Welcome to Southern Savers, where finding deals and steals is simple and rewarding!

See I told you, this would help!

Coupon Abbreviations
  • SC = Store Coupon
  • MC = Manufacturer Coupon
  • SS = Smart Source
  • RP = Red Plum
  • PG = Proctor and Gamble
Coupon Terms
  • WYB = When You Buy
  • B1G1 = Buy One Get One Free
  • .75/1 = 75 cents off one item
  • .75/3 = 75 cents off three items
  • EXP = Expiration Date

Going Nuts? I can help you understand coupon terms and abbreviations

Coupon Insert Preview 10/10

on 10.6.2010 at 5:00pm
66 Comments

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our disclosure here.

This Sunday you will have (3) inserts in your Sunday newspaper:

(1) SmartSource
(1) Redplum

(1) Proctor & Gamble

Remember there are differences between every city and the coupons you get will vary somewhat. Check back next Wednesday to get the exact list of what came out in your area.

Click to see all the coupons::

SmartSource 10/10

B1G1 Balance bar max $1.69 insert (exp 11/21/10)
$1 off Balance bar 6-15 ct insert (exp 11/21/10)
.75/1 Ban product insert (exp 12/4/10)
$1 off Biore Pore Strip product insert (exp 1/31/11)
$2 off Biore Cleanser insert (exp 1/31/11)
$1/4 Campbell’s Chunky soup cans or microwavable bowls insert (exp 11/21/10)
.40/2 Campbell’s Healthy Request coup insert (exp 11/21/10)
.50/2 Campbell’s Chunky or Select Harvest Heathly Request coups insert (exp 11/21/10)
$2 off Curel product excl trial insert (exp 12/4/10)
$1 off Curel Moisturizer 3.5 oz + insert (exp 12/4/10)
.75/1 Freschetta Pizza insert (exp 11/28/10)
$1 off Fruitables juice boxes insert (exp 12/31/10)
$1/2 Halls Cough Drops 20 ct + insert (exp 11/6/10)
$1 off Jergens Natural Glow Moisturizer excl 2 oz or Reg Moisturizer 7.5 oz + insert (exp 12/4/10)
$2 off Jergens Overnight Repair moisturizer insert (exp 12/4/10)
$2 off John Frieda hair care insert (exp 12/4/10)
$1.50/2 Kotex Liners 33 ct or Security Tampons insert (exp 11/21/10)
$2/2 Kotex pads insert (exp 11/21/10)
.50/1 Maruchan Yakisoba insert (exp 12/31/10)
.50/1 Mrs. Dash Salt-Free Seasoning Blends insert (exp 11/30/10)
.50/1 No Yolks product insert (exp 6/30/11)
$1 off Pediacare product insert (exp 11/30/10)
.60/1 Pepperidge Farm Chocolate Chunk Crispy or Soft Baked cookies insert (exp 1/2/11)
$1 off Petrodex Dental Care insert (exp 11/30/10)
.50/1 Pillsbury Sweet Rolls or Grands Sweet Rolls insert (exp 1/1/11)
$3 off PurLuv dog treats 32 oz insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1 off PurLuv dog treats insert (exp 11/30/10)
$2 off Sentry HC Good Behavior Pheromone Collar insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1 off Tyson Frozen Breaded Chicken insert (exp 1/10/11)
$1 off Tyson Any’Tizers snacks insert (exp 1/10/11)
$1 off Wholly Guacamole product insert (exp 10/31/10)
.40/1 Ziploc bag insert (exp 12/4/10)
$1/2 Ziploc bags insert (exp 12/4/10)
.55/1 Ziploc containers insert (exp 12/4/10)
$1.50/2 Ziploc containers insert (exp 12/4/10)

