Johnson red cross brand covers and tapes (3/31)
$1/2 Jolly Time microwave pop corn boxes (2/28)
.50/1 Land O Lakes Fresh buttery taste spread products (3/5)
.50/1 Listerine Mouthwash 500 ml.+, Reach toothbrush, floss, or Access flosser (12/31)
$1.50/2 Listerine Mouthwash 500 ml.+, Reach toothbrush, floss, or Access flosser (12/31)
$3/3 Listerine Mouthwash 500 ml.+, Reach toothbrush, floss, or Access flosser (12/31)
.50/1 Listerine Pocketpaks 24 ct.+, Pocketmist, Essential Care toothpaste, or Plax Rinse toothpaste (12/31)
$1 off Listerine Smart rinse Anticavity Mouthwash, Agent Cool Blue tinting rinse 500 ml., or Reach Kids toothbrush (12/31)
$1 off Listerine Total Care Mouthwash 500 ml/16 fl. oz.+ or Restoring Mouthwash 1 L. (12/31)
$1 off Listerine Whitening Rinse product 16 fl. oz.+ (12/31)
$1 off Listerine Zero Mouthwash 500 ml.+ (12/31)
$1.50/1 Lubriderm product (2/28)
.75/1 Mitchum or Mitchum for Women product (excl trial size) (2/13)
$3/1 Monistat product (6/30)
$1 off Motrin IB or Motrin PM product (4/30)
$1 off Neosporin Lip Health product (3/31)
.50/1 Neosporin product OR Band-Aid brand adhesive bandage product (3/31)
$1.50 off Neosporin product and Band-aid brand adhesive bandage product (3/31)
$1 off Neutrogena Lip or Eye Makeup (2/2)
$2/1 Neutrogena face makeup any (2/2)
$2/1 Pepcid product (excl trial size) (4/30)
$15/1 PhilipsSOnicare Flexcare+ or Flexcare rechargeable toothbrush (4/30)
$10/1 Philips Sonicare rechargeable toothbrush no Xtreme battery (4/30)
$5/1 Philips Sonicare Multi pack brush heads or Xtreme battery toothbrush (4/30)
$1 off Pledge floor care product (2/20)
.75/1 Pledge fabric sweeper for pet hair (2/20)
$1.50/2 Pledge furniture care products (2/20)
.75/1 Pledge Multi-Surface product (2/20)
$1 off Purell product (excl trial size)l (3/31)
$1 offPurpose product (excl trial size and bars) (2/28)
$3/1 ROC any anti-aging product (2/28)
$5 off Science Diet cat food 3.5 lb.+ or 24 pk. or dog food 4 lb.+ or 12 pk. (Petsmart coupon) (4/30)
.75/1 Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner refill (2/20)
$5/1 Scrubbing Bubbles Autoimatic Shower Cleaner Starter kit (2/20)
.75/1 Scrubbing Bubbles fantastik all purpose cleaner (2/20)
.75/1 Scrubbing Bubbles mega shower foamer (2/20)
$1 off Scrubbing Bubbles Power Sprayer refill (2/20)
$5/1 Scrubbing Bubbles Power Sprayer starter kit (2/20)
.55/1 Scrubbing Bubbles Vanish Drop-ins (2/20)
$1/2 Scrubbing Bubbles bathroom cleaners (2/20)
Free Scrubbing Bubbles brush wyb Scrubbing Bubbles toilet cleaning gel (2/20)
$1 off Shout Color Catcher laundry product (3/6)
.55/1 Shout laundry product (3/6)
$2/1 Soothing Care product from the makers of Monistat (6/30)
B1G1 Stayfree product (3/31)
$1/2 Swanson stock 26 oz. (3/31)
.40/2 Swanson broth 32 oz. (3/31)
$1 off Tuscan Dairy Chocolate milk, 1/2 gal.+ wyb Tuscan Dairy White Milk, 1 gal. or 2 half gallons (2/12)
$2/1 Tylenol – Precise cream or patch (excl trial size) (4/30)
$1 off Visine product (3/31)
$2/1 Visine product with Hydroblend moisturizers (3/31)
.55/1 Windex Multi-Surface Cleaner or Wipes (2/20)
$1/2 Windex Glass Cleaners (2/20)
.75/1 Wolfgang Puck all-natural stick or organic broth (2/20)
.75/1 Wolfgang Puck Organic Soup (2/20)
$1/2 Ziploc brand bags (3/5)
$1.50/2 Ziploc brand containers (3/5)
$4/1 Zyrtec 25 ct.+ (excl trial size) (4/30)
$6/2 Zyrtec, Pepcid, Motrin or Precise (excl trial size) (4/30)