Redplum 10/10

$1/2 Dial Body Wash excl trial insert (exp 11/28/10)
$1/3 Dial bar soap or liquid soap insert (exp 11/28/10)
$1 off DiGiorno Full Size Pizza, (8) Breadsticks, and Dipping Sauce insert (exp 11/30/10)
$5 off Entertainment Book Coupon Savings insert (exp 10/30/10)
$1/24 Fancy Feast cat food cans insert (exp 1/9/11)
$1/8 Fancy Feast Elegant Medleys insert (exp 1/9/11)
$1 off Fancy Feast Gourmet dry cat food insert (exp 1/9/11)
B3G1 Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers max .65 insert (exp 1/9/11)
$1 off Folgers coffee 7 oz +, singles or Gourmet Selections K-Cup portion pks insert (exp 11/6/10)
$2 off Garnier Cleanser or Moisturizer insert (exp 1/31/11)
$1 off Garnier Fructis style product excl trial insert (exp 11/15/10)
$1 off Garnier Fructis hair care excl trial insert (exp 11/15/10)
$2 off Garnier Herbashine color creme with Bamboo extract haircolor insert (exp 1/10/11)
$1/2 GoodLife cat treats insert (exp 12/4/10)
$1 off GoodLife cat food insert (exp 12/4/10)
$1 off Grain Berry product insert (exp 12/31/10)
$1/2 Jimmy Dean Sausage rolls insert (exp 1/30/11)
$1/2 Lifesavers, Starburst or Skittles fun size bags insert (exp 11/13/10)
.50/1 Listerine Antiseptic mouthwash 500 mL insert (exp 4/30/11)
.50/1 Listerine Pocketpaks 24 ct + or Pocketmist or Plax Rinse or Essential Care toothpaste insert (exp 4/30/11)
$1 off Listerine Smart Rinse or Agent Cool Blue mouthwash or Reach Kids toothbrush insert (exp 4/30/11)
$2 off Listerine Total Care Plus Whitening Anticavity mouthwash 473 mL (16 fl oz) + insert (exp 4/30/11)
$1 off Listerine Zero, Total care Anticavity 500 mL + or Restoring Anticavity 1 L + mouthwash insert (exp 4/30/11)
$1/3 M&M’s fun size candies insert (exp 10/31/10)
$1 off Maybelline New York mascar insert (exp 11/15/10)
$1 off Maybelline New York Eyeshadow or Eyeliner insert (exp 11/15/10)
$1 off Nivea for Men Face Care product 5-16.9 fl oz or (2) Shave Gels insert (exp 11/30/10)
$2 off Nivea for Men Revitalizing Q10 product .5-3.3 fl oz, excl shave gel insert (exp 11/30/10)
.40/1 On-Cor Entree insert (exp 12/31/10)
$1/2 Purex Ultra Concentrate liquid laundry detergent insert (exp 11/6/10)
$1/2 Purex Ultra or Classic fabric softener liquid insert (exp 11/6/10)
$3 off Purex Complete 3-in-1 laundry sheets excl 2 load to-go pk insert (exp 11/6/10)
$1/4 Purina Chef Michael’s Canine Creations cans insert (exp 11/8/10)
$2 off Purina Chef Michael’s Canine Creations dry dinners 4.5 lb bag insert (exp 11/8/10)
$1 off Purina Tiny T Bonz, Beggin’ Littles, or Busy Bone minibone dog snacks insert (exp 1/10/11)
$2 off Purina Beneful Reg Incredibites dog food insert (exp 12/11/10)
$2 off Purina Mighty Dog 12 cans or 12 pk insert (exp 11/22/10)
$1 off Reach Dental floss, Access Flosser, or toothbrush insert (exp 4/30/11)
B1G1 Reach Total Care + Whitening toothbrush max $4.99 insert (exp 4/30/11)
$2 off Reach Total Care plus Whitening dental floss insert (exp 4/30/11)
B3G3 Renuzit Adjustables Air Fresheners max $8.28 insert (exp 10/24/10)
$1 off Scotties facial tissues (5) boxes or (2) multipacks insert (exp 11/10/10)
$1 off Silver Palate Oatmeal insert (exp 12/31/10)
$1 off Silver Palate Pasta sauce insert (exp 12/31/10)
$2 off Similac Concentrated liquid 1 qt insert (exp 12/31/10)
$5 off Mail in Rebate Ravenwood product insert (exp 12/31/10)