1/09 Red Plum Preview

$1 off Carbona tough acting Oven Cleaner (exp 4/9)
$2 off Carbona 2-in-1 Oven rack and grill cleaner (exp 4/9)
$1 off Endust Product (exp 2/20)
$1 off Garnier Cleanser or Moisturizer (exp 6/1)
Free Gatorade Perform or G2 wyb Prime 4 oz. and Recover 16 oz., (exp 3/31/1)
$1/2 Hillshire Farm Deli Select lunchmeat 8 oz. or larger (exp 2/12)
$1/2 Keebler and/or Sunshine 100 cal Right Bites Snacks 6 ct.+ (exp 3/6)
$1/3 Kellogg’s cereals any packages (exp 2/20)
$3 off L’Oreal Preference any shade (exp 3/6)
$1 off Maybelline New York Mascara (exp 3/9)
B1G1 Met-Rx bars (exp 2/20)
$3 off OneTouch Delica Lancets any (exp 2/5)
$10 off OneTouch Ultra Meter (exp 2/5)
$1 off Pedigree Jumbone treats for dogs any size or pack (exp 3/5)
$1 off Pedigree Marrobone treats for dogs any size (exp 3/5)
$1 off Pure Protein powder or shake (exp 2/20)
B1G1 Pure Protein Bars value to $1.69 (exp 2/20)
B2G1 Renuzit Adjustables Air Fresheners 2 or 3 packs (exp 1/23)
B3G3 Renuzit Adjustables air fresheners (exp 1/23)
$1 off Sara Lee pre-sliced meat (exp 2/28)
$1 off Scotties facial tissues 5 boxes or 2 multipacks (exp 2/15)
Free Secret Deodorant wyb (2) Secret Flawless Scent Expressions (exp 2/28)
$1 off Soft Scrub products (exp 2/19)
B1G1 Temptations Treats for Cats value $2.19 (exp 2/21)
$1 off Uncle Ben’s Plain White or Brown Rice product (exp 3/6)
.50/1 Whole Fruit Fruit bars (exp 3/1)
.50/1 Whole Fruit Sorbet (exp 3/1)

(thanks Mom2Teenagers!)

    • Mom2teenagers

      There are (3) inserts. (2) SS and (1) RP. I got my inserts in the mail yesterday with the grocery store ads.

      • Ivajean

        I never get SS or RP in the mail. What type of grocery ads do they come with?

        • Bridget

          We get the RP (and the P&G saver) in the mail on Thursdays, but never a SS. The coupons are pretty much the same as the ones that come the following Sunday,

          • Janrenee

            Same here, we get RP sometimes, it seems every 3 weeks now, but it's never consistent. I think the postman just sometimes do not deliver them because they consider them junk mail.

            • Crazycatsmeow2004

              Our postmaster does the same with the weekly sales ads for Publix. It drives me crazy. Thank you Jenny for keeping my house sane. Before finding southern savers, I would rant and rave until my poor hubby would disappear upstairs to avoid the anger.

            • Crazycatsmeow2004

              Our postmaster does the same with the weekly sales ads for Publix. It drives me crazy. Thank you Jenny for keeping my house sane. Before finding southern savers, I would rant and rave until my poor hubby would disappear upstairs to avoid the anger.

      • gardengirl

        Where do you live that you get them on Tuesdays? what paper? Thanks!

      • gardengirl

        I've already typed this once but it didn't go thru…
        What paper do you get the inserts in on Tuesdays? Thanks

        • Mom2teenagers

          I live in Lexington, SC and I started getting the upcoming week's inserts in Tuesday's mail sometime last year. Don't know why or how but not complaining!

          • gardengirl

            You must be living right!

            • Mom2teenagers

              :) I like to think I'm paying it forward so I get rewarded. I am a good wife, mom, and ethical couponer who loves playing coupon fairy. The sales clerk at Sears thought I had a sweet daughter when she gave another customer a $10 off q because we weren't using it one day just before Christmas.

          • Couponjunkie

            I'm in Lexington too and I just “noticed” last week that I was getting them. It makes me kinda sick to think I might have been throwing them away each week. Please tell me you haven't been getting them for too long.

      • I live in Simpsonville Sc and they used to come in the Tribune Times but they stopped putting coupons in about a year ago , boo

      • Kingsdaughters453

        How do you get your inserts in the mail??

    • Mom2teenagers

      Here's the SS #2 list:
      Activia 4-pack $1.00/1 (2/6/11)
      Aveeno Body or Aveeno baby product $1.00/1 (2/28/11)
      Aveeno facial care product $2.00/1 (2/28/11)
      Aveeno hair care product $1.50/1 2/28/11)
      Bengay product $2.00/1 (3/31/11)
      Campbell's Condensed Great for Cooking soups ,25/3 (3/31/11)
      Carefree product any .50/1 (3/31/11)
      Clear Care Cleaning and disinfecting Solution or AQuify Multi-Purpose solution TWIN Pack $5.00/1 (2/20/11)
      Clear Care Cleaning and Disinfecting Solution or AQuify Multi-Purpose solution 12oz or larger $2.00/1 (2/20/11)
      Clean and Clear Morning Burst Surge energizing power cleanser get a free refill when you buy this product value to $6.49 (2/28/11)
      Clean & Clear product $2.00/1 (2/28/11)
      Cortaid product $2.00/1 (3/31/11)
      DanActive 4-pack or 8-pack $1.00/1 (2/2811)
      Desitin product no trial, ioz or smaller $1.00/1 (3/20/11)
      Eatsmart natural snack 5oz or larger $1.00/1 (4/30/11)
      Ensure 4-pack $3.00/1 (3/6/11)
      Ensure multi-packs $3.00/2 (3/6/11)
      Ensure 4-pack BUY two get ONE FREE value to $9.99 (3/6/11)
      e.p.t. product any $5.00/1 (3/31/11)
      Finlandia Lacey Swiss Cheese 8oz or more $1.00/1 (4/30/11)
      GE Reveal GE Energy Smart CFL or LED or GE halogen product $1.00/1 (3/5/11)
      Glade Plugins Scented Gel refill packs $1.00/2 (2/19/11)
      Glade Plugins Scented Gel warmed $1.00/1 (2/19/11)
      Glade Fabric & Air odor Eliminator product $1.00/1 (2/19/11)
      Glade Sense & Spray starter kit $3.00/1 (2/19/11)
      Glade Plugins Scented Oil twin refill or Two singe refills $1.00 (2/13/11)
      Glade Plugins Scented Oil lasting impressions holder $3.00/1 (2/13/11)
      Johnson's baby or Johnson's natural product NO buddies and hand & face wipes $1.00/1 (3/20/11)
      Hartz Crunch 'n Clean dog biscuits $2.00/1 (2/28/11)
      Hartz Crunch'n Clean Ct treats $1.50/1 (2/28/11)
      Hartz Training pads $1.00/1 (3/31/11)
      Jell-0 Pudding, Gelatin or Mousse snacks 6-packs only $1.00/1 (2/9/11)
      Johnson & Johnson red cross brand covers and tapes $1.50/2 (3/31/11)
      Jolly Time microwave pop corn boxes $1.00/2 (2/28/11)
      Land O Lakes Fresh buttery taste spread products .50/1 (3/5/11)
      Listerine Antiseptic Mouthwash 500ml or larger or (1) Reach toothbrush or (1) Reach floss or (1) Reach Access flosser .50/1 (12/31/11)
      Listerine Antiseptic Mouthwash 500ml or larger and/or (1) Reach toothbrush and/or (1) Reach floss or (1) Reach Access flosser $1.50/2 (12/31/11)
      Listerine Antiseptic Mouthwash 500ml or larger and (1) Reach toothbrush oand(1) Reach floss or (1) Reach Access flosser $3.00/3 (12/31/11)
      Listerine Pocketpaks 24ct or larger OR any Listerine Pocketmist or any Plax Rinse or any Listerine Essential Care toothpaste .50/1 (12/31/11)
      Listerine Smart rinse Anticavity Mouthwash or any Listerine Agent Cool Blue tinting rinse 500 ml or any Reach Kids toothbrush $1.00/1 (12/31/11)
      Listerine total care/Listerine Total Csre Plus Whitening anticavity Mouthwash 500 ml/16fl oz or larger or any Restoring Listerine Anticavity Mouthwash 1 L $1.00/1 (12/31/11)
      Listerine Whitening Rinse product 16fl oz or larger $1.00/1 (12/31/11)