Proctor & Gamble 10/10

.50/1 Accu Clear Pregnancy or Ovulation Test insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1.50 off Bounce Dryer bar insert (exp 11/30/10)
.25/1 Charmin product insert (exp 11/30/10)
$2 off Cheer product insert (exp 11/30/10)
$5/2 CoverGirl Simply Ageless products insert (exp 11/30/10)
$5 off Crest 3D Professional Effects, Advanced Vivid 14 ct, Stain Shield White Strips or Gentle Routine excl Vivid Whitestrips and 2ct insert (exp 11/30/10)
.75/1 Crest toothpast 4 oz or liquid gel insert (exp 11/30/10)
.75/1 Duracell Coppertop 4 pk insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1.50 off Duracell Hearing Aid batteries insert (exp 11/30/10)
.50/1 Fixodent Adhesive or Denture Cleanser insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1 off Gain detergent insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1 off Gain Dish Liquid insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1 off Gain Fabric Enhancer insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1/2 Herbal Essences or Aussie product insert (exp 11/30/10)
.25/1 Ivory body wash, bar, or liquid hand soap insert (exp 11/30/10)
$2 off Metamucil product insert (exp 11/30/10)
.50/1 Mr. Clean liquid or spray insert (exp 11/30/10)
.50/1 Mr Clean Magic Eraser or Bath Scrubber insert (exp 11/30/10)
.75/1 Oral B Pulsar Crossaction Advantage or (2) Indicator or Cavity Defense Manual toothbrushes insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1/2 Pantene product insert (exp 11/30/10)
$3 off Prilosec OTC insert (exp 11/30/10)
$7/2 Prilosec OTC 42 ct insert (exp 11/30/10)
.75/1 Scope mouthwash insert (exp 11/30/10)
$4 off Sinex product insert (exp 11/30/10)
$1.50 off Vicks product insert (exp 11/30/10)
.35/1 Zest or Safeguard bar, body wash or liquid hand soap insert (exp 11/30/10)
$20/$50 Mail in Rebate wyb Olay Professional Pro-X Facial Moisturizers or Cleansers insert (exp 11/5/10)

    • Maria

      A P&G again?? the sunday coupon preview.com only shows the RP and SS. I hope theres another P&G

    • Jamie

      The $1.50 off Vicks coupon will make for FREE Puffs with Vicks at Publix!!

      • 3doves

        That coupon doesn't work for Puffs. You would need a puffs coupon.

        • Heather A

          That coupon works for puffs at my publix.

          • Lana

            But they stink!

    • Katkoupon

      I thought the P&G Inserts came once a month…how about that.

      • sealey5

        Yeah I thought so too. That's cool! :)

      • Johnfdeluca

        They do but they usually have a “Fall Savings” one as well.

        • Katkoupon

          Cool…thanks!

    • wish i knew ab this last week our area paper is a waste of $$.

    • Amy J.

      The $1 off Gain Dish Liquid detergent makes for a good filler item at CVS……mine has the small bottle priced at $1.39, so 39cents after Q :-)

      • 3doves

        Walmart has small bottles of Gain Dish Liquid for .97 so it is free there!

        • debbie

          and BiLo has them for a $1.00 for they are free there too

      • Amy J.

        Unfortunately no BiLo near me, and I avoid WalMart if I don't have to go there….although I would probably get it at Walmart if I were in desperate need of free dish soap :-) (stocked up well for now though!)

        I sometimes need a filler item at CVS to make up a the difference if I'm a little shy of being able to use my ECB's, so I usually get it for free at CVS anyway.

    • Nightnday222004

      in reply to Amy. didnT that coupon expire?

      • RebeccaFer

        There's a new one coming out this weekend that's listed in Jenny's preview. :D

    • regina

      sorry amy. I see a new one is coming out this sunday..

    • japod

      I'm a newbie here, and can't wait to start saving money!

      • Caritob40

        you are going to loooveee it!!!!!…the more you do it the better you get :)

    • ok, i'm confused. How do you have the Smart source coupon list? When i checked sunday coupon preview they only have the red plum and P&G up???