      Listerine Zero Mouthwash 500 ml or larger $1.00/1 (12/31/11)
      Lubriderm product any $1.50/1 (2/28/11)
      Mitchum or Mitchum for Women product no trial .75/1 (2/13/11)
      Monistat product $3.00/1 (6/30/11)
      Motrin IB or Motrin PM product $1.00/1 (4/30/11)
      Neosporin Lip Health product $1.00/1 (3/31/11)
      Neosporin product OR Band-Aid brand adhesive bandage product .50/1 (3/31/11)
      Neosporin product PLUS Band-aid brand adhesive bandage product $1.50 when you buy both (3/31/11)
      Neutrogena Lip or Eye Makeup any $1.00/1 (2/2/11)
      Neutrogena face makeup any $2.00/1 (2/2/11)
      Pepcid product no trial $2.00/1 (4/30/11)
      PhilipsSOnicare Flexcare+ or Flexcare rechargeable toothbrush $15.00/1 (4/30/11)
      Philips Sonicare rechargeable toothbrush no Xtreme battery $10.00/1 (4/30/11)
      Philips Sonicare Multi pack brush heads or Xtreme battery toothbrush $5.00/1 (4/30/11)
      Pledge floor care product $1.00/1 (2/20/11)
      Pledge fabric sweeper for pet hair .75/1 (2/20/11)
      Pledge furniture care products $1.50/2 (2/20/11)
      Pledge Multi-Surface product .75/1 (2/20/11)
      Purell product no trial $1.00/1 (3/31/11)
      Purpose product $1.00/1 no trial or bars (2/28/11)
      ROC any anti-aging product $3.00/1 (2/28/11)
      Science Diet light cat food 3.5 lb or larger or case of 24 care OR Light dog food 4 lb or larger or case of 12 cans $5.00 (4/30/11) Good only at PETSMART
      Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner refill .75/1 (2/20/11)
      Scrubbing Bubbles Autoimatic Shower Cleaner Starter kit $5.00/1 (2/20/11)
      Scrubbing Bubbles fantastik all purpose cleaner .75/1 (2/20/11)
      Scrubbing Bubbles mega shower foamer .75/1 (2/20/11)
      Scrubbing Bubbles Power Sprayer refill $1.00/1 (2/20/11)
      Scrubbing Bubbles Power Sprayer starter kit $5.00/1 (2/20/11)
      Scrubbing Bubbles Vanish Drop-ins .55/1 (2/20/11)
      Scrubbing Bubbles bathroom cleaners $1.00/2 (2/20/11)
      Scrubbing Bubbles BUY one toilet cleaning gel get any scrubbing bubbles fresh brush FREE value to $6.99 (2/20/11)
      Shout Color Catcher laundry product $1.00/1 (3/6/11)
      Shout laundry product .55/1 (3/6/11)
      Soothing Care product from the makers of Monistat $2.00/1 (6/30/11)
      Stayfree Buy One get one FREE of equal or lesser value value to $6.00 (3/31/11)
      Swanson stock 26oz $1.00/2 (3/31/11)
      Swanson broth 32oz .40/2 (3/31/11)
      Tuscan Dairy White Milk (1) gallon or (2) half gallons and save $1.00 on any half gallon or larger of Tuscan Dairy Chocolate milk (2/12/11)
      Tylenol – Precise cream or patch no trial $2.00/1 (4/30/11)
      Visine product $1.00/1 (3/31/11)
      Visine product with Hydroblend moisturizers $2.00/1 (3/31/11)
      Windex Multi-Surface Cleaner or Wipes .55/1 (2/20/11)
      Windex Glass Cleaners $1.00/2 (2/20/11)
      Wolfgang Puck all-natural stick or organic broth .75/1 (2/20/11)
      Wolfgang Puck Organic Soup .75/1 (2/20/11)
      Ziploc brand bags $1.00/2 (3/5/11)
      Ziploc brand containers $1.50/2 (3/5/11)
      Zyrtec 25ct or larger no trial $4.00/1 (4/30/11)
      Zyrtec, Pepcid, Motrin or Precise no trial $6.00 on any TWO (4/30/11)

    • Nichols_again

      Hope I get a smart source this time…I didn't get one last week. :(

      • Faithshea

        I always make sure to get a paper from a store or something so I can look inside them before I buy them. I check Southern Savers to see what I'm supposed to get and then make sure the paper has all that she listed. Sometimes one paper just gets missed with an insert. I can look through several papers and find that some have all and others may only have half or none of what is supposed to be there.

      • Bridget

        I was missing the smart source from 2 of my papers last week too. I think they may have left some out because there were so many inserts. It was probably pretty easy to make a mistake when stuffing 5 inserts in every paper.

        • AJC had gotten so bad that I would end up going to several stores before I could find papers with all the coupons. So I have syarted ordering them. I share shipping with 3 other people, order on Fri morning and have them Mon. We get all the Q's that are listed and I don't have to drive all over after church, just come home and have brunch with the family….

          • Ctcjsbag5

            Can you please tell me where you order your coupon inserts from? I was out of town for five days and missed the 1/2 SS & RP. Thanks!

          • Tonjajtmom

            yes…please tell us where to order the coupons… that would be sooooooooo mcuh easier.. and no recycleing a ton of papers every week…

      • Kim

        Simply go to the website smartsource.com

    • Dtrolen

      how come i get like the insert but it doesnt have all the coupons you list for it?

      • Myraguff

        It varies from location to location. I get the Chattanooga paper and the inserts do not ever have all of the coupons that are listed on the site.

        • sealey5

          Hey girl how are you doing? Nice to see you on here!

        • Dkshipp57

          Amen to that. Did u get the dish soap for 2.50? I didn't. It would have been nice really needed and i get the 5 paper special. Sure would have helped

          • shaz

            what is the 5 paper special?

      • Kim

        Got the answer for this one. Jenny has 3 youtube videos about couponing and she mentioned that the two major ad companies, smartsource.com, and redplum.com don’t actually list them all in the inserts. The majority are on their websites for you to print off for free.

    • Ssmithet

      Got email from Aveeno that said there would be a coupon for a free Aveeno product in the 1/9 paper. Anyone have any info on this?

      • Tjmj9801

        My mom said she keeps seeing commercials saying the same thing. Not sure if it will only be in “big city” papers or just not listed here.

      • Couponjunkie

        I got the SS circlulars in Tuesday’s redplum in the mail. There are 3 aveeno coupons and below in the ad it reads: “Free aveeno lotion offer! Buy 3 products from participating brands and get a coupon for a free Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion* by mail. Go to BeautyForAllAges.com for details. * Up to $10.99 value. While supplies last.” Hope this helps

      • TheChapleigh

        on Shortcuts.com there was a coupon for this… in printing it out, it's the rebate form for a Q for a free aveno daily moisturizing lotion when you buy 3 other specific products between 1/7&1/31… check with the website for the specifics.

      • TheChapleigh

        it's a rebate form found on Shortcuts.com… I had tried to reply earlier but got spam-blocked somehow :( Free Q for Aveeno lotion wyb 3 specific products within this month… hth

    • Careycouponer

      I see a Ken's Dressing match-up with this week's Publix list!

    • sealey5

      Will we be able to use the B1G1 Kelloggs coupon at Publix on the B1G1 deal, along with this q:

      $1/3 Kellogg’s cereals any packages (exp 2/20)

      I have enough B1G1 coupons to get 6 altogether. Thanks for any info.

    • Couponbeep

      I was just wondering if anyone in Greensboro can explain this: Got the GSO Sunday paper at home last week…LOVED all the coupon inserts!! So I went to the store at 6:30 am to buy four more papers (especially needed the Wisk coupon!!) and got home with them, and they only had two inserts a piece, a SS and GM. The papers were indoors, so there is not much of a chance of someone stealing the inserts like they can do from the machines… and it was the SAME three inserts missing from each paper! I emailed the paper to ask if there was some sort of difference, but have gotten no response…

      • Kim

        Normally when you get an extra inserts in a Sunday paper that was a machine blurp. They don't purposely add extra inserts. Just count it as a bonus. But you might try going to the Wisk website or call them and ask them to send you coupons (this is one of Jenny's ideas).

      • Momof3sc

        I'm not in Greensboro, but we have differences here also. Home delivery had 5 inserts 2 SS, 2 RP and 1 Betty crocker. I get extra papers each week and those inserts only had 3. I'm in the Gilbert Area outside of Columbia and we have started getting coupons with our sales ads on Tuesdays in the mail. The 2 inserts I got Tuesday are for this Sundays paper? Don't know but counting blessings! I just always ck the papers at the store before buying them. I always go to the same store and asked the owner if it was ok, I hate to pay 3.00 and get home and coupons missing. When I buy alot he always jokes that the coupons must be great!