    • Queenjen

      I like the .50/1 sweet rolls coupon. They are on sale for a $1 at food giant thru next Wednesday, and they double on Monday (I was already planning on going for some .50 hamberger helper) so a good deal for me

    • Rclay18

      Our local paper recently stopped providing redplum and the other larger paper that I subscribe is very hit and miss with the coupon inserts. Emails about this to the paper do nothing. Has anyone else had this problem?

    • Cinderelligirl

      would this Sunday be a good one to get 2 or 3 papers? I love freebies!!

      • Patagonia

        Yes, definately because the PG insert is in it. I mean, you know you will at least get a free bottle of Gain dish soap with every newspaper you buy… plus all the other thing that PG has.

        • Cinderelligirl

          great thanks!!

    • Melynn

      Does anyone know if The State newspaper will be $3 again this week?

    • Tanesha

      Getting disappointed in the AJC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      This will be 2 weeks in a row that I haven't gotten my coupon inserts like I am supposed too!!!! I got a redplum today and that was it. I didn't see the link to click for variation. I have e-mailed Steven Edwards about missing coupons he is always great about sending them out. BUT WHY DO I HAVE TO TELL HIM EVERY WEEK????? If they are cheating me out of THREE inserts I wonder how many other people they are cheating too? I wanted to subscribe to the AJC but I am thinking about subscribing to an out of state paper instead!!! AJC you're going to have to do better or you're fixing to loose my business for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      • Debbie

        We have not been getting coupons in AJC for a while, in Athens, GA. It's hit and miss. Who are you emailing to get him to send coupons? I have emailed many over there with no response. So frustrating!

        • Vtmegan

          I got a reply weeks ago that they mailed me inserts when I had purchased a paper that was missing them, but I have yet to see them arrive in the mail.

    • Lindsay

      Is it just me or does the Red Plum not have the 3-in-1 Purex? I'm so disappointed!

    • Denalowenberg

      I got two papers today and neither of the SS inserts had the Pediacare coupons! So disappointed, really could have used that for the little ones since the cold season is coming. I can’t even find them on coupondede.com or thecouponclippers! Is it just me?

      • Busycarebear

        Neither one of my papers did either. I bought it anyway and then when i got home the riteaid reciept had 8.99 instead of 6.99 on it.

        • Denalowenberg

          The same thing happened to my sister in Atlanta. With the vapor plug in thing. SHe is just going to go back to the store and get a $2 refund and they should still givec the 6.99 SCR for that item online.

    • gardengirl

      I'm missing the Red Plum in the Opelika-Auburn News that my husband picked up this morning. Did anyone get the RP in the O-A News? If so, I'll go pick up another O-A when I go to get the B'ham paper. Thanks.

    • Mjuays

      I did not get the Red Plum insert in today's paper, and I bought 2 to make the purex deal work. :( Anybody know why they did not include it?

      • frustratedinva

        I got the RP but I didn't get any Purex Q's in there either! I bought 2 double papers and 2 singles just for that Q.

    • Wow, my Smartsouce from the Greenville News is almost totally different. I only have 17 of the listed coupons but about 25 that are not listed.

      • gardengirl

        My SS from the Columbus L-E is almost completely different also. I only have 2 q's listed and about 15 that are not listed. I wish I had gone to Greenville this weekend instead of last weekend. I love your city!

    • Stoutme

      No P&G in Chattanooga Paper. What's up with the coupns lately. Seems alot of papers are not keeping up! I was thinking of subscribing to the AJC but I hear they're not keeping up either.

    • Rita

      No SS in my paper- AJC- 2 weeks in a row. What happens to them, lazy paper deliverer or just don't have them to insert? Wish I knew and if there was a easier way to get them. Even the doubles at my local grocery aren't always right.

      • Stephanie

        My AJC paper had 2 SS in one paper

    • trying to save

      My St Pete Times had no inserts. That stinks!