      • Beth

        I usually buy the AJC from street vendors for $1. Last week, the papers had 2 different SS inserts w/Beyonce on the front. One had the Wisk Q, 1 didn't. Some of the papers were missing the Wisk Q. It was very confusing. I had to explain to the vendor that I needed a paper that had Beyonce w/Wisk Q. He must have thought I was “one of those crazy couponers!”

        • Ctcjsbag5

          I did not get any inserts that had the Wisk coupons…bummer!!

      • Ralph8262001

        Call News and record and let them know you should be able to go by the office and pick up the missing inserts. I'm in Burlington NC and have had similar issues with Times News.

      • Liz

        I'm in Greensboro also but haven't gotten to Sunday's coupons yet. Did the N&R respond to your request?

      • Reginamarie

        If you get a response it will probably go something like this…at least my experience with News & Record! “N& R only guarantees coupons inserts to be in the home delivered papers. We do not always get enough coupon inserts from the publishers so we must prioritize the limited supply.”

        Hope you get a better response then I have! I always get my papers from my local gas station which has them stacked next to the checkout. I check every for the inserts every week b/c lots of times not every paper will have every insert.

        Now let me know why my friend who lives less than a mile away & only gets Sunday home delivery just like me often gets different coupons or inserts?? I am still scratching my over that one and N & R says it isn't possible.

    • Kim

      Have followed you on facebook and watched your youtube videos. Sat down last night matched store ads, with e-coupons and manufacture coupons(even called Kroger to make sure I could combine). Oh my, total savings on 10 items will be $27.00!! Thanks for all your advice and hard work. I really appreciate it.

    • 821mdouglas

      Jenny, would you please tell me how to add P & G ecoupons to my Kroger card. Also, thanks abunch for your site and your hard work.
      M. Douglas

      • Kim

        Doug go to the Kroger.com website, create your account by entering your info and card number. Select ecoupons and then just click the ones you want loaded onto your card. When you’ve selected all of you coupons be sure to click the load to card button. All done. I used mine last night and Kroger has Charmin on sale for 5.99–ecoupon for 3.00 and paper coupon for 1.. Only paid 1.99 for 12 rolls of the Charmin Soft big roll!! whoa hoo

    • gracie1

      I really need to clean out my coupon supply. Is there any way to know what the oldest newspaper date is that still has any good coupons in it? I hate to page through and scan every coupon to know that I can throw it away. Thanks, everyone.

      • Mom2teenagers

        I know you can use the coupon database on hot coupon world to check inserts before you toss them. go to the database and type in the insert date (08-01-10) ,for example, and it will list any coupons that are still good. If nothing comes up, everything in the insert is expired and you can toss it. I just did this last weekend and it saved me a lot of time.

        • ireneY

          Great suggestion! Can you share which inserts you started tossing, since you just did it? Thanks!

      • Phillis

        I just cleaned my inserts out and as far as I could tell anything before September 1st 2010 was not longer usuable.

    • wendyc33

      I got extra inserts in my local paper yesterday in my mailbox. It was weird, but I was thrilled to get them. Dont know why they were in my local town paper in the mail, but I was happy to take them. These were the same inserts that came in my paper from sunday.

      • Marygreen_rn

        I got the 2 extra smart source tucked inside my empty redplum (no coupons now for weeks) in my mail on Tuesday too – weird but exciting!

      • Couponjunkie

        I got the two SmartSource sections in my Redplum on Tuesday and in last Tuesday's Redplum. Last week they were not the exact same as what came out on Sunday. If you look at the spine of the section it says (or atleast mine does) “advertising supplement to: Columbia shared mail” but the Sunday's circular said “advertising supplement to: Columbia State”. I'm in Lexington, SC

    • TF

      I got two papers (Citrus County Chronicle) last Sunday with no Smart Source inserts at all. Usually they have everything everyone else does, but not last week.

      • InvernessSaver

        I called the Citrus County Chronicle and their corporate departement has decided to stop including the Smart Source coupon inserts in their Sunday paper. I am canceling my subscription and looking for another paper (St. Pete Times, Tampa Tribune, Ocala, etc) that still carries all of the coupon inserts.

    • Jaylene

      Does anybody know of a big-city newspaper that sends inserts out in mail subscriptions? I live in the boonies in Georgia and nobody even carries the big-city papers so I have no way of getting the inserts.
      Thanks!

      • melissa cook

        call Atlanta Journal Constitution (you can subscribe to Sunday Paper only) also there are several coupon sites that you can order them from. For example you can order the whole inserts at http://wholecouponinserts.com/

        • Jacsmom

          I wonder if I did something wrong. The shipping was $5.00!! That is a lot for inserts…right?

          • Fullhouse

            I pay 5.25 for inserts to be shipped and I pay this 2x per month usually. One way to reduce the amount you spend on shipping is to find a coupon buddy, and order together and split the shipping. My coupon friend just dropped out on me, so now I am paying the whole shipping cost. :(

      • Christy

        Same here Jaylene. Lenox Ga. LOL

    • Sandy

      Why is it that the coupons are frequently missing in the Sunday AJC no matter which store I buy it? I look through the paper to check but often give up after checking 3 or 4 papers and finding maybe one of the inserts.

    • sharon60

      I'm in the same boat. I just found AJC Sun only subscription at $11.99 for 2 months. It's ajcdelivers dot com. “Home delivery service will continue at regular subscription rates after initial discount until you choose to cancel service.” I'm toying with the idea of trying it. I need to figure out if it's cheaper just to order the inserts as Melissa Cook said.

    • Lorinda Martin

      I just complained for the second time once by phone and once by e-mail to AIM in my area about the absence of coupons at the stands on Sundays. I bought 2 papers on dec 26 and looked through 12 papers at Dollar Tree and Ingles stand to find 0 coupons. I have stopped buying until they do something about it. But in the meantime have been scrounging for coupons I need.

      • Shuterbugg

        i know in the myrtle beACH area they told me they only purchase so many coupon inserts and those go into home subscriptions 1st. Anything left goes into store delivery…maybe thats why you are not finding them. Might I suggest home subsc. service. I ended up having to do that!

        • GBFL

          You can end up paying less than retail for the paper too if you negotiate your subscription price!

    • lizzi

      appreicate all the coupons info have saved me a lot keep up the good work

    • Samanthalynn123

      I was very disappointed with todays paper! I live in Gainesville Fl and the Gainesville Sun didnt have a single ad or insert!! I went to the stand and none of there papers had anything in it :(

    • Tonjatjmom

      I know a frustrated too with the news papers.. I am in Central Florida area.. and I check SS every week and on Sunday am run out to store to get orlando sentinal.. as my local paper doesnt carry all the good q's.. now.. OS isnt putting them in our area.. I have called and called.. they say we dont have a big enough call for the coupons in are area so they dont put them all in the ones at the stand.. well I also get a OS delivered to my house.. and it too doesnt have the q's.. 01/02 neither of my papers had the good smart source.. went all over looking for them.. and some would have one.. others have none.. its so very frustrating… and to add insult to injury they will only allow on subscription to be delivered to our home.. that is just too weird.. wouldnt think they would care.. since I am paying full price.. no discount for multiples… ggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrr… ok thanks for listening…

      • Roodt

        Have you tried the website http://www.wholecouponinserts.com? You can purchase multiples of the inserts from them. I believe they are located in FL so mail time would hopefully be shorter.

      • Melissa

        I have the Orlando paper delivered and it almost never has coupons in it and they told me the same thing that my area is to small and they run out blah blah blah. I am paying the same amount for my paper that the people who are getting the inserts do so now I just call or email them and they send them in the mail. I usually get them in2 days.

      • cahileman

        Do they print on the top corner of the paper “$xxx.xx worth of coupons inside”?? If so that's false advertising. I have a heck of a time figuring out what coupons are in what paper. I buy either the Tampa Tribune or the St Petersburg Times, and the Times will short you 3/4 of the time. Very frustrating!!

    • Jgilmore6

      I live in SC and went to a few store this morning and none of the papers had coupon inserts. So frustrating.

      • Kch_in_ak

        Me too!! wasted trip and very frustrating :(

    • Beth

      Anyone in the Augusta area get a redplum and a super thin smartsource only? We're talking like 4 pages and half of that's mail in ads! Just wanted to see if I missed something or if we all did before I go run around trying to find the better smartsource. thanks for the info!

      • Melissa

        I got 2 smart source (one very thin) and 1 redplum. I'm really frustrated that we barely got anything on the list above. Wish we could get ATL paper here.

        • GA~mommy

          where did you get your paper?

      • Christy

        In south Ga and only a super thin smart source and redplum here. So annoying!

      • Debee2000

        I only got 1 ss and i redplum and those are both home delivery of augusta chronicle.