    • Madpaulmom

      Since the Charlotte Observer has had some discrepencies from different areas in Charlotte, I looked at the SS insert and the papers my insert were distributed to are:

      Rockingham Richmond County Daily Journal, Charlotte Observer, Albemarle Stanly News & Press, Waxhaw Exchange, Monroe Enquirer Journal, Indian Trail Trader, Chester News & Reporter, Lancaster News, Boone Watauga Democrat, Boone Watauga Mountain Times, Jefferson Ashe Mountain Times, and the Newland Avery Journal.

      I just wonder if the inserts in the CO in Cabarrus County differs from the inserts in the CO in other regions of Charlotte. Any thoughts? The papers listed are small papers except for the observer.

    • Laurel

      Seriously ill about this no SS in the ACJ.

      • Stoudenmire

        I agree. I'm not happy about this. I looked all over Gainesville and Oakwood. Some papers had the RP and PG and others only had RP. The Gainesville Times had the RP but very limited coupons in it. I'm not sure what's going on. I didn't find any with SS.

    • aparks

      The Palm Beach Post and the Sun Sentinel have pretty good inserts and variations, glad I bought both papers! (It had a lot more than listed above, there was 1 less p&g coupon in the sun sentinel paper.)

    • jtines

      I bought 4 papers today and each one had a Red Plum insert but no purex coupon! Does anyone know who i would contact about them? Its the Louisville Courier- Journal. Thanks!

    • Bessie

      I subscribe to the Knoxville News Sentinel and my paper did NOT have the P&G insert!

    • Lindsay

      I was so disappointed in the Sunday paper today. Luckily I was able to order 20 Purex coupons on Ebay for 3.49 and that included shipping! I was excited I hope they mail them quickly! I get the Lexington Herald and the Red Plum didn't have any. I wonder why some papers had them and others didn't. I hope this isn't going to become a common thing!

    • Lindsay

      Also I wanted to add that I got four sets of coupon inserts and only one of them had the P&G in them!! My paper was late today also so I'm not sure what was up.

    • gardengirl

      In the Columbus Ledger-Enquirer, the RP has a $1.00/1 q for organic valley milk, its on sale at Publix this week.

      • kjmiller

        The coupon is for the omega-3 variety. Have you been able to find that at a Publix in Columbus? (They don't have it in Lagrange).

    • Tara

      Neither the Gainsville Times or the AJC had a Smart Source insert! Ugggghhh.

    • becky

      I live in Barrow Co and there were NO coupons in any of the papers I checked or any of the locations I checked.

      • Vtmegan

        Barrow county gets a differen AJC version than Atlanta. I have to drive to Hall county for my papers. (I live on the Gwinnett/Barrow/Hall/Jackson border.

    • Barbara in SC

      In Spartanburg SC area I only got a Redplum and SmartSource in my paper…no P&G which is the only one I was really excited about! I have a friend here who only got a P&G insert and nothing else! I wish they could get it figured out!

      • Tiya

        I get my paper at Walgreens. I am in the Anderson area. It is only $.98 and you can check to make sure they have all the inserts.

    • Sophie2171

      I got my AJC in Hall County, GA and it only had the Red Plum insert….disappointed! If I had know this I would have got my paper in the county I reside and would have got all three inserts.

      • guest

        same here! I'm also in Hall County, and only got a RedPlum…matter of fact, I bought the double paper and only got ONE RedPlum insert :(

    • michelle

      I have been very disappointed in the greenville, sc area. there are never any of the good coupons in our inserts and this week there was no P & G.

      • Tiya

        I got the greenville insert and had the p&g insert

    • Firstbrownie

      My RedPlum had a grand total of two coupons!!

    • kjmiller

      Boy, I feel for you AJC folks dealing with the disappointment of missing inserts. I wish I was in the subscriber area b/c the coupons are soooo much better (theoretically!) than down here in Columbus. The Columbus Ledger-Enquirer coupons are pathetic, but consistent. ;)

      Btw, any folks from Lagrange here that could tell me if a Walgreens, CVS or other store might carry the Sunday AJC (couldn't get an answer from corporate)? And I consider myself forewarned to check for coupons before buying!