    • Diana

      Still no Smart Source in Decatur Daily, they told me last week that they have not renewed the contract with them yet, but they told me they would have it renewed by this week, guess not, going out now to get the Huntsville Times

      • Kris

        Ditto here. Frustrating. It's cold out there. :-(

      • momof4

        if you know anyone that works on the arsenal, there are inserts in the free paper on the base. it always has the smartsource coupons. you could get someone to pick you up a few copies for FREE!

        • momof4

          they are put out on wednesdays and have the previous sundays coupons (sometimes two weeks before) but free is worth the wait. i never buy papers.

    • Gingher910

      Dang…no Ken's dressing coupon in my insert from the Charleston Post & Courier. At least there are many others that make it worth buying two papers this week.

    • Christina

      Anyone live never Summerville, SC and get more than 1 Redplum insert?

      • DonnaChas

        Our copies of The Post & Courier had 2 Smart Source and 1 Red Plum–2 copies were home delivery and the other 2 my husband got at a gas station.
        We're in North Charleston.

      • Crazycatsmeow2004

        I live in Summerville and that's all we got too.

      • DenaSC

        I only got one SS I got my paper from Food Lion off Ladson

    • Tls1610

      I picked up the ATL paper at CVS and go NO coupons at all! Very disappointing!

      • GA~mommy

        I went to 2 different places, neither of them had all the coupons they were supposed to…makes you wonder if people are pulling them out and leaving the paper. When I used to work at a drugstore we would catch people doing that. :(

    • Janatberry

      I got 7 little coupons in my paper..:( :( most of the time I have tons of coupons..what's up with that…hope this isn't a sign of things to come with the paper I buy! I'm in Central Alabama.

    • Mary

      I bought 2 Tallahassee Democrats, and 2 Albany Heralds (S W GA) today. Tallahasee had 3 inserts, The Albany Heard only had one, Smart Source. There were many differences btwn the two papers. For example, one paper had .60 off of 6 pk Jell-0, the other had .35 off of 6 pk, I had a lot of food coupons in one of them, cereal, Ken dressing, wyb Barbers White Milk, get 1.00 off Barbers Chocolate milk, Hood Simply Smart Milk,Jolly Time Pop Corn, Eatsmart, Natural Snacks, Whole Fruit Sorbet, Whole Fruit Bars, Land o Lakes spread, Polaner with fiber jam / jelly. My kids helped me out today, and I didnt write down which insert each came from.. oh well LOL

      • Mary

        I did not get any Renuzit air freshners or a few other things that was listed

    • Jparker142

      Here in panama city, fl we only got one insert Red Plum :(

    • Donna

      I swear the coupons here in Charleston are getting worse each week! We only got 50% of the coupons listed this week and the rest is that buy-on-TV junk (support hose and bras, little figurines, and ads for satellite dishes, etc.). I even got one page that had all Kroger specific coupons in them…even though the nearest Kroger is a good 45 minutes away!

      I'm about ready to give up and just order inserts each week – I'd probably save money and get exactly what I'm looking for!

      • Becca

        At least you got coupons this week! In our area of Charleston none of the papers had any coupons at all! Argh!! What a jip!

        • Donna

          Oh, no! I had to buy my paper – don't have home delivery. I always check it in the store before leaving to make sure the inserts are there.

          • Becca

            I do too, but my husband picked it up for me this week. I went back to exchange it late in the evening when I realized they weren't there, but the woman told me that none of the papers had coupons and gave me my money back. I went to the gas station near by and they told me the same thing. No coupons in their papers either.

        • Crazycatsmeow2004

          No Smart Source in my part of Charleston

    • I'm in Knoxville, TN & didn't get the Red Plum in either of the 2 Knoxville News-Sentinel papers that I bought.

      • Amy

        I only got the 2 SS in my Knox News Sentinel today too!

    • Tdallen0113

      The coupons here in Greenville, NC are terrible – I prob. get 1/3 of what Jenny has listed here. Is there anyway to get the rest of them?

    • Jgentile2

      What do you do if you did not get any in your Sunday paper?

    • Chick3y

      you can go to the redplum and smartsource websites and print the coupons you want.

    • Racheldr

      I live in FL and I got all three of the coupon inserts. I've discovered that sometimes they will put the inserts in different parts of the paper instead of just in the middle where all of the ads are. That didn't happen this week but sometimes it does.

    • Teresa

      What do you do when you try to print a coupon that you have never printed before and you get a message that you have reached your print limit.

      • Kch_in_ak

        sometimes that happens when there are no prints left for the campaign and it has nothing to do with you already printing them and reaching your limit. Most coupons have a set limit that they can be printed total and when they're gone they're gone…